Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A wonderful stay at the Santa Maria Suites.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: There is a poolside bar where they offer free smoothies and they also offer free wine and snacks during happy hour.
Cons: Not much to do about it but... You don't go to Key West for the beaches. South Beach is really, really, really small.
Location: Experienced Ambrosia, the hotel restaurant. If you like sushi, go for it. It was the best meal we had during our stay.
I'd been contemplating taking a road trip with my parents from West Palm Beach to Key West for a couple of years. I never know what to offer them for Christmas and figured this would do the trick. Being a group of four adults, a single room with two beds wasn't going to cut it. The Santa Maria Suites was the perfect solution to my problem. Two seperate rooms and a common area; perfect! You've got a full size kitchen with everything you need to cook a meal. We got a lot more out of this suite than we would have gotten from two seperate rooms in a different hotel and it ended up costing less. I'll keep it short by saying the hotel's rating speaks for itself. Booked a flat suite with 2 king beds and a pool view. I assumed those were all on the ground floor but the one we initially got was on the second floor. Both my parents have bad knees so going up and down stairs isn't a good prospect. Ken at the reception was very accomodating and assigned us to an identical room on the ground floor. It doesn't seem to be advertised on their website but you can rent bikes on the premises. We rented some and rode around the old part ot town and up the Atlantic coast. It seems it is easier to ride a bike than it is to walk when you've got bad knees! All in all, the Santa Maria Suites was everything I was hoping for and then some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia

Nice hotel- great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location, very comfortable room. Beautiful kitchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa FL

Fantastic!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Oriental price was around 1000 Got a 63% off discount. literally almost everything is nearly perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Our home away from home

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stay here a couple times a year and can't say enough about how wonderful it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually 5 stars

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Roomy, great location.
Cons: The wifi is sometimes problamatic
I have stayed here Four or Five times and have always enjoyed it. This time, however, I awoke on Sunday to find the pool was being drained. I knew the hotel was closing for maintenance, but hey should have waited to drain the pool until after checkout time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, United States of America

Great hotel close to beach and old town

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We rented a very nice suite, spacious, clean and well equipped, Location is excellent: close to beach, old town and all good restaurants from Duval street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Staff was great and hotel was clean. Enjoyed Santa Maria and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great family vacation

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The suites were amazing- good size, well-equipped kitchen, clean, and modern. The nightly turn-down service with fresh local muffins and ice cream bars and complimentary wine and snacks during daily happy hour were a nice touch. All staff were very helpful and always wanted to go the extra mile.
Cons: There really wasn't anything not to like! For those considering travelling with little ones, Key West is not the most kid-friendly of places but Santa Maria Suites had pack-and-plays for our son and a great, warm pool to play in.
Location: Really everything on Key West is close together but nearest to the Santa Maria Suites are Southernmost point, the Butterfly Conservatory, Higgs Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location! Close enough to Duval. Very clean and updated. Staff was very friendly! I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Nothing it was great! I'm usually very critical about things but this hotel definitely gets a 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very close to the beach, 20 minute walk from Duval St. Close to the Southern Most Point and Hemmingway House. Muffins every day from a local bakery, chocolate with turn down service and a complimentary happy hour with wine and snacks from 4-5:30 poolside. Staff was very responsive and friendly.