Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
If you want the perfect location this is it. PCI is right in the middle of everything. Had oceanfront room deluxe 2 bedroom that was perfect for my family of 4. Plenty of room and the veiw is the best you can ask for. Going back again in July and will stay on groung level so you have lanai right on the beach. Can't wait to return. Staff was wonderful always accommodating with ours needs when we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice location , easy to get around and hotel offers lots of activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Add some more items on the menu.
Location: We took a day trip to Key West and had a great time.
We loved our room on the ocean that had been recently renovated. It was so nice just to relax each morning with coffee on the balcony. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice Resort

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Rooms large. Nice balcony. Beautiful sun rise and sets. Good food and drink. Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Tiki Bar

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, ameneties
Cons: AC in room was a little loud at night
Location: Right on the water. Boats coming in and out. Great access to other popular bars and restaurants.
We had an amazing time at the Postcard Inn. The facilities are perfect, offering great beach and water access. The grounds are beautiful and we had a lot of fun. Very very happy we chose this resort. Also want to give a shout out to the excellent staff at the Tiki Bar on site where we spent a lot of our nights. Be sure to visit Nate and JJ and the gang, they were very hospitable and friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them while drinking and dining. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Post Card Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: entertainment and atomsphere
Cons: beach area needs sand........cost of dining and bar drinks
Great atmosphere, very clean and groomed grounds. Rooms were very clean and updated, staff was very nice and helpful. Pool very nice but if you're there for beach, not the best but usual for the Keys. Biggest down side to this resort is the price. Not so much the per night rate, but food and drinks. Very expensive! Drinks were small and pricey and you're not allowed to bring your own to beach area or pools. Great weekend get away place, but just be prepared for costs of drinks/food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alpine al

Overpriced! Building was under MAJOR renovation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I never give bad reviews but with paying $700 for two nights I feel like I got ripped off big time! The resort consists of several buildings, and the building we were in was under major construction. The room underneath us and across the hall from us was being renovated. The weather was not great during our stay ( which is no fault of theirs) but since we were on vacation we wanted to sleep late and since it was raining we wanted to take a nap, those were both out because around 830 the banging and hammering and sawing and drilling began and that went through three or four in the afternoon. ( I made a video to allow potential travelers to witness the amount of noise but it will not upload unfortunately). The front desk staff was just ok, not friendly but not rude. The outdoor staff was not helpful at all, several of them saw us looking around, obviously lost, and they did not offer to point us in the right direction. For the most part the room was clean, there was a little black stuff in between the shower tile that I'm pretty sure could've been removed easily with bleach but it was there. I will say the beds were extremely comfortable! The outdoor space was lovely. I feel like if the construction wasn't going on it would've been much better. The walls though were very thin, even without the construction noise you can hear other guests and hotel staff in the hallway fairly easily. I just cannot believe they would put paying customers in these $350 a night rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Excellent location and wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Excellent resort for the money location is great halfway from Miami to Key West. Lots of activities to do right at the resort. We carried a 19 and 21 year old and they loved it. Make sure to go to the Theater By The Sea next door it is great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Will Never Stay anywhere else when I go to The Key

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, beach access and convenience.
Cons: Maybe a microwave in rooms.
Excellent experience. Second year we have been there and will be back again. Workers were friendly, staff friendly and weather was gorgeous. Couldn't ask for more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Confusing, and poor staff communication.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The pluses. Great beach, right on the water. The weather turned windy so much was shutdown, but even so, the view was perfect. Pool was nice.
Cons: Note in room with resort services provide and options and fees for rest.
Location: Theatre of the sea is nearby. Relatively close to Key Largo and Marathon.
This resort is a great location on Islamorada. That's about the best thing I can say. Confusing is the best description. To begin, you better print out the information on Expedia in regards to charges and services. Otherwise, when you arrive travel weary you won't know what you do and don't have. First they tell you that there might be a resort fee. There is no might, there is a 25 dollar fee per day beyond your room rate, why it isn't just put into the room rate I have no idea. Also, no documentation in the room regarding services covered for the resort fee or what additional fees there will for other services. Also FYI, the restaurant on site serves drinks for less than the resort bars and they taste better. Also, weekend has live music until midnight. Bands are okay, but stage points at hotel buildings rather than bars. If the musicians setup wrong you will get blasted at night. While it is a nice resort, the confusing layout, lack of documented explanation around fees and services within your room, and finally pre-billing your credit card $100.00 as opposed to just putting it on file, spoiled our three night experience.