Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Postcard Inn in transition

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: On the beach, a rarity in the keys.
Cons: Rooms and restaurant facilites.
Location: The Morada Bay restaurant is great and serves on the beach facing the sunset. The theater of the sea was well done and a pleasant surprise.
We stayed for a destination wedding. The room we were in had been an old room recently renovated. The bathroom was tiny. The closet was practically non-existent and things dragged on the floor. There were no chairs. The ac was intermittent. There is no indoor restaurant for breakfast or lunch; only the Raw Bar. The food at the Raw Bar was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

The hotel was in a very good location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: It is right on the sea front you are next to The Theatre of the Seas which we visited and enjoyed we also drove to Key West this only took 1hr 50 mins
the hotel room was very nice although a bit small it was very clean which was important to us. However the air conditioning was so noisy we got no sleep the first night and had to buy ear plugs for the remainder of our stay. We. Had breakfast on our first morning I asked for hot tea which seemed to be a problem the water was not hot enough to brew the tea and about 4 teas were put on the table most of them herbal when I wanted just breakfast tea when I asked for that I was told well you have all in have staff could do wi a bit of cystine training I think!!! I also had to ask for milk surely the hotel is used to guests from the UK who ask for hot tea and take milk with that but more importantly the water provided should be boiling water not just hot it seems unless you drink coffee you are not going to get what you want. I mentioned the air con when checking out but was just told they are a bit noisy I do not know how other guests put up with it. If it is because the rooms are cheaper then you should be told this when booking as I would have paid more for a room with an AC that was not something out of the Ark. This would put me off visiting the hotel again which is a shame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, FL

Weather was not in our favor.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location is great, close to many restaurants and about 10 minutes to Winn-Dixie grocery. Two pools and a beach and kayaks and paddle boards.
Cons: Alcohol and food is in my opinion very pricey. If you are going to spend the day at the pool and beach it will break the bank. Can't take your own.
Location: They have a marina with rental boats fishing, charters, party boat fishing, snorkeling, and scuba.
Our experience was not good because of the tropical storm in the gulf; it was windy, rainy and cloudy so we couldn't use the beach or the pools or the kayaks or paddleboards. For something to do we drove to Key West. On the PLUS SIDE we did have a room that had already been updated which was very nice with a view of the marina. We were also happy that we did not see any bugs in the room. Bugs are a deal breaker for us. All of the hotel employees were exceptionally friendly and polite, that was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Not a place for adults over 45.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Had to carry suitcases up two flights of stairs. No elevator. Many drunk young people. Woken up at 3:30 by returning partiers. No walkin shower. Just a bathtub Sure it would be fun for younger people. Definitely not worth the price!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great water sports but watch you wallet!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: The Manager Sergio could have apologized for the unauthorized charges his staff applied to my AMEX and been more helpful.
Location: Great Restaurants near by. The food was better everywhere but the resort, it was boring and overpriced $90.00 for lunch for 4.
The property was great, but my experience was that someone had charged my Amex 1600.00 unauthorized. We had a prepaid on expedia and they used my AMEX and put charges for "incidentals" I never charged on my AMEX and it took 4 days to get them to reverse the charges. That tainted my weekend out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was under construction, property was flooded, pool was closed, beach was littered with construction equipment. Staff kept telling us pool would be open which it never did. Every time it rained entire property flooded, very difficult to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent , I will recommend this hotel to anybody
1 out of 5
by Anita from Olmsted Falls, Oh


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is under construction. I was never informed that the pool wasn't operational and the majority if the outside area is torn up, however I still paid full price. The staff just acknowledged the situation never offering to rectify or provide other options. Please take my bad decision for it and find lodging elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var 3 familier på tur, og alle var enige om at dette hadde vært en fin uke