Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poland

For price is ok

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel for this location and price is not too bad ,room was clean I was there only for one night but overall is aright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Dead fish in the fridge....

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
When we checked out our room, we saw a big dead fish in the freezer! It smelled really bad! I'm sure it was old because there was a lot of ice on the fish. The stuff gave us the key with the room number and told us: the pool close at 10. That was the only information she gave us. She was very uninterested and didn't even gave us the internet password. The price was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saitama, Japan

マリーナに付随する素敵なホテル

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: マリーナの中にあって雰囲気がいい事。8時までハッピーアワーでプールサイドでカクテルなどが楽しめる事
Cons: ホテルにレストランが付随していればよい。フロントは24H常駐ではない。
Location: マラソンはUS1を外れると、静かでビーチも落ち着いていてきれい。キーウエストに泊まるよりベターだと思う。
キーウエストの手前のマラソンにある、リゾートホテル。従業員は24H待機ではないが、部屋はマリーナのそばにあり非常に景色が良く、キッチン付きであった。静かなビーチへも車で数分で行ける。食品や雑貨・酒類を売るストアーも近くにある。
4 out of 5
by Ainars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

hotel agréable sur la route des keys

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel calme sur les keys.belle piscine chauffée. vue agréable et reposante sur la marina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Good stay for the price. Good location. Our room was newly renovated and the pool was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wait for Renovations

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find behind a nice Publix supermarket and was close to Sombrero Beach.
Cons: Send a representative from Expedia to the property to inspect and take updated photos.
Location: The nearby beach was quite nice and we were close to many nice restaurants and attractions. It would have been easy to get around for sightseeing...
Wait for all renovations to be completed and inspected before booking here. We were moved from one of the condos to a "villa" without contacting us. I called a few weeks ahead of our stay to check on the reservation and it was then that I was informed of the change. But managing a wheelchair across a gravel parking area with standing water plus maneuvering on a narrow sidewalk and a big step to get into the "villa" unit would have been quite difficult. The door stuck and was extremely difficult to open and close. Sometimes we couldn't even get it locked. There was a broken window in the kitchenette, broken blinds, cleanliness issues, only straight hot water in one of the showers...yikes! This place was not as represented, even after talking to a clerk at the front desk. We had to leave due to our concerns of the safety issues but Expedia worked with us and refunded our money. Thank you, Expedia!
3 out of 5
by Justin from Sometimes, Ft. Myers, FL

Mediocre for sure

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Expectations are always low when it comes to the Florida Keys. It's a beautiful place but if you are paying less than $200/night you can expect Motel-6-esk accommodations. That's precisely what you get at Sombrero. The Venetian blinds were falling down, closet was broken, toilet wax ring needed replaced, and the list goes on. Maintenance doesn't seem to be a high priority here, but the front-desk folks were kind.
1 out of 5
by maritza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not so good

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hair dryer. everything was well below par. the grounds
Location: great beach , really good restaurants up and down Rt 1
Pro: Location to restaurants, Location is close to beach. Con: Long term guests with pets boat trailers. Complex under renovation. Room had Kitchen, living room, Bed and bath with a huge walk in closet. Toilet needed 3 flushes to empty the bowl. Exhaust fan not working. Could not get extra pillows the one we had had a large fresh blood stain yuck. No Hair dryer. This is the first time my wife hadn't brought a dryer because every place we have stayed in the past 10 years has had one in the room.