Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Unique

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Private sweet made you feel like you were in your own house.
Cons: They did have some construction going on. But they were not loud and it will be for the better Im sure on the next visit
Location: Mallorry square, Duval st, tours and a lot of the historic buildings all within walking distance
They took all the victorian houses in a square block and turned them each into multiple suites creating a resort with 2 nice pools in the center. Fully equipt kitchens with modern appliances. Very unique space they created.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful historic setting in old town.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and updated yet has original character.
Cons: Nothing
Beautiful property in the heart of it all! Great location and just a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
by Per Ove

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coconut creek, fl.

excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, secluded
Cons: we did not have to move to another room
Location: very close to duvall street and all activites
comfortable beds, well kept grounds, very clean, very close to duvall street and all activities and night life
5 out of 5
by Bo from Stockholm

Bästa lähenhetshotellet!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vår familj på fyra personer stortrivdes på detta lägenhetshotell. Perfekt läge, fina lägenheter och mysigt poolområde. Finns ingenting att klaga på. Personalen extremt hjälpsam och vänlig. Ska man besöka Key West ska man bo centralt. Vi bodde också två nätter utanför tätorten (ca 4 km) och det var inte alls samma sak. Omständligt att ta sig in, svindyra parkeringar och shuttlebussar som slutar gå kl 18. Då hamnar man helt off.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Staten Island, NY

Very nice hotel and location

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Banyan Resort resort was quite nice. Perfect for a short stay in Historic District of Key West. The location was great-a two or three minute walk to Duval Street and yet it was private. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend The Banyan Resort and I already have. Two minor items that really came to nothing: 1. A twenty dollar a day parking fee. I probably did not notice it when reviewing the Banyan Resort but it was cost added to the room. Given the total lack of parking in Key West and the fact that parking space was off the street and was on the hotel property, $20 was fair. I used my car to go to a local Publix supermarket and bought food and drinks so the parking paid for itself! 2. There was some minor repair work going on at the hotel on the exterior of my building. I was worried about noise but the staff and workmen were respectful and would not start until 10AM. I mention to construction work because of how it was handled not because it was a deal-breaker. Things break and have to be repaired.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Massachusetts

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Haven't been to key west in years and wanted to show my son after taking a cruise out of ft Lauderdale. Banyan was reasonably priced compared to others in the area. Key West has turned into a tourist trap. Banyan resort doesn't have enough parking. Be prepared to walk a few blocks in the heat to park no valet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Key West. Walk to Mallory Square.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a neat local establishment with a nice suite, nice people and a great location. It is a converted old Key West home. Neat grounds. Walk to Mallory Square and all of Old Town. Parking is extra and a bit expensive, but more convenient than trying to find parking. Parking is limited, too. The room was more like a small apartment and was quite nice. It had lots of light. The kitchenette was handy and nice to have. Overall, we really liked the hotel and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by David from dallas

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Location close to all the action of Duval street. The property is beautiful and the rooms are clean and updated very nicely. Love the large glass shower! Can wait to go back