Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place from which to explore Key West

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: Just a block away from Duval Street and the Southern most point - Expedia has all the attractions.
This was our second visit to Santa Maria Suites. The staff were all helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and it is really well placed a block away from the southern most point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting all your future visits to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect for Key West

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 block from DuVal Street. Short stroll to South Beach and Dog Beach. Easy bike ride (or walk) to Zachary Taylor Park or Smathers Beach.
In a town with no true 5 star hotels, Santa Maria Suites delivers an overall experience that beats your typical 5 star hotel in a destination city. Staff could not be friendlier. The rooms that surround the pool create a collegial retreat and the free strawberry, mango and pina colada smoothies (that can be spiked with the rum in your room) just keep on giving. The location is perfect. The suites have everything you need (nice living room, awesome modern kitchen, large flat screen TV in a nice living room, luxurious double rain showers, and generous freebies (wine at 4-5:30 happy hour by pool, muffins in room at night, dove bars generously stocked in the freezer). On site reasonable priced bike rentals provide perfect way to see Key West. Now I understand why Santa Maria Suites was fully booked 2 months in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this fantastic review of our hotel in Key West. Our staff works hard each and everyday to insure that we exceed all our guests expectations. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Key West and please feel free to contact us directly with future travel plans. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anherst NH

Conveniently located near the " southern "most pnt

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, definitely need more time. The hotel IS very pricey, then there is the "resort " fee, which I've never understood! The suite was more than adequate, I think the kitchen is nicer than mine! Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We have some of the best amenities and staff members on the island to make sure stay exceeds your expectations. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice overall hotel. Well appointed.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Bedrooms in 2-storey units a little small considering the size of the furniture.
Location: Lots of activities available. Several activities and good restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance.
Good overall. Helpful front desk in making dinner reservations. Happy hour a nice amenity. Muffins and turn down service a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hidden gem in Key West

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: Nothing at all that I even could think of. LOL
Perfect getaway place not far from all the Key West action. We had a couple of windy days so we didn't use the beach one street away. Whole complex is nicely tucked and 2 pools fit perfectly. Pool water was clean, warm and inviting. Pool bar was a great addition. Japanese restaurant which is within the complex was excellent and despite all the numerous dining options in Key West, one dinner at this place is a must. We were in a 2-level apartment with 2 perfect bedrooms and attached bathrooms. Kitchen on the lower floor is extremely well equipped, unfortunately we preferred to eat out and missed to use available wine fridge right across the double under-counter fridge and freezer. Every day supply of mini ice cream bars and muffins was a great hotel touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great location, great rooms, great staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This is a boutique hotel that offers premium suites, resort amenities, and is walkable to many Key West attractions. I only took a cab to and from the airport. I walked everywhere including the beach, Duval street and many dining options. If you're going further bike rentals are available. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Key West. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfect for a relaxing retreat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice modern hotel with all the amenities

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Definitely staying here again, Close to all the action. Nearby restaurants, shopping, scooter rentals
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherokee Iowa

Great place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Would go back again, nice and relaxing pools are great staff are fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed here for one night for my husband's 40th birthday. The hotel was aware we were celebrating an occasion and offered complimentary refreshment's in our room. We were able to check on early, got upgraded to pool view and also checked out late! When we arrived we were amazed with how huge the suite was. It was the same size as a condo. The decor was beautiful and the entire place was immaculate, including the outside. What we liked most was how quiet and relaxing the place was (there wasn't any screaming kids everywhere). Before we even got back to NY, my husband was looking at pricing of when we can go back. He said it was the highlight of his stay in the Keys and the best birthday he could imagine. One of the best places we have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel wonderful / hotel staff wonderful. Wifi s cks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Key West. All the best, Jim Heineman, VP Operations