Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great location, great rooms, great staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This is a boutique hotel that offers premium suites, resort amenities, and is walkable to many Key West attractions. I only took a cab to and from the airport. I walked everywhere including the beach, Duval street and many dining options. If you're going further bike rentals are available. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Key West. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfect for a relaxing retreat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice modern hotel with all the amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Definitely staying here again, Close to all the action. Nearby restaurants, shopping, scooter rentals
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee Iowa

Great place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Would go back again, nice and relaxing pools are great staff are fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed here for one night for my husband's 40th birthday. The hotel was aware we were celebrating an occasion and offered complimentary refreshment's in our room. We were able to check on early, got upgraded to pool view and also checked out late! When we arrived we were amazed with how huge the suite was. It was the same size as a condo. The decor was beautiful and the entire place was immaculate, including the outside. What we liked most was how quiet and relaxing the place was (there wasn't any screaming kids everywhere). Before we even got back to NY, my husband was looking at pricing of when we can go back. He said it was the highlight of his stay in the Keys and the best birthday he could imagine. One of the best places we have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel wonderful / hotel staff wonderful. Wifi s cks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A wonderful stay at the Santa Maria Suites.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: There is a poolside bar where they offer free smoothies and they also offer free wine and snacks during happy hour.
Cons: Not much to do about it but... You don't go to Key West for the beaches. South Beach is really, really, really small.
Location: Experienced Ambrosia, the hotel restaurant. If you like sushi, go for it. It was the best meal we had during our stay.
I'd been contemplating taking a road trip with my parents from West Palm Beach to Key West for a couple of years. I never know what to offer them for Christmas and figured this would do the trick. Being a group of four adults, a single room with two beds wasn't going to cut it. The Santa Maria Suites was the perfect solution to my problem. Two seperate rooms and a common area; perfect! You've got a full size kitchen with everything you need to cook a meal. We got a lot more out of this suite than we would have gotten from two seperate rooms in a different hotel and it ended up costing less. I'll keep it short by saying the hotel's rating speaks for itself. Booked a flat suite with 2 king beds and a pool view. I assumed those were all on the ground floor but the one we initially got was on the second floor. Both my parents have bad knees so going up and down stairs isn't a good prospect. Ken at the reception was very accomodating and assigned us to an identical room on the ground floor. It doesn't seem to be advertised on their website but you can rent bikes on the premises. We rented some and rode around the old part ot town and up the Atlantic coast. It seems it is easier to ride a bike than it is to walk when you've got bad knees! All in all, the Santa Maria Suites was everything I was hoping for and then some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia

Nice hotel- great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location, very comfortable room. Beautiful kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa FL

Fantastic!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Oriental price was around 1000 Got a 63% off discount. literally almost everything is nearly perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Our home away from home

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stay here a couple times a year and can't say enough about how wonderful it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually 5 stars

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Roomy, great location.
Cons: The wifi is sometimes problamatic
I have stayed here Four or Five times and have always enjoyed it. This time, however, I awoke on Sunday to find the pool was being drained. I knew the hotel was closing for maintenance, but hey should have waited to drain the pool until after checkout time.