Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Authentic key west

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great staff, layout,location, service overall, bartenders. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Essence of the authentic Key West

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Love this place! Fabulous staff, so friendly and helpful, great location, lovely inn and grounds. Very relaxing overall and they make you feel like a local!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This was a last minute reservation. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel - good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: balcony in front and the location
Cons: breakfast selection
Location: great location close to everything you need
Beware that there is no elevator... stairs are narrow. It's hard to carry large luggage and there was no help available. Quaint little hotel with private pools in back yard, common area balcony in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly Inn with nice pool area

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The foliage by the pools is beautiful. The pools are clean, the towels are abundant, and the place is clean. Dawson at the front desk is the best !
Cons: The pool bar is open to the public - no problem, but please don't open the pool up to the public. Paying customers should get chairs and towels.
Location: Blue Heaven restaurant is a must. Rum Bar is a must. Go to Fort Zachary at least once.
My third stay at the Inn since it became the Southernmost Inn, stayed here several times back, also, when it was Pearls. Continues to be a nice space to relax by the pool while also being close to the fun on the strip. Gay friendly, Straight friendly, just plain friendly. Be yourself - nobody notices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
JP thanks for the awesome review. Thanks for the nice review of the friendly staff, I'll be sure to tell Dawson about the great compliment. And thank you for staying here so often. We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended but not without qualifications

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Hot tub and location
Cons: Room furnishings
Outstanding location. Hot tub and pools very, very nice. Room poorly furnished - suite for 3 had a couch but not other comfortable chair in living room. Blinds don't close properly so privacy questionable and sun comes in in morning. They couldn't even manage a closet door for the closet. Good coffee but rest of breakfast is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Just a few steps from Duval street. Cozy pool areas. Excellent bartenders at patio bar. Room very clean with comfy bed. We knew room would be on smaller side (we didn't plan on being in room too much anyway) and so storage/organizing was a little tricky. Enjoyed the continental breakfast and fridge in room. Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I'll be sure to tell the bartenders about the nice compliment. We look forward to seeing you back at the Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The pool courtyard and decks were my favorite part! Breakfast was a great surprise. The feel of this place was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back at the Inn soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quaint. Recommend Hospitality A plus++

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Needed more time in key west and another night in our room. We would have changed plans to enjoy it one more night. They were booked and I see why. Block off Duval, great room, again great hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Hope you can make it back to the Inn soon, this time for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Pristine but tight

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent location. True to its word for adults only. Pristine room. Excellent continental breakfast. While I understand size will be smaller exactly because of the character. But I needed a small narrow table somewhere to put stuff. Also location of window ac meant air was blowing directly on me all night. But would I do it again? In a heartbeat but hopefully in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and input on improvements. We will be adding shelves to any room that may need more shelf space. A suggestion for your next stay, make a special request while booking directly with us.