Ratings based on 2,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

PERFECT location, walk to beach and Duvall St

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It can be quiet & relaxing or activity filled, party atmosphere as you choose it to be. It is adult driven as much as it is focused on the kids
Cons: Tough to improve perfection.
Location: Walk to the Buoy, the beach, Duvall St., hard Rock Cafe, most excursions.
The staff, from check in with Luis & EJ to management with Heather, to Jan, to gardeners and client services (concierge, rentals, etc.) sole focus was to ensure our stay was absolutely perfect. They are truly 100% service oriented. The location was a few steps from Duvall St. and the beach. We had the best of both worlds and really you never needed to leave the resort it was so amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Perfect Key West Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Position
Location: Nearby is Southernmost Point, Hemingway House, Lighthouse and the little White House
The hotel is just what you expect of Key West. It is the closest to the Southernmost Point and just at the end of Duval Street making most attractions a walk away . Has very clean rooms, spacious bathrooms and good outdoor facilities. The pier is a lovely place to both sunbathe and watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff was amazing, super nice. They were willing to help with any of your needs. George in maintenance fixed my shoes. Ej a the front desk was super cool and ashley k at the pool bar made my drinks just the way I wanted. Definitely a place to return to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you had such a nice time with us! I will be sure to share your comments with our team members. We hope we have an opportunity to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Keys Getaway with rare private beach access

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: pools, beach access, hammocks, pier, location
Cons: improve rooms, mold issues, musty
Location: close to all the great restaurants and night life Duval street has to offer, very close to the 90 miles to Cuba marker, beach, plenty of local shops
Southernmost Beach Resort is at a great location, close to Duval Street and has a private beach which is a rare find in Key West, the hotel itself is wonderful with plenty of relaxation spots and pools, my only concern is the rooms closest to the lobby smell very musty and moldy, when we first arrived we noticed the very strong odor right as we opened the door, the staff was very accommodating and changed our room right away, the new room was still a bit musty but nothing compared to the first one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for sharing your review. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to provide our guests with exceptional customer service were successful with you. I apologize that your first room was unsatisfactory but am relieved to know that our team was able to find you a room that met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have an opportunity to make a future stay exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent, comfortable hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Cons: At check-out the hotel system refused my cards and it was suggested that it was my fault! Using a different PC resolved the issue but no apology!
Location: Right on the sea with beautiful beach and water activities. Very handy for Duval Street and the many restaurants, Conch Train, etc.
Very clean and comfortable room with beautiful views over the Gulf of Mexico. Excellent facilities with friendly, helpful staff always willing to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JustMe, I am pleased to read that you had such an excellent time with us. Your lovely comments about the property and team members are greatly appreciated, I will be sure to share them with the team. I apologize if any of our team members failed to provide you with exceptional customer service at check-out. We never want any of our guests to feel that we cannot assist with challenges. We will be sure to address this with the team. We appreciate and value your feedback, both positive and constructive, as it provides us with the means to improve those areas needing refinement. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We hope to have the opportunity to make a future stay with us exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, spacious rooms. Staff is amazing! Worth the price. Great food. Good for a romantic getaway or for the family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your review of the Southernmost Beach Resort. To read that you found our staff amazing makes me ever so proud. Our team members are what makes the Southernmost set apart from the rest. Thank you for your words of recommendation. We hope you return to us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Fabulous stay.. Curtis the manager was wonderful help. Even gave us his card to text for advice on things to do and where to go! Staff was great, facilities were clean. Great food drinks and rooms were great. Already looking to book to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Southernmost Beach Resort. I am so thrilled that you had a fabulous stay with us. I do appreciate your comments about Curtis, he is a value member of our management; I am glad he was able to assist you so well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent Place to stay at the Keys

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything was pretty close.
We made the reservations two days before Thanksgiving weekend and it was worth it. I love the Hotel, very friendly staff, super comfortable, super clean and a great location. Larry at the front desk was excellent with our accommodations. I will stay again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Lourdes for taking the time to review the Southernmost Beach Resort and for choosing as your holiday destination! We do hope you enjoyed your visit with us. I am pleased that you will choose to return to us again and again, we will wait for your return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is both close to Duvall St and the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Dillon for your review of the Southernmost Beach Resort. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our convenient location to the attractions of downtown Duval Street. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and close to duval street

Posted Nov 23, 2016
There was a lot to do between laying on the beach, pool area, fury water sports available for different rentals. Enjoyed the restaurant right on site. It was great and I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Matt Babich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Southernmost Beach Resort. It’s great to read that our property left you pleased with our property, numerous amenities we offer and our award winning Southernmost Beach Cafe. We certainly strive to provide a memorable experience and I’m glad we were able to do this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and I hope you will visit us again.