Ratings based on 3,976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice clean spacious room. Pool/bar nice.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We got a cab and visited Duvall Street and enjoyed good food at IHOP next door when we returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond. IN

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The pool area is beautiful, with a Tiki bar, hot tub, sun, and shade.
Location: Entire island is only 4 miles by 2 miles, so it is close to everything. Very close to Highway 1, and the Airport.
Initial room could not pick up Wi-Fi or phone signal. Hotel gave me free upgrade to a room with a view. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Muy lindas habitaciones, muy linda pileta. Muy mala señal de wi fi. Sólo funciona en el Lobby de hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: coffe & tea provided
Location: rode bikes into key west, near stores and food market
the hotel was average, somewhat dated, staff was pleasant & helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room with poor TV connections.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete overhaul of policies would be a good start.
Location: The location was terrible. Isolated from the main part of town, with no quality nearby restaurants or clubs to visit, there was nothing to do.
Linen soiled after room cleaned!! Concierge no help with questions concerning local transportation. Daily "Resort Fee" for "amenities" even when these were not used. Bathtub without grab bars very dangerous when wet. Smokers everywhere!! Eating facility essentially non-existent. Staff exhibited a "so what" attitude to concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
BEWARE of hidden charges----A " breakfast fee" even though we didn't eat there. I Was on the phone, no , I was on hold almost an hour with expedia trying to get this resolved, as they called the hotel direct---only to be cut off, with no follow up. Would not recommend this place, and am disappointed with the customer service trying to get answers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool is very deceiving, all shade no sun!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The place itself looks great when you book it on the website as well. You get there and the outside needs updating and the lobby smells like cleaning product. The two free drink cards by the poolside bar were nasty watered down punch that sits in a vat that's not refrigerated. My boyfriend and I booked this trip as a couples moon. We then ordered drinks through bartender who couldn't be bothered and was waiting to get releived from her shift so she can catch a ferry ride to wherever was more important. Overall our stay here was nothing to brag about and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Next time around I will def pay to stay somewhere else another wards you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Decent Value

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. The lobby and the pool area are beautiful and with a little attention to detail, t
Cons: I would have liked a microwave in the room, an exhaust fan in the bathroom, and if the tub drained properly.
Location: This is not near the "crazy" of Duval Street but we just drove there when we wanted. Across the street from the fishing docks.
The hotel staff was professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. The lobby and the pool area are beautiful and with a little attention to detail, this could be a top-notch hotel. The room was clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The hotel is not near the action of Duval Street and that was fine with us. We drove there when we wanted. I would have liked a microwave in the room, an exhaust fan in the bathroom, and if the tub drained properly. The $20 per day "resort fee" for wifi, concierge service and "self-parking" is just stupid. Build it into your daily rate and be done with it. I feel that's just a deceptive way to get more money. Major network TV stations were not working during our stay (cable issue) and since it was play-off weekend, this was a big problem. We received a partial credit on the resort fee for this reason. Overall, this was a decent value compared to some of the other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis Tiki bar was nice with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I've stayed here a few times and it's not like it was before. I phoned a month ago to confirm my stay. Was told I probably could be in the front of hotel which I wasn't. Have asked for that before and was taken care of. The room was second standard and had to ask cleaners to clean the room. Not totally satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Bed bugs and roaches

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I am covered in bed bug bites still. Didn't realize it until the end of our stay as they don't show up for a few days sometimes. I thought I was getting bitten by noseeums. Nope. Fortunately I figured it out in Miami and didn't bring them into my house. The pool and hot tub were nice, but it was too cold to enjoy the pool. One of the bartenders (cute guy who is also a fire fighter) was awesome. He was on top of things and very friendly! The other guy bartender, not so much. Front desk was ok. Some of them seemed a little put out to do their job (i.e. Checking us in, checking us out) but it was fine. The rooms desperately need to be deep cleaned. The curtains were sticky and disgusting. Location was not desirable as it is $20 can ride to get to Duval street. Depending on how often you go there, it is worth just being at a closer hotel. I am pretty sure the hotel knows they have bed bugs, so they have no business running this hotel until they have done some serious debugging. They are lucky I am a calm and reasonable person.