Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed for a weekend, will come back & stay for a week. Nice & Laid back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfortable resort in Islamorada

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was really comfortable and we really enjoyed the free yoga class on Friday morning by the pool.
We stayed at the Pines and Palms Resort for one night over the Easter weekend. The king bed was very comfortable and we could open the windows and get a nice breeze off the ocean. The waterfront is clean as is the pool and bar area. It is a quiet, comfortable resort right on the water and close to several restaurants and to fishing and scuba diving operators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice quaint hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Quaint, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, bed was just ok.
Location: Islamarada is conviently located close to some nice restaurants and attractions.
Pots, pans, and sliverware supplied in kitchen. Small hotel (25 rooms) on the beach with a private bar, dock, and pool. Found this motel by chance and was only able to stay 1 day, I do intend to return in the future. They have kyacks and paddleboards available to rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reyes

Awesome serene location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Has to be on your bucket list. What a place definitely will be back
5 out of 5
by Ana

Convinient key westy hotel with ocean view

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Nice staff and comfortable little apartment with separate kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet .

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very quiet and pleasing . The grounds were raked and groomed every day . Rooms cleaned first thing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the gardens, location, the people (staff and the other guests!!!) and most importantly, the atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing worth talking about.
Location: There is plenty to do locally, particularly fishing and all sorts of water sports. However nothing is cheap!!! Eating out - go to Ma's Fish Bar!!
Anyone who doesn't love this place just doesn't 'get it'! This is ocean front accommodation 'old style' and when I say old style I mean it in the most complementary way. The staff were wonderful and the owners, Jim and Sara, were very much part of the team that made their whole concept work. Who wants the glitz, polish and ostentation of a 'fancy' chain hotel when you can have a truly genuine experience that even Hemingway would enjoy!! Yes there is a bar and they do have happy hour. This is a friendly, tranquil piece of heaven. Whatever you do Jim and Sara, don't change a thing.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
To begin with, the staff was amazing. They were very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are dated, but clean and well kept. The grounds were manicured and clean. A nice beach and pool to get some sun. I will definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by Maria

The worst service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We'll never come back! The worst service we've ever received. I do not recommend this residence at all. We just wanted to spend the weekend in family and because we are an extensive family, when we got to the hotel they told us to leave, which is because we were 11 people and the room was only for 6 people. What they didn't know is that we were going to rent another room for the rest 5 people, and we did it besides the mistreatment. We felt that we were being supervised throughout the day, I have a 9 months baby and my husband had to beg to get an umbrella to put my baby outside the sun. We felt discriminated. The checkout was at 11 am and like in any hotel in the world we were planning to spend the rest of the day on the hotel. But they didn't let us. At 11 they practically throw you away like dogs. After paying a residency so pricy and receiving such a bad treatment, I will never come back and I hope you read this so you don't go to this hotel and avoid to have this kind of mistreatment.
2 out of 5
by Bob Evans

No sleep here!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
OK spot but could not sleep due to noise from nuts dropping onto Tim roof all night long! Really loud and irritating! Management said sorry!