Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Not to far from Key West

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Pleasant spot tranquil
Cons: Although good it will need an update soon
Location: Restaurants and shops nearby
Excellent value for money considering it's the Keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Great location!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had a great stay at the Sea Dell. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice sitting area outside, landscaped beautifully. So many fun things to do in the area. Staff were so friendly and recommend great eating spots. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jaipur

Beautiful Hotel, very conveniently located

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We received a very warm welcome and the lady at the reception explained to us all the nice beaches, places
Location: The hotel is right on the highway so no long detours. It is located bang in the middle of some shops and food places which was very convenient for us.
We were visiting Key West and the options in KW were very expensive and that is why I chose to book a hotel in Marathon which is around an hour/ hour and a half drive away from KW. The hotel has a free wi-fi, heated swimming pool which is open 24-7. Again we did make use of both and the pool was really great to relax after a long day of snorkeling. The hotel has parking available which might me an issue for someone driving down. The rooms were cozy and spacious. They had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. You can definitely choose this hotel, our stay was absolutely perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Fort Myers, Fl

Good motel for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Rooms are good size and clean. Beds are ok but could be better. Motel has a small pool and is walking distance to restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

A day in paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Easy access next to US1. A pool on premise.
Cons: Shower knobs need replacement. Also add counter space to the new sink.
Location: . Lulu's is a easy jewel to pass by as it is set in an old front porch house. The bar is surrounded by the garden and tables.
We were warmly greeted by the desk clerk. We figured we'd hit upon one of the older motels and were delighted to get our 'old fashioned keys' to the room. We were glad to have a ground level room, just like the old days. I immediately sensed modern updates to an old style room. For us personally, we welcomed the wall A/C as it drowned out other sounds, plus the tinnitus we both suffer. The effort to update colors of bedspread and light blocking curtains were noted. Nice, clean ceramic tile floors perfect when guests drag in the ever present sand. That is, easy for housekeeping to clean up thoroughly. I noted the soft, fluffy towels, enough for a family of four The "clickers" to the A/C and the 30 inch wall TV were very handy. I liked the modern touches of a sconce by the front door and lighting overhead. No bulky lamp to take up space on the small table between the beds. A note for us old folks with back and knee problems. It was a breeze to ease on and off the commode with the handy tub near by for support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
The room and the bathroom was very clean and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontairo

Clean and quaint accommodations.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, provided info about nearby beaches, and where to view sunset.
Location: Easy to find, nice quiet sandy beach near by.
Clean old style facility. Nice pool area. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Exactly what we were looking for in the Keys!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It was a throw back to when I first visited Florida, but had everything we needed!! It was Clean, Charming and with a friendly staff.
Cons: Put ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: Centrally located in the Keys and several beautiful beaches near to the hotel. Lots of stores and restaurants.
If you're looking for a Big, Modern, Cold place to stay, this is NOT the place!! This place is Small, Older and Charming with wonderful people as staff!!! My wife, and 10 yr old son loved the place and we'll definitely return!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, FL

Can't recommend this one!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to local attractions.
Cons: This needs complete renovation to be brought up to a standard that any traveler should be able to expect.
Location: There is a selection of good restaurants in the area. We enjoyed the very informative Sea Turle Center and Hospital nearby.
I am generally not difficult to please, but I do expect my room to be clean and in good repair. This was not the case at The Sea Dell Motel. Although clean looking on the surface (floor, bedding, towels) the bathroom was disgusting. There was black mold or mildew in all cracks and crevices around the bathroom floor as well as rusting fixtures in the shower/tub. There was a section of mismatched floor tile where some repair job had been attempted. The door hinges were rusted and staining the wall and door. You get the picture...general disrepair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Iowa

Nice for the price!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The pool was really clean and warm. Very refreshing after a long day. The hotel staff was very nice. The hotel was nothing fancy but very nice for the price. The beds were comfortable.