Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff service and suites. Give it 2 out of 10.
Location: Isolated location. Nothing to do nearby.
We were told that we can use the beach at Southernmost Hotel. My family was rudely kicked out by rude people working at Southernmost Hotel. I had an infant with me, and requested a baby crib. Did not get the crib until 11 pm!!!! The crib was defective, and had to request a second one. Our suite faced the soiled and linen carts!!!! You can imagine the smell. Staff not helpful, and almost non existent. There was almost no hot water in the showers. Had to call for service multiple times. What a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

Loved the place. Great architecture.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The pool and its surrounding landscape was beautiful. The staff were sweet and so helpful. I left something in my room and the manager was extremely helpful in having it returned. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Praise be to Santa Maria

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Love Love Loved this hotel. I rented the two level two BR model for just me and my wife b/c I snore. Rooms are well soundproofed :) Very comfy beds. Perfect for two couples or fam w kids. Pricier than other hotels but value was off the charts! Kitchen had everything...thoughtful yummy complimentary snacks were left for us every night when we rolled in. Front deck young ladies so helpful with tips for restaurants. They pulled no punches and if a place was a ripoff, they let us know. Walk up Cuban place hit the spot for coffe and bfast. Didn't realize there was free wine at the sedate happy hour by the pool. Very quiet...seems like European and discerning US guests...no riff raff...At the quiet end of Duvall St but you can walk to the party hardy section. Pool area was elegant but welcoming. Hotel had a Santorini look to the building(s). Sparkling white. Two great decks to use in our room. Washer and Dryer. You WILL love this place. I never write reviews but the management really deserves it. Thank u for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Les petites attentions sont un plus

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Des muffins, chocolats et glaces etaient offerts chaque jour! Tres bon emplacement. Fitness center petit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year Weekend in Key West

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel. Staff was great. Room was very clean and nice. Close to everything. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, housekeeping so so.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Housekeeping at best would come to the room by 3, usually when we were there getting ready to go out. Then had attitudes when we asked them to come back at 4:30 when we were leaving for the night. Even after room was cleaned it was not done very well. Had to keep asking for towels, and dish detergent and washer detergent. Facility is great, fairly new and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Hidden jewel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Magnificent hotel in a quiet area out of the mainstream busy downtown area. Room had unbelievable amenities perfect for a romantic getaway or a family vacation experience. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

Beautiful, exceeded our expectations!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were super clean and amenities were special additions to the hotel.
Cons: It was perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Location: Location was awesome! Very quiet area, but an easy walk to all the action!
My husband and I were celebrating his 50th birthday with another couple. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was perfect for the four of us. The hotel and pool area were perfect, and everything was clean and well-kept. All the little extras were fabulous... happy hour, pool extras, and turn down service, with special little treats left behind, each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrik from Lerberget

Great place with extras

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great place in Key West for a family vacation. Always some extras muffins, free happy hour and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer S.

Great trip!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was wonderful. Clean, neat, nicely decorated and comfortable. Only suggestion is that when leaving the complimentary breakfast bread/ muffins, put them in the fridge instead of on the kitchen counter. Tiny little bugs invaded any food left out. Otherwise never saw any bugs at all.