Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

vacation april 28 16

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: clean and accomidating
Loved the place but did not know of the extra service charges at checkout for just staying there. total for the week, just for staying there 275.66. Also needs a shuttle service for guest to and from hotel. Not anywhere near the hot spots on duval street sits at the quiet end of key west but close to the airport and beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Santa Maria! great resort with outstanding service, located close to Duval street, but serene and quiet inside. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Vladimir

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien me fue exelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Property

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! The staff is lovely and the facilities are beautiful. Love the daily muffins and Dove Bars in the freezer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Much nicer than we expected! Even when we pulled up, we weren't sure, but once we registered and got inside - amazing! One of my favorite hotel stays anywhere. Treated very well, closest I've ever felt to getting the star treatment!
5 out of 5
by Alison from Jupiter

A hidden gem!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Santa Maria will not disappoint! This is by far the nicest place we have stayed in the Keys. We were in town for a quick girls weekend and we all wished we had more time to spend at the resort. The pool is large (compared to other pools in Key West) with adequate lounge chairs, plus they offer free smoothies! The location is perfect. Close to Duval, but far enough away to escape the craziness when needed. Donna at the front desk was awesome. This is definitely the first place I will check for availability during our future Keys trips. A true hidden gem.
5 out of 5
by Jane from NC

Small, boutique luxury hotel with personal touch

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Even with a small staff, Santa Maria manages to pamper guests far better than at larger resorts. Happy hour with complimentary wine and snacks; all-day free smoothies ($6 optional upcharge to spike them); in-room muffins from a local bakery for breakfast; ice-cream bars waiting in freezer; fresh apples and oranges always available. Free, easy parking. Bike rental $18/day made exploring KW so fun. Two beach chairs and umbrellas free with room card, one block down. Cuban deli and grocery just across the street was perfect for a quick sandwich or necessities. Full kitchen had everything we needed for travel with kids, but local restaurants were so delicious we never cooked after all. For a night in, try delivery from Sandy's. We will absolutely come back.
5 out of 5
by cammy

awesome family trip

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
this hotel was amazing. Five of us stayed in the two level suite. Better than expected. staff in the pool area rea amazing when they seee you find a chair they are right there bringing towels and chair covers. loved the free smoothies by the pool. location is great would definately stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel with beach access.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Room size, Pool & Hotel staff
Cons: Nothing. Completely happy.
Location: Great location. 1 short block from Duval street.
Stayed 5 nights with my wife adult daughter and hear college room mate. Room was great. 2 spacious rooms w/king beds, 2 full baths & full kitchen & living area. Hotel staff was great! Free muffins, Dove Bars & chocolates every night with turn down service. Free drinks at pool bar during happy hour & free smoothies all the time at the pool bar. Free chairs, Tables & umbrellas at the beach. (2 min. walk.)
5 out of 5
by jeremias from Miami

The best hotel in Key West

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel excels at customer service and the whole experience was beyond anyone could expect we loved it we're going back