Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel , great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel staff were great, excellent services and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in Key West for all your future visits. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Santa Maria Suites was a wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We enjoyed everything about this hotel, from the front desk staff of Ken and Matilda, to the pool bartender and room service people. Everyone was so friendly. The modern accommodations were clean and comfortable. The amenities (wine, Dove bars, Ghiardelli chocolates , muffins and bottled water in the room), and the delicious smoothies and happy hour wine were definitely perks! We have and will continue to recommend this hotel to our friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. Matilda and Ken are two of the many superstars we have on our team that work hard everyday to insure that all our guests have a memorable stay. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in quieter area of key west.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Complimentary items in room were a nice touch! Pool area beautiful but Small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this "Beautiful" review of our hotel. Our team works hard everyday to make sure every guests stay is memorable and fun. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Had a great time there the staff was nice the room was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great location, beautiful resort, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We will be back! Great place and friendly staff. Quiet with pool and beach access but close to Mallory Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West. All the best. Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC Metro Area

Great quiet hotel for families!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We had a great stay at the hotel. Within walking distance to everything. The hotel staff was great and very accommodating. We enjoyed the daily complimentary muffins and ice cream everyday! The pool area had trees which created a relaxing environment. We had 2 issues: (1) our room sometimes smelled like smoke (maybe caused by someone in another suite smoking and it was leaking into the ventilation system?) (2) The knobs in the shower jutted out making it easy to hit into them. Despite these, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your future trips to Key West. All the best. Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place from which to explore Key West

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: Just a block away from Duval Street and the Southern most point - Expedia has all the attractions.
This was our second visit to Santa Maria Suites. The staff were all helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and it is really well placed a block away from the southern most point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting all your future visits to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect for Key West

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 block from DuVal Street. Short stroll to South Beach and Dog Beach. Easy bike ride (or walk) to Zachary Taylor Park or Smathers Beach.
In a town with no true 5 star hotels, Santa Maria Suites delivers an overall experience that beats your typical 5 star hotel in a destination city. Staff could not be friendlier. The rooms that surround the pool create a collegial retreat and the free strawberry, mango and pina colada smoothies (that can be spiked with the rum in your room) just keep on giving. The location is perfect. The suites have everything you need (nice living room, awesome modern kitchen, large flat screen TV in a nice living room, luxurious double rain showers, and generous freebies (wine at 4-5:30 happy hour by pool, muffins in room at night, dove bars generously stocked in the freezer). On site reasonable priced bike rentals provide perfect way to see Key West. Now I understand why Santa Maria Suites was fully booked 2 months in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this fantastic review of our hotel in Key West. Our staff works hard each and everyday to insure that we exceed all our guests expectations. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and please feel free to contact us directly with future travel plans. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anherst NH

Conveniently located near the " southern "most pnt

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, definitely need more time. The hotel IS very pricey, then there is the "resort " fee, which I've never understood! The suite was more than adequate, I think the kitchen is nicer than mine! Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We have some of the best amenities and staff members on the island to make sure stay exceeds your expectations. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice overall hotel. Well appointed.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Bedrooms in 2-storey units a little small considering the size of the furniture.
Location: Lots of activities available. Several activities and good restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance.
Good overall. Helpful front desk in making dinner reservations. Happy hour a nice amenity. Muffins and turn down service a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations