Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sufficient for 1 night stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wished the room would have had a hair dryer and some shampoo/conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great no-frills hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Just perfect! Not fancy, super friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Cute little beach area and near two great places to eat and drink. I will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I would not recommend rooms 8 or 8A. We were in 8A and it is right along the highway, so you are listening to car noise all night. 8 and 8A are connected to each other with only a lightweight door in between. We could hear the couple next to us - talking, coughing, etc. The room could also use some updating. It was not very clean either. I wore black slippers in the room and there was animal hair all over the bottom of them. Someone else's shampoo bottle was left in the shower as well. The beach was not very nice and was very small. The general ambience of the property was fun and low-key. Maybe another room would have been better as well. But, overall I was not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Neat cottage next to beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We stayed in a recently updated cottage with full-sized appliances in the kitchenette. It was cute and private and we loved sitting out on the front porch drinking our morning coffee. The little beach was great for sitting and reading a book and watching the sunset. The bar next door had some nice live music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Charming cottages on the bay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I felt very relaxed and safe in Key Largo and Sunset Cover. The location is excellent for dining, shopping and it has its own beach and free kayaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Great weekend spot

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I found this resort so excited to go stay. I booked the weekend for 2 nights for my boyfriend and I to celebrate his birthday. The staff was extremely friendly, the ambiance was great. Very good restaurant right by the cottages. We stayed at the beach cottage which was a little small but extremely cozy-- we actually didn't need much more than that. They are pet friendly and we had so much fun being able to bring the dog. We were so close to the beach and were able to see the sunsets so beautifully! We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This motel was more than we expected. The room was clean and right on the beach. Staff was courteous. Restaurant with live entertainment on the premises. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy with a view

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The view of the bay was breathtaking and the property was well kept and clean. It is pet friendly so We were able to enjoy the view with our dog. Cozy room and the property is set up into cute cabins with quirky names. Very cute.
Cons: The driveway is easy to miss. We had to go around the block again because we missed the small driveway. No big deal.
Location: There's free kayak rentals and a restaurant next door. The restaurant is upstairs and the service is excellent. There's a tiki bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jungle Paradise

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Nice and clean. Bathroom areas very cramped and small. Helpful friendly staff when I became ill and had to go to ER during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,Fl

Pleasent place to stay. Very clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My Room. Cozy and Clean. Perfect for a small family.
Cons: Nothing bad to say. No issues at all. Only stayed one day. Wish we stayed longer.
Location: Went to Theater by the Sea.