Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Loved the laid back key zee feel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nothing fancy, unbelievable Staff, quiet, clean....and a spectacular view. We will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice location on the bay. Buildings and interiors were a little outdated Nice staff. Had two great meals at the Green Turtle Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeuwarden

fantastisch

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: vrijwel alles
Cons: staat van de badkamer
Location: Ligt niet al te dicht op de weg. Op loopafstand is niet veel, ook voor de supermarkt moet je eigenlijk even kort met de auto.
Mooi appartement met een zitje op het balkon en uitzicht op de zee (niet aan zee!). In de ochtend heb je zon op het balkon. Erg vriendelijk personeel die bereid zijn je te helpen met bv reserveringen uitstapjes. Volledig ingerichte keuken met keukengerei. Erg lekker kingsize bed. Dagelijkse schoonmaak. Ramen kunnen open en er zitten horren voor. Het is 1 kamer maar door de inrichting lijkt de slaapkamer een aparte kamer. Erg ruim voor 2 personen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great place

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We loved our stay at this quaint little resort. The grounds were meticulously kept clean and our cottage was spotless. There is the most gorgeous view of the ocean with a dock that you can sit on and stare into the endless beautiful Florida ocean horizon. We were lucky to have the chairs available each time we went out, and my husband enjoyed snorkeling while I just took in the magnificent view. Our bed was so comfortable and we slept solid. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating, happy to give recommendations for food and things to do, and geniunely interested to hear about our experiences after venturing out, especially Patricia. We will definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach cottage close to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It's very beautiful and natural setting, the relaxed feel and the staff
Location: Dolphin refuge is a must to visit, you can also cycle on a footpath parallel to the highway amazing views, lots of bars/restaurants a mile from resort
Pines and Palms is a really special place there are approx 15-20 cottages close to the white sandy beach nestled in palm trees. The pool has a great view of the Atlantic and you see Pelicans and other bird life it is a beautiful and natural setting. The staff are all very professional and friendly I can't speak highly enough of them they had lots of advice and information on the local area. We hired cycles and explored the local area. Recommend visiting the dolphin refuge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

Cute Beach Cabin Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nice, quaint and quiet with a location right on the ocean
Cons: The space where the toilet is needs to be expanded. My hubby and I are on the hefty side and we had a difficult time with that aspect of our stay.
Location: Check out the Green Turtle Inn for dinner. Simply fantastic!!! The staff there makes you feel right at home.
We enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. Even though it wasn't right on the water it was private with a tiny garden in front and within a very short walk to the ocean. There isn't really a beach. Also, the toilet area is VERY tiny. If you are a bit on the hefty side then you may not even fit to even use the toilet. The area to park your car was a bit of a tight fit for an mid-sized suv. Those were my only complaints. The check-in was easy with very nice staff, the cabin was so welcoming, clean and comfortable we really didn't want to leave it. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed only the 1 night as we headed down to Key West. My hubby said we should come back for a more lengthy stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel was perfect!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Private Beach, Pool, Staff keeps a bar open, and it is very clean.
Hotel had a perfect little beach with docks to relax on. It was very quiet. It was very relaxing and it was in a exceptional location. It has four or five of the best restaurants within two minutes driving and Midway Café my girlfriend and I were able to walk to every morning to get coffee and breakfast. Very very happy we ended up on Islamorada which has less tourist traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from Savannah, GA

Wonderful, Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful trip. Booked two days at Palms and Pines and two days at Cheeca Lodge, wish we could have voided the deal at Cheeca and stayed here for the entire trip. Staff was great, owner on premises highly informative, very friendly. Overall a great two days, wish it was longer. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robson from Suisse

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Cadre magnifique belle maison la propriétaire est une charmante personne .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz/Austria

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Es sind alle sehr bemüht und freundlich und es herrscht eine sehr gemütliche Atmosphäre.
Wir waren fünf Personen und 5 Nächte im Resort. Das Appartement ist großzügig und sehr sauber.