Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wonderful time at The Reach!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had a fantastic time at The Reach Hotel! The staff was awesome! From Andreas and Diana at the front desk and Galina at the shop, to Mark at the cabana and Justin and Ashley at the restaurant/bar, everyone was amazing, friendly and obviously committed to great customer service! Our room was lovely, and we enjoyed the pool and private beach, as well as the live music every evening featuring CW Colt (aargh!) at the patio bar. All in all an excellent vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Lower drink prices - 12 for a mixed drink is just too pricy for my taste 10 would suffice.
Was a very nice stay this week. Staff was very friendly and nice. We had a couple times where our room key stopped working, but they got us up and running again. It was just a little inconvenient because we were so far from the front desk. Easy access to the beach which while small, there is still enough room for you. They comp you umbrellas, chairs, and little tables. The staff sets these up for you as well as gives you towels and chair liners. Servers will come around to take your order for food and beverages. The room itself was perfect. We had an ocean view king and could see the ocean. Comfy room and bed! Lofted ceilings. A big sink to hold everything for two of us, and the temperature inside was always cool enough. I really liked how they came around during beach and pool days to offer Italian ices, cold towels, and had "Hydration stations" with infused ice water. It was fruity and refreshing. The pool is a nice L shaped, even with kids jumping in, there was enough room to chill alone far away and not get splashed. There is a ledge the whole way around it that you can sit on while in the water, which is very relaxing. The location is perfect, close to Duval street and Southernmost Point, but opposite of Sunset Celebration (which is definitely walkable), so your side of the island isn't completely overrun by foot traffic and tourists. They have bikes available for rent for $20 a day. Loved it and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent, quiet, location with beautiful clean rooms, a great beach, lots of activities, swimming pool and plenty of dining spots on the property. Really liked being at the quiet end of Duval and the Butterfly Conservatory is a must see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We came down for a ladies weekend getaway. This was the perfect place to get away for a few days. The room was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and very courteous. They were very helpful in finding us all the right places to go and made several wonderful suggestions. We were both very impressed and will definently be back again for another visit. Thank you to The Reach and your amazing crew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia tn

was the best vacation we ever had .

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: clean and friendly the best beaches and things to do . just go thru the motel for anything you want to do
Cons: none, they had it all !!!
Location: wow anything you want to do on a trip!
was well over expectations Gorgeous in every way !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, nice location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel staff very attentive. Pool and location were nice. Room was clean just a bit small for family of 4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Walking distance to almost everything

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Didn't meet to drive for a week!
Cons: Beach needed sea weed cleaned and extend outside bar hours.
Location: Location was on the quiet end of old downtown but walkable to everywhere.
Had to change rooms to get the garden view promised. After that all was great and the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Hotel on the beach

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: beach and service
Cons: It took a little while to get hot water in the shower.
Location: We rented an electric car to get around the island but very close to Duvall Street, which is the night life and good shopping.
Great vacation get away. Hotel restaurant was wonderful! Michael was our waiter most of the time and he was very knowledgeable about the island and activities. Food was excellent!!! All staff very happy and helpful!!!! We were up graded with our room upon arrival and the studio room was very spacious and comfortable. Easy to go from beach to the pool. We will come back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations and convenient to keywest

Posted May 17, 2016
The actual hotel and staff are both very nice but they have a lot of fine print and add-ons that they do not reveal until check out. The reservation and price said daily fees were included and we were hit with an unexpected $200 charge when we checked out. There must have been some stipulation well disguised indicating this because I made sure to read all the reservation details prior.
5 out of 5
by RYAN from Raleigh, NC

Great April long weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great - the resort is in a quieter area on the south part of the island which lead to a peaceful and relaxing few days. The staff was friendly and helpful and the beach area has to be one of the best around.