Ratings based on 1,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Great location with a view!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay even with all of the tropical thunderstorms and showers we had to endure. There was a mix up on our early check in request: I ordered mimosa to be delivered upon arrival, this wasn't there. The hotel Guest Relations was able to accommodate within 30 minutes with an apology gift. Customer Service was above average and friendly, bed is comfy and huge, room was modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotel, had a lot of fun, close to Duval St.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Hotel, rooms were great, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great view of the ocean and the pool was just steps away.
Cons: Bigger trash cans in the rooms.
Location: Food on the beach was excellent. We ate there at least one meal a day. Chicken and Waffles, cornbeef hash and Chicken salad sandwich was delicious.
Had a great time. Planning a trip back in the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel on dirty beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I just find out Key West have no nice beaches, according to one guy we spoke:),doesn't worth the price, rooms have noisy airconditioning system .like sleeping in factory. It's ok to stay probably winter time when you don't need AC .then you have nice views, nice tiki bar and nice restaurant for breakfast. Just swim in the pool, again NoT in the OCEAN!
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Matt Babich, General Manager, EPC
Dear Harry, Thank you for taking the time to review the Southernmost Beach Resort Key West. I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your last stay with us. We are in the process of updating our air conditioners and confident that the next time you come to visit, you will enjoy a quieter night of sleep. While we are not known for our beaches, we are experiencing an abnormal amount of sea grass throughout the Caribbean and sorry the conditions of the ocean were not more ideal. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of our amenities and enjoyed at nice breakfast at our Southernmost Beach Cafe. Thank you again for writing your review and we look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Only problem is water for showering is not warm enough... And I wish the paddle boards were complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

best hotel in key west

Posted Aug 26, 2015
location was great, walking distance from the main strip . on the beach with 3 lovely pools around it. Would defo stay again if i came back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The best attention and service,the room are very clean and cofortable, the pool is clean and with a great view to the ocean ,I'm thinking to come back the next year with my friend ,excelente hotel in key west
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Everyone was friendly, activities always going on. Spa small but excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel & pools. Can walk just about anywhere.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Beach was gross-full of seaweed this time of year. Never swam in ocean-stayed in pools which were open 9 am til 11 pm :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 56

Bel endroit

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Proximité de la plage, et sur Duval street
Un peu surpris de nous retrouver dans une annexe dans une rue voisine, et dans une chambre avec vue sur l'entrée de cet annexe... nous avons cependant apprécié la chambre à proximité d'une des piscines, puis les transats sur le pier particulier de l'hôtel. Nous n'avons pas utilisé la plage, d'où se dégage une odeur de décomposition des algues pas très agréable; restaurant très cher, pour le petit déjeuner nous étions en face d'un café Français...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Nice rooms; fun accommodations; friendly staff; awesome location.