Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis MO

Beautiful home on the water.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A gorgeous home that sits directly towards the ocean. The staff ( especially Balk and Michael ) were extremely warm,welcoming, and very helpful. The house is equipped with a beautiful pool/ patio and even has a small bar where you can order drinks, ps.....the Pina coladas were great. This property is quiet and private yet only steps away from all the action ( shopping, restaurants, nightlife ). We loved our visit and cannot wait to return! Thank you to everyone at the Southernmost House!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Exactly what we were looking for - beautiful setting and peaceful atmosphere yet close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE southernmost hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel we wanted: excellent pool with ocean view, not crowded. Walking distance to major touristic attractions. Quiet nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wonderful location and staff...beautiful historical property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view of the coast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel right on the coast the staff were friendly and efficient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location, nice room, nice simple breakfast, loved the pool bartender Carl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect stay for 2 nights, quiet location, walking distance to strip. They also have a trolly that will pick you up every half hour and stop wherever you want to go on Duval. Pool is open 24 hours due to it being an adult only resort which was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Beautiful old home with an Amazing view!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We loved the Southernmost House! Historic home with a great pool that overlooked the water. The staff was exceptionally friendly and always helpful. The light morning breakfast was nice, but get there around 8 when it's put out as things go quickly. The location is Old Town perfect, and there were always extra towels, cups, flavored water etc...things sometimes hard to find at a hotel. My only complaint is that the AC in our room took a long time to cool off, and we often woke up hot at night, but it is a multi-story older property. It is a great place for adults only, and we would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PasoRobles, CA

The crown jewel of Duval Street!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, architecture, beds, breakfast
My husband and I stayed two fantastic nights in the main house room 203. Outside our room was an amazing porch/balcony that overlooked both Duval street and the ocean. I can't say enough good things about this B and B. The age of the building allows for details that are just not available anymore. Such as 14 foot ceilings, woodwork, and architecture of a day gone by. It was as if we had a private pool and beach at our leisure. The shuttle down Duval street was great for taking us to the many restaurants and bars. The room itself was also incredible. A huge king four poster bed with a chandelier and fantastic bedding. The morning continental breakfast was included and was well appointed. Perfect location and great photo opportunities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The room we had was an ocean view and was great. Room was very clean and bed was super comfortable.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by all within walking distance.
The hotel was awesome! Friendly staff, room was huge, private bathroom, pool was quiet and nice. Right on the southernmost point of Duval St. They did post a pool bar on expedia but when we were there it was under construction. Also they have a shuttle to take you up and down Duval but only runs every 30-45 minutes. I would recommend renting bikes. We rented a car but parked it at the hotel which is not included in your stay. I would give them a 5 start other than those 2 negatives.