Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice quaint hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Quaint, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, bed was just ok.
Location: Islamarada is conviently located close to some nice restaurants and attractions.
Pots, pans, and sliverware supplied in kitchen. Small hotel (25 rooms) on the beach with a private bar, dock, and pool. Found this motel by chance and was only able to stay 1 day, I do intend to return in the future. They have kyacks and paddleboards available to rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reyes

Awesome serene location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Has to be on your bucket list. What a place definitely will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet .

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very quiet and pleasing . The grounds were raked and groomed every day . Rooms cleaned first thing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the gardens, location, the people (staff and the other guests!!!) and most importantly, the atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing worth talking about.
Location: There is plenty to do locally, particularly fishing and all sorts of water sports. However nothing is cheap!!! Eating out - go to Ma's Fish Bar!!
Anyone who doesn't love this place just doesn't 'get it'! This is ocean front accommodation 'old style' and when I say old style I mean it in the most complementary way. The staff were wonderful and the owners, Jim and Sara, were very much part of the team that made their whole concept work. Who wants the glitz, polish and ostentation of a 'fancy' chain hotel when you can have a truly genuine experience that even Hemingway would enjoy!! Yes there is a bar and they do have happy hour. This is a friendly, tranquil piece of heaven. Whatever you do Jim and Sara, don't change a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The True Florida Keys Experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great location, facilities and staff
Cons: The air con was a little noisy but the comfort of the air con outweighed the inconvenience of the noise.
Location: Great breakfast, coffee and lunch options from the Midway Cafe, easy walking distance, more good food and water-based activities a short drive away.
Pines & Palms is a fabulous little resort on the fabulous island of Islamorada, we stayed here about 10 years ago and it was just as good as we remembered maybe better. The rooms are clean and cute with everything you could need for a stay by the sea. The staff are really helpful and can't do enough to make your stay really memorable for the right reasons. The sunrise from the dock should not be missed. We loved the happy hour at the pool bar and we recommend the frozen cocktails and amazing Key Lime pies and pies on a stick!! Excellent eatery recommendations provided by reception meant we ate well for the whole of our stay... Looking forward to going back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Though our visit was brief, we had a very enjoyable time and left completely relaxed and refreshed. We never left Islamorada, but we didn't need to, there are plenty of places to eat and shop very near the resort without the need to go far at all. We look forward to visiting again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location by the water and the apartment had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad wifi

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not good very weak signal, bathroom very small otherwise not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

The Keys experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the relaxed atmosphere and views of the ocean. The staff here is awesome!
Cons: Even though they do have a small beach entry into the water, it looks like it's on the adjacent property so we were hesitant to use it until we asked.
Location: Snorkeling and fishing trips, Jet ski, Bahia-Honda State park beach, Day trip to Key West, Tryng to find location where John drowned Danny
Just returned from 5 days in the Keys, staying primarily in Islamorada. Pines and Palms has a great Keys vib and I certainly enjoyed my stay. I stayed in one of the "beach-front" bungalows, but all of the rooms are pretty close to the water and pool (bar) area. I was a little surprised at the lack of beaches in the Keys, I guess i am spoiled to the miles of sugar white sand beaches up in the pan-handle. But, i soon got over that and had a great time. I would highly recommend getting out on the water, like on a snorkeling or fishing trip where you can get to the crystal clear turquoise waters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels