Ratings based on 2,774 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Very close to the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Convenient for dining, shopping and entertainment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice friendly staff great location ! The grounds were beautiful. We never had a chance to eat at the hotel always ate in town. Bar service at the pool was nice & had happy hour
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent Review! I am glad you and your party enjoyed their stay! Thank you for the kind words about our property. We like to think we offer immaculate facilities with an upscale level of service, all while keeping the Key West atmosphere alive! With food options of every variety just steps away on Duval the possibilities are endless! However, on your return trip you MUST try our Café! Waves crashing, toes in the sand, there is really no better way to enjoy a meal! We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise! Always at your service, Matthew Babich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, NJ

Absolutely Beautiful Hotel !!!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved our room at the John Dewey House. The room and the view were amazing. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Not much to improve on here, everything is great.
Location: Location is on the quiet end of Duval St. Can walk to everything. Great restaurants, shops and bars aplenty.
Amazing experience here. The room, the grounds and the service is top notch. One of the nicest spots you can stay on Key West.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am thrilled you enjoyed our Resort! As you noticed, our Resort calls home to 6 acres of beautifully landscaped beach front property right on the famous Duval Street - boasting some of the best ocean and city views on the Island! It's guest reviews like this that give us a lot of pride in the product we deliver daily, so thank you! We look forward to hosting your return trip to Paradise! We hope to see you again soon. Always at your service, Matthew Babich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was clean, close to pool and beach. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted you and your party enjoyed! If there is one thing we know about a SOMO stay, it is impossible to fit it all in with one trip! With 3 pools, 3 bars and endless activities, what more could you ask for! When your feeling in need of a little rest and relaxation, we would love to welcome you back to our Resort! We hope to see you soon! Always at your service, Matthew Babich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place

Posted May 20, 2017
Words cannot describe how great the experience was and the friendly and courteous staff will definitely go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your recent stay and 5 star review! I am humbled to read your gracious review! It's returning Guests like your self and reviews like this, that give us a lot of pride in the product we deliver daily, thank you. We would be delighted to host your return trip to Paradise. Its never too soon to start relaxing! Always at your service, Matthew Babich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location and charm
Cons: Room was dark due to its location and the dark wood furniture. A better look over the bathroom/room for spotless cleanliness and things left behind.
Location: Duval street, La te da restaurant and shows, a little longer walk to Commotion on he Ocean, but good exercise when vacationing.
Had a wonderful time in Key West with my two daughters, who are in their 20's. Everything is within walking distance. We like to walk when we are away for exercise, so it worked out great. Two things, a left over bar of soap was on our shower shelf from previous traveler and the room was a little dark, which was due to where we were situated and the dark color of the furniture furniture didn't help. Another room options would have helped cure that. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

terrible experience gift on mother's day

Posted May 16, 2017
I was surprised when my wife wake me up showing me the visitors we had many little roaches in room 197
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a beautiful resort. It is on the quiet end of Duval Street, but not far from the action. Nearby shopping was better than in the bar area. It was a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool view in pool view room

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The location was amazing.
Cons: Clean the rooms better, don't sell a service you don't have (e.g., pool view doesn't exist per front desk employee)
We were at the end of a Peru trip with a layover in Miami and looking forward to a relaxing couple days in the Keys before heading home. I splurged and bought upgraded rooms because my husband like water views. I selected a Pool view room but alas, there is no such thing as a pool view room. They were fine taking $80 more per night for a pool view room but when I mentioned there was no pool view, they said "Oh, none of the rooms actually have a pool view" Then why do you advertise and sell pool view rooms. VERY DISAPPOINTING! Also, although the room itself although spacious, it was dirty. The grout was heavily darkened in multiple places, there were small bugs in the bathroom, parts of the floor looked like they hadn't been mopped and the showerhead was only 35-40% effective ... it needed to be soaked in vinegar because the nozzles were plugged. Housekeeping also left a bag of towels outside our room the entire time we were there and the hallway up to the room smelled like urine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us, however, I am disappointed to learn it did not meet your expectations. The review of your room is far from our standards and absolutely needs to be addressed. I apologize as it seems like you received incorrect information regarding your room exposure. Although unfortunate, we need to know of these issues so we can prevent them from happening in the future. Your comments were used as a training tool, so I thank you. I hope that you do choose our Resort again when traveling to Key West, we are confident we can show you a 5 star SOMO stay! Always at your service, Matthew Babich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing vaca

Posted May 14, 2017
Me and my wife stayed in room 297. We overt looked the pool and it was a gorgeous view. My wife was competent in awe the min we Walked in the room. The entire staff, were extremely helpful and cheerful, there's 4 different bars, great beach view's and very relaxing. We stayed 3 nights and it was everything i could've expected and more. ..... with that being said i do want to add that i almost cancelled my reservation because of some reviews on here. Im so glad i didn't. Don't believe all the crap people say. It's not an all enclusive resort, don't whine because you didn't get a chocolate on your pillow! Sure there was sea weed on the beach but guess what that comes in 3 times a day and they get rid of it the best they can. They can't control the sea. As for soft pillows, yes they're soft and they were great. If you have a issue where you need a hard pillow then bring your own!!!!! Sorry for the rant just upset cuz the bad reviews really almost killed an AMAZING vacation for my wife and I. Just wanted to set the record straight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Best Vaca, I am thrilled to read your kind words about our Resort. We are so happy you and your wife had a 5 star SOMO stay! We like to think we have the best Resort on the Island with the best staff, all to create the "best vacation ever!" Our team strives daily to provide exceptional customer service and its reviews like this that give us a lot of pride in the product we deliver daily. One thing we are good at is creating memories that turn into traditions, so we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Always at your service, Matthew Babich General Manager