Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Lauderdale

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Not too much nearby, state park and some shopping. If you are going to just drink and relax, this is your place.
The location was good, staff was nice. There were 4 of us and we stayed in Divers Den 1. More were supposed to come with us and there would have been plenty of room. The grounds are very unique. No loud music after 10 but they do need to enforce that by the tiny beach area. No swimming - it is not meant for that. Dogs are allowed so if you don't like animals, this is not the place for you. Overall happy with it and will be back. Great price! I didn't see the paddle boards or kayaks so I'm not sure where they were but they were supposed to be included with the room. There isn't much for little ones to do here but it is great adults!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Florida

Not really a bad Resort

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front door on Cottage number four did not fill all the way shower head could use some attention lawn chairs were placed outside the door underneath coconut tree with large coconuts overhead a small one dropped just miss my daughter when I talk to the lawn groundskeepers they more or less blew me off had a bunch of excuses why that was to be no coffee early in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic!
Cons: Provide better basic facilities. I was left with a feeling of no value for the money I spent to stay there.
Location: Right next door is a beach bar and grill.
I was very disappointed with facilities in the room. There was no complimentary coffee although they do provide a coffee machine. There were no tissues or shampoo/shower gel. There was no complimentary ice, I had to pay 3 bucks at the reception desk for a 10lb bag when I only needed a cup full. All of these facilities are available at much cheaper hotels and nowadays are basic expectations from accommodation providers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Illinois

Quick pick for unexpected travel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The beach was very nice and we enjoyed a morning exercise with the included tandem Kayak. There is also a very nice restaurant next door.
Cons: Nothing
Location: No comment. Our stay was a one night jump on the way to Key West. We did enjoy the novelty shops selling sea shells and other collectibles.
We needed a place, two weeks before leaving on vacation, due to changes in our original plans. Sunset Cove was a wonderful choice. The property was quiet and clean and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room is very small but clean. The door barely closed and had only one small lock. This made it uncomfortable and made s nervous to sleep or leave our belongings. Resort was nice. Just get a bigger room.
3 out of 5
by Michel from Olivet

Très moyen. Cottages vieillissants

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Les cottages sont un peu vieillots. Peu d'espace pour mettre des valises. Literie confortable. Petit déjeuner succinct : jus d'orange concentré, café et pâtisseries emballées, déjà bien caloriques pour un matin. La plage est mini, plein d'algues, pas facile de s'y baigner. Ok pour une étape d'une nuit mais pas plus. Cher pour le prix.
3 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Vleuten

Prachtige omgeving, slechte accomodatie

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Prachtige omgeving en standje. De accommodatie zelf was slecht. Een soort bouwkeet/ caravan zonder ramen en zeer oud. Het uitzicht en de zonsondergang maakte een hoop goed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Great location on the bay side in Key Largo.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location on the bay side in Key Largo. Pleasant and efficient registration staff. Accommodations were perfect for what we needed, beds for the night. There were 5 beds in the room we stayed in. One small bathroom with a small shower, no tub. TV was dated 4:3, but we were too tired to watch. Bayside Restaurant next door was easy to walk to for dinner. Breakfast at Mrs. Mac's was good for breakfast 50 ft. down the street. Cottages are cute, painted bright colors, with animal statues (lion, giraffe, elephant, dinosaur, bear, etc) scattered throughout property.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels