Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US Key Largo FL

Mgr not present. Had to clean our room.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Pool and outside area very scenic. No Beach. Have to go to Miami.
Cons: Service and conditions not adequate. Had to ask for towels. No mfr in office.
Location: Fishing and Miami is around 1 hour away.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although listed as limited availability in the office we didn't think it meant we would never see anyone. We were there two nights and no one checked in with us or attended to the room. This was an apartment not a hotel not sure if we didn't read into the information enough or the listing was misleading. The location is unusual as it is at the end of a road of residential homes and that's it. The marina is small and cute and you can walk to the back of the property and see the water. The room was very clean but worn. We thought it was very overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet residential location. Perfect for couples. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable and the room a little dated. Overall a nice place to stay but a bit overpriced all things considered. Also noted that my room was not cleaned once during the four nights I stayed, with the exception of changing the trash. Bed was not made nor were towels changed.
4 out of 5
by Hans Albert from Mannheim

Top Lage mit ungebtenen Gästen im Bett

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Zuerst haben wir uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Super Lage in der Nähe von Tauchbasis, Fishhouse Restaurant und Zentrum der Stadt Key Largo. Trotzdem extrem ruhig. Hotel ist teil einer Marina und hat auf einem vorgelagerten Korallenblock einen kleinen Sandabschnitt zum relaxen. Baden im Meer ist nicht möglich. Den Zimmerservice haben wir nicht wahrgenommen. Leider war Ungeziefer im Bett, da wir komlett verstochen wurden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Homey, quiet setting

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Friendly service, comfortable homey inn. We loved the little beach for watching the sunrise and sunsets. Close to excellent restaurants, enjoyed using the kayaks and paddling around the bay. Rooms need some tlc and updating. Otherwise a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice-- thankfully didn't need anything as we never saw any staff during the 2 day stay
5 out of 5
by O.C.M. from Rotterdam

Verrassend hotel/pension

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wat een verrassing. Direct aan het water/haventje. Een eigen strandje met hangmat en ligstoelen. Zwembad om af te koelen. Schattig hotel/pension voor een zeer schappelijke prijs. Je kunt er zelf koken/bbq. Kano's en fietsen aanwezig. Vraag of kijk in het boek voor restaurantjes in omgeving. Kregen een goede tip van een mijnheer die altijd plaatselijk aanwezig is (indien eigenaar afwezig) en alle informatie kon geven. Jammer genoeg maar 1 nacht geweest, want waren op doorreis naar Miami Airport. Hadden graag nog meer gezien (John Pennenkamp snorkelen bijv.) en genoten van het verblijf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

We didn't want to come home!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
When we arrived at Tarpon Flats, we were given a tour of the facilities and amenities available to us, which was really nice. The room was lovely and homey, and the full kitchen made it possible for us to stay in and cook for ourselves a few times during our stay. The beach area was gorgeous, and there was a nice little pool on the property, too. We came for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave when our stay was over! Management was extremely accommodating to us, we were allowed to check in early and check out late! We took advantage of the free kayaks, and were thrilled to find out that the hotel was a ten minute kayak ride from two different beaches and kayak trails through the state park. Beach cruisers were also available for free if you want to bike around the island. If you're into outdoor activities, this is the place for you! We loved everything so much we're already talking about plans for our next trip!
5 out of 5
by DrB and LaLa from Nashville

Paradise Found

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, particularly that it was small and private. If you want a big fancy resort this is not for you, but we loved it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Snorkeling, fishing, biking,kayaking, and good restaurants all nearby.
The only bad thing about our stay was that we had to leave too soon. Everything was wonderful. Gilda and Rose made us feel welcome and were so helpful. Our room had a gorgeous view of the sound and had everything we needed. The small kitchen was great for making breakfast. The bed was firm and comfortable. We loved lying in the hammock on the private beach under the casuarina tree. The bikes and kayaks were always available and put to good use. Although it was too windy for good fishing we used the rods and reels they provided anyway to fish off the point. Local restaurants, recommended by Frank, whose boat is moored there, were delicious. Everyone was so friendly. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit Privatstrand

Posted May 15, 2014
Schönes kleines Hotel, privat geführt. Supernettes Management mit jeder Menge Tips zur Freizeitgestaltung. Wunderschöner eigener Strand, allerdings eher nicht zum Baden geeignet, kleiner Pool. Auch toll: Gasgrill an der Marina, perfekt fürs BBQ am Abend.