Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 17, 2017
This was a nice property, unfortunately they failed to mention that they are under construction when the room was booked. We were inconvenienced at the local elevator and had to go to the other end of the hotel to reach the 4th floor. Likewise spending time at the hotel during the day was not very peaceful. Overall it was a nice property and while we now understand it is a newly opened property in the area and are glad to see that someone is taking the time to renovate the place because it's quite comfortable in a classic Keys style. It has a nice pool, tiki bar and a restaurant on site. Staff was a little stiff. Location was great. About 2 miles from Sombrero beach and within a short drive of several good restaurants, walking distance of the local market. Fishing charters very close and about an hour from Key West. Look forward to going back after the renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington station ny

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Our stay was great. The room was beautiful, clean. IT faced the Marina so walking out the door you were greeted with a gorgeous site. The day we arrived the elevators were not accessible,as staff was tiling the ground near the elevators.It sucked because we had 3 suitaces to carry up 3 flights so that sucked. Overall the stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Great rooms on a canal

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were more than delighted with the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. It is an older hotel that is in the process of a total renovation. The updated rooms are a suite with a separate living room/kitchenette and bedroom. Comfy king size beds and a newly updated bathroom made it perfect. The price was the best part. Very reasonable for the large airy rooms. The pool was nice and there is a Tiki Bar and restaurant next to it. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with pool restaurant and bar.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice rooms but floors were of a imitation wood and hard to clean so seemed dirty with dust and sand all the time. Otherwise the rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Be more careful.
Location: The beach, best in keys.
The local beach is actually better than any other beaches in the keys. Staffs are friendly, though they messed up somebody with me so somebody checked in under my name. But it worked out ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, very modern, very clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, price, quality of the rooms
Cons: Wait time at the bar and restaurant, it took a little too long to get service
Location: Sombrero beach is only 2 miles away, great place, easy parking. We also rented bikes and could bike to the beach. Close to all water activities
Great location in Marathon, close to everything. Great rooms, recently renovated very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was very clean and modern. The AC worked great. They were doing remodeling on some areas but everything was still clean and organized. The pool &Tiki bar area was really nice too. Friendly helpful staff. Very enjoyable place to stay! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great stay we would highly recommend your hotel we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel in the Keys

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pleasant stay. We were a little stressed after all the Brad reviews from TripAdvisor. It turns out that the room was very nicely renovated, personnel was pleasant, helpfull. Very good experience at the end. Only 1h drive from Key West. Nice stop...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Off beaten track

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern, price was right through Expedia
Cons: Be sure there are enough hand towels and wash cloths for number of people using the room. We were a party of three, but only 2 washcloths & Handtowels
Location: Turtle hospital ( call ahead for reservations), 7 mile bridge (park is closed for construction), Sombrero beach, 1/2 wat Key West, Dolphin Resrch Cntr
This place is tastefully decorated with modern fixtures in the rooms. Room had kitchenette. View of canal area was nice. Near Publix, Walgreens, KMart, Winn-Dixie, and Sombrero beach. Staff very friendly. Elevator for those who need it. Food excellent and reasonable, nice setting by the pool. This was a good room for a family of 3-4 where children could sleep together on couch.