Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great localtion and staff. Recently updated room

Posted May 21, 2017
Good cost, location. Offers breakfast and parking at a very decent price. Welcome drink as a courtesy and recently updated rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Good location within walking distance of Duval St

Posted May 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay! Friendly and helpful staff! We were able to walk easily to attractions. Short taxi ride to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute key west getaway

Posted May 4, 2017
We booked here last minute and are so glad we did. The hotel has been completely remodeled and everything is in very new condition. It is beyond clean and well taken care of. The staff was the friendliest group I've experienced in a very long time and that alone would bring us back to this resort. A wonderful experience. Definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Silver Palms Inn Key West

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very clean hotel with friendly staff. The room was very clean. My only suggestions would be to offer more than grains/breads for breakfast and the pool to stay open until 10:00 pm, not sunset. We would stay here again because of cleanliness and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homer glen, il

Great location-easy access Duval street

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The pool area was great; easy access to tour transportation;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best place to stay in Key West!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool!
Cons: Breakfast selections could be better. Had a room near the 2nd floor ice machine, and someone from the staff would fill trays of ice at 6AM!
This hotel is located a few blocks from Duvall street, however it is toward the quieter end, so not so hectic. The room and grounds are very clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not what I expected!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Drunk Gest is was allowed to disturb entire hotel more than one hour,and worst of all it was after 1:00 am. Breakfast was so poor at 7:00... When I passed about 9:30 it was different picture?? Some of us are early bird on the vacation, and I like start my day at 6:00. For the information we pay the room $447.00 a night.In last 12 months I am was in over 20 hotels, it is my worst experience.Manager call me and tell me they are about to give me discount$78.00 or something like that because that incident, it was nice from the manager but it is little to late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Newer hotel close to Duval. The only separation from Truman Blvd is the sidewalk- if you get one of the roadside rooms it is very noisy with all the motorcycles & scooters. Very average breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Great location - quick walk to duval street.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great hotel - everything looked like the online pics. The location was central to just about everything. We walked to Higgs beach (10 min) & Fort Zachary Taylor Park (25 min). The hotel offered a very good breakfast & was very clean. I would def stay there again. The staff was very nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Spotless hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. A clean spacious room, nice pool, A great place to stay if you want a quiet night. Walking distance to most attractions. Only drawback was the price as it wasnt cheap.