Ratings based on 4,419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
I loved the hotel.. the hotel shuttle was outstanding ... very convienent... everything was perfect ... I can't wait to come back to this place... already missed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The drinks were a little pricey. Unfortunatley people don't know how to pick up after themselves, which is sad , but they should have the staff doing random clean ups around the pool, and squirting it down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, as advertised.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Balcony, pool, tiki bar.
Cons: None
Location: Not much other than chain stores within walking distance, but friendly driver with a free hourly shuttle to and back downtown.
Nice hotel, pictures on website accurately represent the hotel and its amenities. Nice pool and tiki bar, comfortable rooms. Great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The door didn't close all the way as well broken doors in bathroom and due to front door the room was loud with people walking by etc. As well didn't stay cool since AC was by the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Beautiful pool.

Posted May 8, 2017
We loved the pool area. It had a waterfall that an iguana loves. Several resident iguanas hung out at the pool area which was fun to watch. The pool bar was easily accessible and had a great happy hour drink and tasty appetizers. There was only one person working at the pool bar and I think they needed two during happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool and Oasis bar are fabulous

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: the pool and pool area, the Oasis bar and the shuttle service to downtown
Cons: customer courtesy and service
Location: nice location, and the courtesy shuttle to downtown is great.
The hotel staff were less than friendly, the only exception being the bartenders at the Oasis bar. The food at the Oasis bar is delicious, but the buffet breakfast was very disappointing and definitely not worth the money. Our room was on the first floor and was very damp. I don't know if the air conditioner was broken, or just couldn't keep up with the humidity. The bed was not the most comfortable that we've had in a hotel. It was very hard. Our room had an odor to it, which we discovered on our last day was because the carpet was absolutely filthy. If I stayed at this hotel again, I would be very specific in room choice, and definitely a room on the second floor, not on the ground floor. What saved this for us was the pool, the pool area and the Oasis bar. If not for this, this hotel would be a thumbs down for us. Hotel staff need to be more courteous and friendly, and that goes for the concierge as well. A little hello and a smile goes a long way. Another plus is the shuttle to and from Duval St. This was a definite plus for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Fantastic beautiful hotel the shuttle was so convenient to get to Key West
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but older facility that had a facelift

Posted Apr 26, 2017
A little attention needs to be paid to the plumbing particularly the showers, uncontrollable. almost scolded me then froze me. They offer a free shuttle which nice if you get a seat, if van is full, you need to call a cab as they left multiple guests in Key West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place

Posted Apr 22, 2017
A bit far from down town but they have a shuttle every hour to downtown. The beach is quite a hike about 3 kilometers. The pool is great but can be crowded in mid afternoon. Try to count the Roosters and Iguanas in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Management Needs Hotel Management Schooling

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The scale, size and layout of the pool and pool oasis was the best feature.
Cons: On the surface, it appeared as if their were communication issues with the staff.
Location: location was OK - not much to do within walking distance.
I had great expectations given the website - actual experience fell far short. Phone in the room did not work at all - could not contact the front desk. Always a towel shortage at the pool. Pool was not kept clean. The room did not get serviced. Breakfast buffet was cold. At checkout, the hotel staff staff did not ask how the stay was or was there anything that they could do to improve their experience. Responsiveness and engaged staff courtesy would do a lot to mitigate their issues.