Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like what expedia said it would be.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Under construction, additional charges, rude staff, no free drinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Facility improvement, which they are in the process of doing.
Location: As mentioned, on Sombrero Beach Road, the nicest public beach in Marathon. Public golf course across the road. Airport up the street. Marina.
I arrived quite late, after midnight, but had called earlier in the day regarding the late arrival. Very fortunate that I did so, as the office is closed from 9 pm until 8 am! The staff was very helpful, and my room key and location map was placed in a lock box outside the office entrance. No problem. If you don't call, you won't have a room. Motel is in poor condition, but they are in the process of remodeling it. In spite of the rundown condition, the room was very clean and comfortable, even had a small kitchenette. The location is extremely convenient. Off the highway enough for quiet, on the road to Marathon's nicest beach, across the road from a public golf course (with restaurant and lounge). Lots of nearby restaurants, pharmacy, stores (Publix) and 'watering holes'. This is a large motel, it has a large and well maintained swimming pool with Tiki Bar. It sets on a canal, with an extensive marina. Of course one of it's main attractions is the price. Great for those on a contained budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We checked in to find out the wifi wasn't working, and then to find a dirty, buggy room waiting for us. Centipedes or similar on room floor, small black bugs in the bathroom, and ants in the kitchen. While the staff was extremely rude, including the manager who just walked off, they did clean the room and spray for us. When we wanted to try the wifi, which we were told had been out a few days and did work around the pool, we were given an incorrect passcode. When we asked for help because all but 3 or 4 of the tv stations were pixelating, the call to maintanence was "the lady in room xyz is up here complaining about her tv," instead of the guests in room xyz need their to looked at. We were charged at check in, although told we would be charged at check out. We were told we couldn't get a receipt because the computers were down, and couldn't even be told what we were charged. When I complained, the customer service rep turned his head to the side and spoke in baby talk..."I'm so sorry, It's not my fault." Overall, I would avoid this hotel. For the money, there are surrounding hotels that aren't filthy. Had we not insisted it been recleaned and bug sprayed, we would have been expected to sleep in that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dive hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel in Feb. when I arrived the hotel was under construction, I wish they would have sent me an email in advance saying it would be under construction. I also believe people actually lived in the hotel rooms. My air conditioner was all rusted and falling apart but still worked. Wasn't the room I expected either lots of people were saying they didn't get the room they thought they booked. It's not a bad hotel if you just plan on sleeping there and spending your days out.
5 out of 5
by Suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Palm Bay, FL

Great stay!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great! Loved looking out at the canal from my room and seeing the boats on the dock!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The resort is old and needs updating which I think they may have started. There was no phone in the room to call the office to tell them when I raised the commode lid it came off. No ice machines. The staff was very nice. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by cyril from toulon

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Une chambre très confortable. Deux inconvénients. C'est bien d'avoir une cuisine équipée mais sans table ni chaises pour manger ce n'est pas pratique. Les chambres sont loin de la réception donc pas de possibilité de capter la wifi depuis la chambre.
3 out of 5
by Damian from SEOUL

Marathon hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was good but the outter part of the hotel and entrance was in disrepair.