Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京


Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: ロケーションの良さ。 目の前が海のプール。 ハンモックやブランコも良かった。 朝食も大変美味しく、プールサイドのバーでカクテルが飲めるのも良かった。
Cons: 部屋のクリーニングをリクエストしたのだが、アメニティーやコップの交換がされていなかったのが残念でした。チェックイン時やチェックアウト時に、階段をスーツケースを運ぶのは大変なので、バゲージヘルプに来て欲しいと思った。
Location: 徒歩圏内に、お店やレストランがたくさんあるのは、大変便利でした。 海も目の前にあり、少し歩くと、島内で一番綺麗なザッカリー公園もあり、サンセットクルーズの出来るマリーナもあり、大変便利でした。
徒歩圏内に、海も、レストランも、お店も、観光名所もあり、大変便利でした。 ホテルのスタッフの方も大変フレンドリーでした。 部屋は、大変、歴史を感じさせるラブリーなホテルでした。
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, New York

Beautiful and charming Inn. Gorgeous pool!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
This lovely Inn had a fabulous breakfast, European style. Pool was spectacular. Beautiful grounds but attention to detail, for example cigarette butts along beach seating, dirty outside tables, light bulbs out in room, ants, door room sticking, dirty bathroom door. In closing, management problems.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Old world charm at the Southernmost House

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Old world charm, Location, Pool, Views and the staff.
Cons: Turn up early if needing to park as only has about 6 spaces
Location: Perfect, Right on Duval St. with easy reach of bars & restaurants but far enough away for a quite nights sleep
Great location, right next to the Southernmost Point marker. Stunning scenery, view of the pool and sea were excellent. The service was also excellent , with people who were both friendly and helpful. The house has lovely quirky features and detail. Great air con.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Brighter lighting in the bathroom.
The staff was amazing! Rooms were clean, comfortable bed and great location. all around a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous pool

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: ITs character and location
Cons: safe in room
Location: Very close to southernmost marker, easy walk to Duval St with many Bars restaurants and shops
A lovely hotel in a great location at quieter end of Duval St. We stayed in one of the pool side cabanas which was lovely, only thing missing was a safe. Breakfast was good, only saw Pool side Bar open on day of arrival, this may have been due to the rain. Lots of interesting history to the house, and many famous visitors incl 5 previous U.S. Presidents
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No Air lots of insects

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We had air problems as soon as checked in. STAFF was great but could not fix had to call tech. Also the Staff cleaned dead flies from room. STAFF was great but management needs to fix these problems. Would not pay to stay again. Did comp parking but that was all.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: We loved the house, the cabana, the pool, the grounds...everything. It is very clean and the staff works hard daily to keep things beautiful.
Cons: I just hope we can get booked again for next year.
Location: We loved riding bikes which gave us great access to the island we rode all over Key West. We love The Little Room Jazz club & Old Town. Great location
This hotel is beautiful from the grand house with spacious wrap around porches and balconies, stained glass entry, the infinite pool to the private cabana house we stayed in. The grounds are beautiful with lush foliage, statues and brick throughout. The staff was delightful and helpful with history of the house the island and many things to do. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle


Posted Sep 3, 2015
Very clean room. Nice staff. Great pool and great view of the ocean. Great places to eat. We stayed at the cabana on the pool side it was small but it's good. No view of the ocean from our cabana but we were never inside except to sleep. There is also to hammocks. And there is also a outside bar next to the pool. Parking for car is $20 a night otherwise there is street parking pay at the meter. Free complementary breakfast but it's very limit. No meat no pancakes. Only fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, croissant, juice. But overall great experience. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Roberto from Rio de Janeiro

Muito velho

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Quarto com muita claridade e sem segurança muito antigo e velho