Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Great weekend spot

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I found this resort so excited to go stay. I booked the weekend for 2 nights for my boyfriend and I to celebrate his birthday. The staff was extremely friendly, the ambiance was great. Very good restaurant right by the cottages. We stayed at the beach cottage which was a little small but extremely cozy-- we actually didn't need much more than that. They are pet friendly and we had so much fun being able to bring the dog. We were so close to the beach and were able to see the sunsets so beautifully! We will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint läge nära stranden

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Läget.
Gillade läget intill strandkanten i den lägenhet vi hyrde. Besvikna på badrummets dusch som kändes ofräsch. För övrigt rent och bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy with a view

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The view of the bay was breathtaking and the property was well kept and clean. It is pet friendly so We were able to enjoy the view with our dog. Cozy room and the property is set up into cute cabins with quirky names. Very cute.
Cons: The driveway is easy to miss. We had to go around the block again because we missed the small driveway. No big deal.
Location: There's free kayak rentals and a restaurant next door. The restaurant is upstairs and the service is excellent. There's a tiki bar downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Spartanisch aber praktisch, bestens gelegen

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Ich hatte bedenken , ob der verschiedenen Bewertungen und mich dann geärgert, das wir nur 1 Nacht gebucht hatten. sicher das Cottage war klein und das Bad darin auch, aber alles praktisch und sauber und wir haben bei absoluter Stille wie die Babys geschlafen. Unschlagbar ist definitiv die Lage: abends mit einem Getränk am Steg sitzen und den Sonnenuntergang beobachten ..... und dann schwimmen plötzlich 2 Manatees vorbei ! Und morgens den Tag mit dem Blick auf den Golf von México am Steg begrüßen . Man hätte auch Kajak fahren können, gab es umsonst dazu. Frühstück besteht nur aus Kaffee und Saft und einem abgepackten Kuchen, aber man findet fussläufig etwas zum frühstücken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhenen

mooie ligging

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: precies wat ik zocht
Location: huurauto een must
goede prijs, ik raad het aan is niet te duur. Een hurauto is wel een must al je de omgeving wilt verkennen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without window you can hear every word from

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: DIe Anlage hat Zugang zum Meer
Cons: Das schlechteste Zimmer bekommen
Location: Direkt am Meer
Leider Pech gehabt Zimmer klein ohne Fenster direkt an der Strasse völlig überteuert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,Fl

Pleasent place to stay. Very clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My Room. Cozy and Clean. Perfect for a small family.
Cons: Nothing bad to say. No issues at all. Only stayed one day. Wish we stayed longer.
Location: Went to Theater by the Sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Right on the water :))

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Lovely location rift on the water with a great restaurant/bar right next to it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Lauderdale

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Not too much nearby, state park and some shopping. If you are going to just drink and relax, this is your place.
The location was good, staff was nice. There were 4 of us and we stayed in Divers Den 1. More were supposed to come with us and there would have been plenty of room. The grounds are very unique. No loud music after 10 but they do need to enforce that by the tiny beach area. No swimming - it is not meant for that. Dogs are allowed so if you don't like animals, this is not the place for you. Overall happy with it and will be back. Great price! I didn't see the paddle boards or kayaks so I'm not sure where they were but they were supposed to be included with the room. There isn't much for little ones to do here but it is great adults!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Florida

Not really a bad Resort

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front door on Cottage number four did not fill all the way shower head could use some attention lawn chairs were placed outside the door underneath coconut tree with large coconuts overhead a small one dropped just miss my daughter when I talk to the lawn groundskeepers they more or less blew me off had a bunch of excuses why that was to be no coffee early in the morning