Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Ok for a night or two.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Many things. Food service, staff knowledge and friendliness etc.
Location: Many things to do nearby, however can easily be accessed from any hotel on US 1.
Stayed for 5 nights with my 2 teenage boys. My opinion is that this hotel is better suited for maybe a couple's getaway. For the price, you don't get a lot of bang for your buck. Rooms are small, no convenient or included breakfast option. Not to mention food prices on site are expensive. Altho you can use the sister hotel next door for things like renting fishing poles for free, was told they don't advertise this as they like their guests to stay on their facility. Makes no sense. Almost went and purchased a fishing pole that I wouldn't have taken home until someone was kind enough to share that we could use for free next door. As well as the beach, paddle boats etc. Wanting your guests to pay extra for things that are already available for free isn't good business in my opinion. Weekend was noisy with the band at the Tiki bar. That's fine if that's what your there for, however we were not. Wasn't the worst hotel experience I've had, however for a family vacation I wouldn't go back. Stay in Key Largo at a hotel that includes breakfast and doesn't mind sharing info about free amenities at adjacent properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Great stay for our first trip to the Keys!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the room, the staff, the grounds, and the amenities the most.
Cons: Nothing to think of...
Location: Great location. 80 miles to Key West. Plenty of stores, restaurants, liquor, CVS, etc nearby. Public beaches, fishing,and Robbies are 15mins south.
All in all great place to stay. Be advised Expedia's price did not include the $25/day amenity fee. Amenities were great though we snorkeled and kayaked for hours. Never got to use the paddleboards or bicycles. No real cons to think of. Room was super comfortable and clean. I guess if you don't like seafood or Italian your menu choices on site are limited. My wife is not a huge seafood fan - the Wet Bar was 100% seafood menu-Tiki Bar had decent bar-food type choices. Breakfast was good at the Wet Bar you could just get bacon and eggs if you wanted though I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend the shrimp and cheesy grits it was fantastic!! Drinks were good-pretty much anywhere in the Keys you are looking at $10/drink more or less unless you are drinking bud light at happy hour. We spent one day on site then drove around the other 2 days sightseeing while we were in town. You could easily spend all your time here though everything you need to enjoy your stay is on site or within 5 minute drive. Also location is good as a jumping off point for any other of the Keys you are pretty much in the middle of everything when you stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

A nice hotel, but not worth the price paid.

Posted May 21, 2017
Our room was clean, but we had multiple problems with the air conditioning. For the first two days of the stay, the room hovered around 80° because the AC was only activated by a motion sensor in the room. After three calls to the front desk, the issue was addressed. The location is nice and the staff are friendly. The on-site restaurant was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Manager not eager to upgrade our room even though the safe was non operable in our original room. After much insistence upon our part , she finally upgraded our room to compensate. The queen regular rooms are so small there is only room for one bedside lamp and end table. There is no place to put suitcases.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice.
Cons: Better parking. Clean up the seaweed on the beach. It smells bad!
Location: We booked a charter boat at Bud and Mary's Marina just down the road. A fun place to watch the fishermen come in and also feed the fish at dock.
The hotel is ok. We were in the 3 story building and there is not an elevator so we had to lug all of our luggage up 6 sets of stairs. There was some type of motorcycle convention and they had all of the parking spots blocked off so that was a real pain. The pool is nice and there is a bar in the pool area. The seaweed smelled really bad so it was not real pleasant to hang at the pool or beach or even sit on your balcony. The bathrooms are really small with it being an older hotel. I was not over or underwhelmed. Just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson,NY

Beautiful views

Posted May 13, 2017
We loved our stay at postcard inn. The hotel is right on the water with beautiful views. There was so much to do and islamorada is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this place. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great vacation

Posted May 12, 2017
Great vacation.. they need more staffing in the restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Little Getaway

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, right on the beach, laid back atmosphere and anything we wanted to do was right there.
Cons: There was a sea grass that washed up to the beach, I would suggest some type of removal process so you can still wade into the ocean if you prefer.
Location: We didn't do a lot. We were there to chill and it was exactly what the doctor ordered.
A wonderful experience for my wife and me. We wanted to get away for a nice, quiet comfortable getaway to relax and unwind from a busy time at work. The Postcard Inn was the perfect answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NY

Posted May 5, 2017
I stayed on the 3rd floor of a building without elevator with 2 luggages to take it to the room without any kind of help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Great stay for the price

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact the rooms have been updated and are very clean and comfortable.
Cons: They can update the appearance of the front office, it throws you off a bit as to what the rest of the hotel is going to be like from the looks of it.
Location: Location is great, close to a lot of good restaurants and shops.
Overall we had a very good stay and only really had an issue with fact the elevator really needs to be updated and the hotel still looks like it's under some construction, the Air Conditioners in the rooms are very loud, but other than that the beach and pool were nice and the fact they have some bars, food and entertainment are all right there on the grounds is a real plus.