Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place by the water

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet nice view of the water
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and water sorts
Nice out of the way place by the water. I don't like a lot of crowds so this kind of place is right up my alley. It's quiet bit still close to lot of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. The room was spacious and there was a kitchen with a stove and microwave and fridge. The wi-fi was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Perfect getaway Located by the ocean. Free use of bikes and kayaks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice quiet get away.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: We liked the proximity of the resort in relation to the restaurants, State Park and bike trails.
Cons: The pool area and deck could be made a little bigger.
Location: See above
Husband and I had a nice quiet stay. The facility and room were nice but need of some updating and repair. Pool and deck were very small. Beach area was small but scenic and breezy. There was no where safe to enter the water though so no swimming or even wading in water. Had to be careful where you stepped as we witnessed many times the neighbor dog using the lawn and bench area as his bathroom. There were several local neighbors who occupied the piers on their boats. All were friendly but it was puzzling to understand which was their space and what was the resort space. Lots of restaurants and some shopping within walking and biking distance. Used the bikes and kayaks provided. John Pennecamp State Park was only a couple miles away. Bike trail on both sides of highways for many many miles. All in all a nice retreat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Could be better for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Key Largo FL

Mgr not present. Had to clean our room.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Pool and outside area very scenic. No Beach. Have to go to Miami.
Cons: Service and conditions not adequate. Had to ask for towels. No mfr in office.
Location: Fishing and Miami is around 1 hour away.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although listed as limited availability in the office we didn't think it meant we would never see anyone. We were there two nights and no one checked in with us or attended to the room. This was an apartment not a hotel not sure if we didn't read into the information enough or the listing was misleading. The location is unusual as it is at the end of a road of residential homes and that's it. The marina is small and cute and you can walk to the back of the property and see the water. The room was very clean but worn. We thought it was very overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet residential location. Perfect for couples. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable and the room a little dated. Overall a nice place to stay but a bit overpriced all things considered. Also noted that my room was not cleaned once during the four nights I stayed, with the exception of changing the trash. Bed was not made nor were towels changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Homey, quiet setting

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Friendly service, comfortable homey inn. We loved the little beach for watching the sunrise and sunsets. Close to excellent restaurants, enjoyed using the kayaks and paddling around the bay. Rooms need some tlc and updating. Otherwise a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice-- thankfully didn't need anything as we never saw any staff during the 2 day stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

We didn't want to come home!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
When we arrived at Tarpon Flats, we were given a tour of the facilities and amenities available to us, which was really nice. The room was lovely and homey, and the full kitchen made it possible for us to stay in and cook for ourselves a few times during our stay. The beach area was gorgeous, and there was a nice little pool on the property, too. We came for our honeymoon and didn't want to leave when our stay was over! Management was extremely accommodating to us, we were allowed to check in early and check out late! We took advantage of the free kayaks, and were thrilled to find out that the hotel was a ten minute kayak ride from two different beaches and kayak trails through the state park. Beach cruisers were also available for free if you want to bike around the island. If you're into outdoor activities, this is the place for you! We loved everything so much we're already talking about plans for our next trip!