Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nettes Motel in Marathon

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Alle Zimmer haben eine Terasse mit Zugang zum Garten, sind hell und freundlich eingerichtet, bequeme große Betten, sauberes Bad, und ruhig.
Location: Dolphin Research Center ist einen Besuch wert, man kann wenn man sich vorher anmeldet auch mit den Delphinen schwimmen. Seven Mile Bridge in der Nähe.
Haben auf dem Weg nach Key West in Marathon einen Zwischenstop eingelegt um das Dolphin Research Center zu besuchen. Motel ist herrlich gelegen, gleich gegenüber das Cracked Conch Cafe wo man lecker Frühstücken kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaipur

Beautiful Hotel, very conveniently located

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We received a very warm welcome and the lady at the reception explained to us all the nice beaches, places
Location: The hotel is right on the highway so no long detours. It is located bang in the middle of some shops and food places which was very convenient for us.
We were visiting Key West and the options in KW were very expensive and that is why I chose to book a hotel in Marathon which is around an hour/ hour and a half drive away from KW. The hotel has a free wi-fi, heated swimming pool which is open 24-7. Again we did make use of both and the pool was really great to relax after a long day of snorkeling. The hotel has parking available which might me an issue for someone driving down. The rooms were cozy and spacious. They had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. You can definitely choose this hotel, our stay was absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by Ted from Pompano Beach, FL

Convenient and priced right

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night. I have stayed here quite a few times and know what to expect. Pool, Wi-fi and close to restaurants and the places I need to go for my business needs.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Vero Beach

Great lil stop

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located @ MM50 1/2 way towards Key West and return. Recommend to all driving the keys north or south. Tons of restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by Betty from ortonville

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was nothing fancy but good value for the area. A little run down, but everthing was very clean. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by robert

Don't book anything online

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Meh-better deals all over. Don't book online--drive down to the keys and walk into offices and ask to see rooms.. We found a better motel right on the beach a half mile away for 30$ cheaper. Sea Dell is right on US 1
5 out of 5
by Karen from Grant MI

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Pool was nice and heated.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation for family of five. Ryan at check-in was very friendly and helpful. We got personal care at this small hotel. Our room was spacious. My kids loved swimming at 10pm in warm pool. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Center of Marathon, close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Absolutely great. Priced just right for the quality and cleanliness of the room. Located in a great place. We travelled with our two kids 1 and 5yrs old and they loved it. Couple of cosmetic things in the bathroom could be fixed or replaced like the bath tub fixtures which were old and wobbly. Some hard water rust stains where the toilet tank meets the bottom of the toilet. All cosmetic stuff and in the bathroom. Otherwise very clean, good sized room, large apartment sized fridge, microwave and sink with counter top. The only thing missing to make it a small kitchenette was a 2 burner plug in stove top that some use for camping etc. I give it 4.5 stars overall. No complaints with anything, they even let us check in about an hour and a half early! Will definitely stay there again.