Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: Lap pool for swimming. Shuttle from airport. Bikes for getting around.
Spacious, clean, well maintained. Supplied water, muffins, and mini dove bar ice creams daily. Didn't participate in free happy hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

Perfect Hotel in Key West-Can't Wait to Return

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room setup was great with modern décor. Pool area and landscaping was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful with everything.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was beyond Perfect!
Location: Steps away from the beach--nice when you want to take a break from Duval Street.. Ana's Cuban Café across street--great café con leche & breakfast.
From the moment we checked in, we loved everything about this hotel. We rented the two bedroom pool view and after very long hot days walking around Key West, it was a pleasure to return in the evening. The accommodations were perfect for two couples--two bedrooms, each with their own bath. Downstairs half bath as well. Loved the fully equipped kitchen. We took advantage of the on-site bike rentals which is a really cool way to see everything. Rooms were very clean and we appreciated the water, treats, and fresh fruit. Daily happy hour at the pool was a lot of fun and a nice break in between walking all day and getting ready for dinner at night. After 10 years of staying in various Key West hotels, we will always select the Santa Maria for our future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Oasis of tranquillity.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The overall comment about everything within the hotel is wonderful.Oasis of tranquillity. We stayed for one week while sampling the delights of Key West and fully appreciated the happy hour around the pool after an interesting but very hot exploration. The staff are wonderful and very helpful, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Perfection....

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I say close to perfection only because of the Hotel not having a beach of its own. As for the hotel itself...... Very clean, nice and comfortable.... The hotel does offer a small beach access spot a block away from their location. I recommend going to Fort Zachary Taylor. I believe it was a $7.00 entry fee and only 2 miles from hotel. The beach access there is a lot bigger with a few good spots to snorkel. LOTS of reef rocks though but places to still enjoy the ocean. Waves might be a little Ruff for small children depending on the weather. Rinsing showers, bathrooms and a place for drinks and food right on the beach. Definitely worth visiting either way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice accommodations for family of 5

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: just about everything
Cons: size of full bathrooms could be a bit bigger
Location: It is convenient to walk to Duval St. Beach access is a block away & fishing & excursions are a short drive.
We had the duplex and there was plenty of room for our family of 5. The full kitchen was aesthetically pleasing and also very functional. The daily delivery of muffins, water, dove bars, and chocolates (at no charge) was a very nice touch and we enjoyed all of them! The bedrooms were very nice and the verandas were great - we sat and had coffee out there or a glass of wine. There were 2 full and one 1/2 bathrooms, which was very helpful. The only complaint, if you can call it that, is that the bathrooms are a bit tight, but they are functional and manageable. The pools were wonderful and we enjoyed the free smoothies and snacks everyday. Ken, at the front desk, was extremely helpful - gave us restaurant recommendations & coupons and also helped us plan excursions. My boys looked forward to seeing him everyday & even made sure to stop by to say good-bye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing hotel, great kitchen and room , very clean, good pool very close to the room. The hotel is in the middle of everything. I loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice, quiet location that was a short walk to most tourist destinations. Rooms were spacious, clean, and modern. Full kitchen with everything we needed to cook several meals, though we had to drive a bit to get to a decent grocery store. Pool area is pretty small and can get a little crowded at times, especially during happy hour (free wine) but all that means was that it could be hard to find a lounge chair. Overall was very happy and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Amazing place.....would rate higher than staying at Ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very family friendly, great service.
Cons: Timing of house keeping coming.
Location: Most things were within walking distance.
We had a fantastic stay. The only issue was they came to clean the rooms every day when we got back to the room after a long day. It would have been better if they had come earlier in the day instead of 4pm.
5 out of 5
by CHRISTINE from tampa, fl

Keys for a wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was 3 days and was better than I expected, very happy with service and cleanliness. The hotel is a little short on parking but non unusual, A/C was nice and cold, rooms immaculate. Employees very courteous. we decided not to stay at the big name hotel and we were so glad because there were tons of complaints about the A/C not working, but not at Casa Marina, we were more than happy. thank you!!!