Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Lookout, New York

Not bad/ not great/ just good

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No frills room, however very clean. Pool is a definite disappointment( too small and way TOO HOT). ROOM had no closet and 1 chest of drawers with the bottoms falling out, so of no use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If u just need a place to sleep stay here, but $ could be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, MA

Paradise!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Huge, very clean, recently renovated rooms. Coffeemaker and basic cooking utensils in the full kitchen.
Cons: Please, better coffee! Loved the kitchen goods but didn't use the pans; one or two newer ones without non-stick coating would be much better.
Location: Feed the tarpon at Robbie's, swim at Bahia Honda, lunch at Fish Tales. Next time we come back we'll try out a kayak.
This was a lovely, relaxing place to stay as an introduction to the Keys. The beach wasn't good for swimming but it was fun to explore the beach, water and the docks with our three kids. Relaxing in the hammock watching my son fly his kite was a highlight of our trip. We loved the small, clean pool as well. Our room looked out on the beach - paradise!
2 out of 5
by john from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
They were having plumbing issues when we arrived so we were given an upgrade (?). We had 2 bedrooms, bath, kitchen and sitting area. After checking-in, we unloaded and headed for a recommended restaurant which was very good. We did not return to the room until after our drive down to Key West. When we returned we found we had 3 bath towels - no wash clothes. The smell of mold and mildew could not be covered by the flowery cleaning spray. The kitchen lights have a short or some malfunction. We left before the office opened after a night without much sleep. Yes, there is a beach view but not the type of beach that you can access. Pretty sunrise. They were working hard on the grounds and it looked nice. For $300, we should have driven back to Florida City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome, everything my family was looking for.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
awesome, the resort was everything we had hoped for. very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Constance from Elkton, md

Marathon fun

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel, but incredibly clean, great staff - and the view! We were right on the beach! We will definitely be back! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, area

quiet, clean, small, but I liked that

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean and priced right
Cons: It was fine the way it is
Location: almost half way into the keys< fishing, boat rental and restaurants near by.
this family owned motel was very nice the people were nice to deal with, The grounds were beautiful, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by John from Cape Coral FL

Nice getaway in the Keys!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint resort...nothing fancy but clean. Close to restaurants and right on the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Relaxing setting

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very overpriced for an older hotel with few amenities. Pool way too small. Microwave did not work properly. Air conditioner would not turn off unless power cord pulled. Nice, relaxing setting but no swim Beach. Needs TV in bdrm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cabin like feel.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Large yard with docks. Can't swim in the ocean it's to shallow. Pool is small but very warm. Nice to have a kitchen area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice retro motel.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Nice clean 50's style motel. No frills. Nice beach. It was centered in the keys so we could explore all of the keys. Would stay there again.