Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice little beach hotel , relaxing, good location, great view of ocean , hotel . circa 1960s shower only lukewarm
5 out of 5
by Louise

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised since it was a last minute stop. It was old, but clean, spacious and quaint. Loved the view and the beach area. The hotel front office people were so very nice!
5 out of 5
by Erin

Great view of the ocean

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds were beautiful. Great view of the Atlantic, and the beach area was well kept. The grounds keeper was meticulous, and very friendly. I hung out there by the water with my baby, and he raked the sand so it looked like an untouched island. The lounge chairs were great, and my baby loved playing in the sand while I looked out over the glistening waves. The front desk people were great as well. Loved every minute of my stay. Can't wait to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Right on the Atlantic

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice small pool that is kept nice and warm
Cons: The bed was a bit saggy. I kept rolling towards my husband because he is heavier.
Location: The location is fantastic. It is right on Overseas highway so it is easy to find. It is directly on the Atlantic Ocean.
It is right on the beautiful Atlantic beach where I could watch the sun rise. I sat on the beach often and read.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quaint setting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location, quite area
Cons: new mattress, replace hammock material
Room was small but beautiful location in very quite area, few neighbors. Hammocks in nice setting but made of slippery material not ropes and easy to slide out of. Bed totally needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by David

Fantastic Views Right on the Beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
I am not sure if we were upgraded, but our suite had two bedrooms and a kitchen. The view of the ocean from the main bedroom was unobstructed and spectacular. A walk down some steps and we could sit in lounge chairs right on the beach with fantastic views of the Carrribean. For what we paid, this was one of the best hotel values we've had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel has no beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
There is no beach like depicted in the picture. The so called fishing pier is dilapidated dock. The water side is about 300 ft of no water. The hotel did refund me the rest of the nights I was suppose to stay. Staff was friendly. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
by Alice

Beachfront Bungalow

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect "quaint" beachfront bungalow- spacious & clean - LOVED it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Mid-Century Modern Vacation

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This Resort was like going back on time. Definately not a cookie cutter hotel of today. The room was cmfortable and clean, amenities were all that we needed. The staff was friendly & helpfully. The sunrise beach views are postcard worthy - will definately come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Too many areas in room and facilities need fixed- lights that were out on outside stairs, lamps in room were lop sided, ice machine door fell off, and sliding doors in room were difficult to lock/unlock and slide. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.