Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great water sports but watch you wallet!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: The Manager Sergio could have apologized for the unauthorized charges his staff applied to my AMEX and been more helpful.
Location: Great Restaurants near by. The food was better everywhere but the resort, it was boring and overpriced $90.00 for lunch for 4.
The property was great, but my experience was that someone had charged my Amex 1600.00 unauthorized. We had a prepaid on expedia and they used my AMEX and put charges for "incidentals" I never charged on my AMEX and it took 4 days to get them to reverse the charges. That tainted my weekend out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was under construction, property was flooded, pool was closed, beach was littered with construction equipment. Staff kept telling us pool would be open which it never did. Every time it rained entire property flooded, very difficult to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent , I will recommend this hotel to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all aound place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Perfection is the best way to describe our stay, thank you ...............................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: xx
Not a good place to stay small rooms unpleasant manager not accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome get away

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect.
Cons: Our complaint was the bar/restaurant on site, service left much to be desired, needs much improvement. I will say the bartenders were the exception.
Location: Sandbar, beach, fishing, driving distance to all the keys, great restaurants close by
We had a great long weekend, this newly remodeled hotel has a great location. We were able to rent a boat and go out the sandbar when there was only one other boat there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice. Right at the channel where the boats hang.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Ocean Front room was really nice. Updated, clean, quiet...nice view
Cons: They seems to be working on renovating sections, changing windows and the Tiki Bar was under re-construction. I think they are on the right track.
Location: Marker 88 Restaurant (Key Lime Pie), Schula's was right there, very reasonable. Great boating.
The music was all day long and it was GOOD. Near many restaurants. Nice sand on the beach. Great pool. Near the channel where the boats dock all together and you can stand in the water. I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great water location

Posted May 3, 2016
Location: coral reef state park nearby was the best snorkling
Mosquitoes in room but very clean. Couldn't control the AC, was warm. No extra seating in the room except for the bed. Don't offer late checkout. No dining options past 9:30pm on site. Beach was awesome. Free use of kayaks and beach chairs were a big plus. smoking should not be allowed around the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great location, lots of restaurants close by and the best dive company! IDC great guides, equipment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautiful hotel with beautiful view of the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
So beautiful, calm, and relaxing away from all the people in Miami and key west. You can rent for free kayak, snorkeling gear, and paddel board (sup only when under 10). The tiki bar was under construction but looks fun. The raw bar was good on the water. There was another restaurant you could walk to. The staff were so nice and helpful. Randy and Dave were always asking how our day was and recommending things to do on site or nearby. Everything was either a short walk, bike, or drive. Great location. Beautiful sun rise. Beautiful beach with beautiful turquoise waters. Key West is only 1 1/2 hr. Away for a day trip. Fly in to key west and drive here for a great view on the scenic highway. Or fly into miami (not as scenic but still nice). We will be back soon!