Ratings based on 2,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Beaches across the street, very wide side walk along the ocean great for bike riding or walking/running. Close by is a botanical garden
Hotel was beautiful, large clean suites, beautiful grounds, nice pool, great restaurant, convenient shuttle service. Everything was wonderful. We rented bikes and took walks along the ocean. Great beaches, and who said Key West did not have any?? Hotel staff was excellent! Would stay here again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

Extra Fees for Parking and Resort

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: I liked, that all amenities were clean and useful.
Location: Actually, it is a great located hotel with across the street ocean.
It surprised us, when we were ready to leave and front desk demanded tp pay $320 for Parking and Resort Fees, however Expedia informed, that all fees are already included in the price, we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a good overall experience considering the location and comfort of the hotel. However, the hotel needs to add more guest friendly staff in the front desk esp handling night shifts and concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig gelegenes Hotelzimmer mit Shuttle

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Auch im dritten Jahr waren wir vollkommen zufrieden. Einzig das man diesmal noch zusätzlich zur Resort-Fee Parkgebühr zahlen muss ist nicht angebracht. Hotelzimmer liegt zwar am Strand (welcher jedoch häufig mit stinkendem Seegrass beeinträchtigt ist) vollkommen abseits und macht ein Auto notwendig. Allerdings fährt regelmäßig ein Shuttle-Bus ins 15 min. entfernte Zentrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, United States of America

Hotel pictures

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Fantastic ,friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Nothing nearby had to take shuttle to town.
The pictures representing the hotel are not all true. Their is an aerial picture showing a beach right by the hotel with dining tables and chairs there. Not true About a 100 yard walk across a busy street to get to the beach. It is to far to walk from to the hotel to get anywhere but they provide excellent shuttle service to Old Town.The restaurant had limited menu and was expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Very comfortable quiet place

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was close to beach has hot tub & heated pool & bus shuttle to the town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The entire stay was perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Garbage service outside our room. It was a little noisy one night
Location: Beach, downtown, close but not too far out.
The entire stay was perfect, from the room to the room's location, pool and the staff. And the shuttles to and from town and the airport were excellent. All was just perfect as can be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware!!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: great location and shuttle service downtown if you so wish to use it. The beach across the street was fabulous.
when arriving at the hotel the room which we booked was not available although I had called that morning and verified that the ocean front was which we booked was available!! The manager was very nice apologized and discounted our room. Still not what we booked over a month ago! The rooms could be cleaner, sticky floors, sand on the bathroom floor, kitchen area on surfaces sticky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No thank you

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to the 5k race we did Saturday morning
Cons: Check-in was terrible, slow and disorganized. The front desk clerk never told me we could park by our room in the back of the hotel. There was a cockroach in our room at $400/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff was exceptional. Mr Ed for President!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful and friendly. Mr Ed driving us around knew everything about Key West.
Cons: Hot tub out of order the whole week. Only place close enough to eat was hotel resturaunt, the food was ok but very pricey. I understand the hotel rooms being non-smoking. But as a smoker, you could tell the rooms used to be smoking and smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Also outside bars and pool area were non smoking so I had to go to the parking lot to have a smoke. No designated smoking areas what so ever. Would not recommend to anyone who is a smoker.
Location: Small beach across a 4 lane highway. Nothing to eat except hotel restraunt. Pool was supposed to be heated but was freezing