Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fl

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Went with my girlfriend, she's normally very picky but completely fell in love with this place. The dock out front is a great hangout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec city

Do not go

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Broken chair, insects, impossible to swim in the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Pretty beach but water Dirty and smell

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pretty photos of hotel but should specify that there is no access to beach water. Water is dirty and smelly. Had to drive far to find a beach where you can swim in the sea Staff helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Not worth the cost! Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Many, many things.
Location: Great restaurant near by - Sunset Grill.
Electric not up to code. Door locks don't work. No clock in room. No soap in room. Area smells like sulphur or rotten eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Amazing View

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, light and clean and has an amazing view.
Cons: Could offer a breakfast
Location: Lots to do and see in the keys, snorkelling should be a must.
Quaint, quiet and beautiful. The jetty is awesome both during the day and night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Off the Grid hotel with pretty views

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great way to get off the grid! Dock, hammock, and kayaks were all great. Fantastic ocean breeze.
Cons: Bathrooms were a bit tight and rooms could be a little more polished. More Hammocks!
Location: Good location right outside of town. Snorkeling/skiing at Captain Hooks,Turtle hospital, and Dolphin Research Center all within a 15 min drive.
The staff is great, rooms could be a little cleaner but nice upon first inspection. Small pool but great lounging (don't let the iguanas scare you). No cell reception and tiny TVs help get you doing other things like walking the dock or going for a kayak ride where you can see multiple species of fish, turtles, and we even saw a small nurse shark. Great location for sunrises right off your balcony. Wish they had more hammocks but relaxing and moon-gazing is super tranquil. In the summer months, the dead sea grass smell was intense but I'm sure winter months are much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Clean , on the water,decent pool, 2/3 miles to center of town,good eating places in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect for us

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet atmosphere, family friendly, on the water plus pool, kayaks, great staff, friendly guests, beautiful landscape
Cons: Could use a few coffee mugs in the kitchen. We got some disposables from the store, but it's be nice to have some in the cupboard.
Location: The Dolphin Research Center, Spirit Snorkeling--terrific snorkeling with reasonable prices, Bahia Honda State Park--all great places to visit.
We had a great stay here. It's a nice quiet family friendly retreat right on the water. There are 2 kayaks that you can take out on the water free of charge. Our six-year old was in the the pool every day multiple times a day! Brian, Ed, Mark, & the rest of the staff are all friendly and helpful. The landscape is beautiful. We had 2 double beds and a kitchenette with large refrigerator. Great for us since we didn't want to eat out all our meals. We highly recommend this place for a quiet getaway!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Nasty!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Beach was nasty. We had no hot water for shower. When complained was told it would be fixed and it was not. Smelled bad. Moled in shower. Air condition didn't work well. Pool too small. Medication stollen from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The cutest little place. Only a few rooms but impeccably clean and well kept.