Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good for the price.
Cons: If you stay longer to have a closet to hang clothes would be nice. We didn't need it though.
Location: It is on the outskirts of Marathon, and we did not need anything but to fall asleep fast and leave next morning to drive to our destination.
We stayed 1 night and it was good. Wifi worked very well. Our room was not big but with all the appliances worked and the room was clean. I would prefer more comfortable bed but for one night there are no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly service and a great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Beach, hammocks, location, friendly staff
Location: Near marathon but far enough away to be peaceful
Perfect location that is very quiet at night. Very friendly staff that were very accommodating. Would defiantly choose to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Made my wife's birthday a really great time.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The place is small only ten rooms and was never crowded and was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing was just perfect for our needs.
Location: It's in marathon right in the middle of the florida keys and close to some great restaurant's,fishing just about anything you would like to do.
Went for the wife's birthday and was pleasantly surprised the room was not fancy or anything but was just perfect, it was cleaned every day and watching the sunrises every morning from our balcony was great.would recommend it as a great place to stay we will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
CLOSE TO BEACH AND PEACEFUL.ALSO CLOSE TO TOWN OF MARATHON,VERY NICE STAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Keys visit

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Return visit, a bit disappointed. Great location and views, but not as clean and neat as last visit. Probably won't stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

OK in a pinch

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Accommodations were acceptable but no frills. One kayak available to use but no pattles. Don't ask or expect anything other than a room. Unable or willing to print your boarding pass but they will tell you how to get to office Depot. Don't ask for a late check out they will have to charge you for a full day. Many different bugs are in your room for your entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, wonderful views, great AC, comfortable sleep, and the ease of checking in and checking out.
Cons: The showers could have a set to block the water from coming out of the shower space.
Location: The resort is about a mile or two away from the town of Marathon. There are fishing charters, snorkel trips, kayaking, aquariums, and food nearby.
Amazing stay! I didn’t think that it would be as beautiful, and it was stunning. Front desk staff was very friendly, the room and beach was very clean! It’s not so much of a typical “beach”, more like sand and beach chairs looking towards the ocean. Very relaxing. They have a dock where you are able to walk out on and view the ocean from there, or beach chairs and a hammock near the resort to view the ocean. The room was perfectly sized. Bathrooms were very clean and very new. New sink and faucets, clean toilet, and large shower with plenty of space, only downfall is that the water does come out a little bit so put a towel so you don’t have water all over the floor. The beds were very comfortable and the blankets were very soft, compared to most resorts or hotels. The AC was also a huge plus. The doors are made of glass so you can see the ocean from the bed, and there is a curtain to cover if you don’t wish to see outside. Overall a very wonderful stay! Definitely exceeded my expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Lookout, New York

Not bad/ not great/ just good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No frills room, however very clean. Pool is a definite disappointment( too small and way TOO HOT). ROOM had no closet and 1 chest of drawers with the bottoms falling out, so of no use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If u just need a place to sleep stay here, but $ could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, MA

Paradise!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Huge, very clean, recently renovated rooms. Coffeemaker and basic cooking utensils in the full kitchen.
Cons: Please, better coffee! Loved the kitchen goods but didn't use the pans; one or two newer ones without non-stick coating would be much better.
Location: Feed the tarpon at Robbie's, swim at Bahia Honda, lunch at Fish Tales. Next time we come back we'll try out a kayak.
This was a lovely, relaxing place to stay as an introduction to the Keys. The beach wasn't good for swimming but it was fun to explore the beach, water and the docks with our three kids. Relaxing in the hammock watching my son fly his kite was a highlight of our trip. We loved the small, clean pool as well. Our room looked out on the beach - paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome, everything my family was looking for.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
awesome, the resort was everything we had hoped for. very relaxing.