Ratings based on 4,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for all the family.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The only thing that I would say is great place! Breakfest should be include.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: New entry door to room, bathtub,furniture in washroom and carpet.
Location: Close to downtown and nice seawiew.
Room next to pool was in poor condition and not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not again there

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was Ok. No towels in the room when we checked in. $4.00 bottle of water. The $30.00 a night resort fee at check-out is excessive. Would have booked somewhere else had I been aware of it. The concierge in the lobby was the only saving part. Reserved bikes and trips through him. A good distance from everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Double Booked Room, Mildew and Noise

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pool and Bar are very nice.
Cons: Train staff better, install a system that doesn't allow duplication of room assignments and renovate some of the rooms.
We were initially assigned a room that was already assigned to another family. We used our keycard and walked in on their stuff. Horrible example of security and a big waste of our time! The second room they gave us had an air conditioner that made so much noise it sounded like we were on an airplane. After wasting another 45 minutes going back to the lobby and waiting, they reassigned us to a quiet room that had mildew issues and a malfunctioning air conditioner. They did fix the air but we were stuck with the smell, as they had no other rooms available and they couldn't get rid of the smell. By this time, it was already too late to use the pool, which was very disappointing to our kids.The next morning, we spoke to the manager about the issues and she didn't seem too concerned. They only rebated our resort fee (since we couldn't use the facilities in the evening at all). We would never stay at this property again and will not recommend it. I've never complained about a room before but this was just ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water and downtown Key West

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our first room on the first floor (#135) smelled horribly of mold/mildew. It appears there may have been a mold problem in the ceiling from a plumbing leak from above because we heard work being done the first night there. The staff relocated us to another room the next morning, and it was much better. All the rest of the facilities were great !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was very nice and clean. The only downside was that the Ac in the room does not cool enough. Other then that everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel. Needs a little upkeep in areas.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. There were little attentions to detail that could really make this a GREAT hotel. The room had a few issues of which a couple were addressed when I called the front desk. The safe whould not work so a tech had to come fix it. They promptly addressed my concern. The front door had major gaps under the threshold and around the jambs. The door looked like it had been smashed in at some point and cheaply repaired. While it is less expensive to make a repair it gives a terrible appearance to guests. The toilet would not flush toilet paper down without a double flush. Every time! The water pressure in the shower was very weak. The toilet rocked as it was sat on. Definitely needs to be level and shimmed. The room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. Even much cheaper hotels I have stayed at least have a microwave. It made eating leftovers impossible. The grounds of the hotel were well maintained. Especially the pool area. What I thought to be one of the neatest things were the wild iguanas roaming the pool area. There are roosters roaming as well. They are just loud and annoying ( fun to watch though). There is plenty of parking right at the hotel so no worries about the car. The hotel did offer a breakfast buffet which I thought was pricey at 10.95. I really felt that some sort of breakfast should be included since you are charged a $30.00 daily resort fee. I did not eat the breakfast. I would happily stay here again when visiting the keys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby, rooms and pool area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful experience. Only thing a little disappointed in was there wasn't a real resturant in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to visit!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Not the best place to visit but then again Key West doesn't have much to offer! The pool was pretty nice but the staff at the bar/pool are horrible. They spend so much time talking amongst themselves and pay very little attention to the guests. You would be better off staying somewhere by 0 Duval St where there is more action. You've been warned!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

FALSE REPRESENTATION

Posted Jul 4, 2016
NOT A RESORT, GLORIFIED MOTEL DON'T UPGRADE TO OCEAN FRONT, YOUR OCEAN FRONT VIEW IS THE PARKING LOT WITH A BUSY STREET, THERE IS NO SAND AT THE OCEAN JUST A WALL, ONCE YOU PLAY CHICKEN TO GET ACROSS THE ROAD TO LOOK AT THE OCEAN. Bed uncomfortable, old mattresses, pillows were hard, bed made us itchy Charged resort fees that are bogus, even if you have no car they charge 'resort' parking fees Waitress at the IHOP said this place allows all the locals to use the pool, what the heck am I paying for then? I'm sorry this is suppose to be a private resort, not the YMCA. For the price you should at least get free breakfast. HOTEL PICS ARE NOT WHAT THIS PLACE ID DON'T FEE FOOLED! Way OVERPRICED, never ever again!! Save your money go to one of the chains, they treat you better then this so called'resort'