Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and pool

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location
Location: in walking distance to food, music, local attractions
pleasant guests, nice staff, clean rooms, near several beaches, right off Duvall and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room close to everything

Posted May 20, 2017
Beginning with the location of the hotel, it was one block away from Duval street. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bar. Parking is available there, although you have to pay extra, it is much less than parking elsewhere. The facilities are welcoming and very pleasant. There are two pools and a Jacuzzi. The room was small but very clean with everything you need for for a comfy stay, including a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel with small, clean rooms.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great service. Love the 2 pools + hot tub + outdoor bar. Rooms started clean and stayed clean.
Cons: For $300 per night, I expect better than the exact same cheap breakfast that all the cheap hotels provide.
Location: At the opposite end of Duval Street from Mallory Square, about a 20 minute walk. Southernmost Point, Hemingway House and Ana's Deli are all nearby.
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. Great service all around. Good location. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable, no complaints. Great hotel to hang around the 2 swimming pools, hot tub and outdoor bar. Only complaint is that they serve the same bad breakfast you get from all the cheap hotels: Bread, cereal, same bad bagels, same bad danish, same cheap waffle maker they all have (seriously whoever markets and sells these does a great job because they're everywhere), hardboiled eggs, nothing hot, no fruit. The coffee and orange juice were decent and not cheap, but they were the exceptions in this regard. How about some scrambled eggs? Maybe some meat? Or at least decent bagels and danish, come on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review after complaint to expedia

Posted May 17, 2017
The manager came to my room apologized for being in a very uncomfortable room thank you Expedia for helping me.. The manager was gracious and wanted your customers to be happy. He changed my room to a better location in the hotel which made all the difference. I found the hotel to be nice and the front desk help could be more inviting they always seemed bothered. But the wait staff and maids and helpers to keep hotel neat clean and comfortable were outstanding. Location great. Nice breakfast.. Clean and updated hotel. The rooms are small like the Hudson hotel just a big bed with bathroom some rooms no windows. Depends what room u get..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

A wonderful experience!

Posted May 5, 2017
This is one of the best hotels in town. Location wise, very accesible to everything that you need to witness! Rooms have big bed, clean bathroom which is bery important to me and the best thing is you will feel at home because of the ambiance of the plave. Just a wonderful experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you had a great experience at the Inn. We look forward to having you as a return guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: all was great
Cons: They only could prepare the clients with a bit more info about the parking ,because there are only a few perking spots and the rest is a street parkin
Location: Great location.I loved it .Close to Duval Street ,close to South point and all the things that You can visit
Excelent hotel .I would go there again and again .The stuff was polite and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Veneta Thank you for the great review I will be sure to share it with the staff and thanks for the suggestions regarding parking. I will be adding more information about the parking availability to our website. Thanks again. Hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK. Fairly clean

Posted May 4, 2017
Most of staff very nice. Some not so much. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great hotel , close to Duval Street and some places of interest, i.e. Southernmost point, Hemingway House, Butterfly place, as well as restaurants and shops. It was quiet, clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Twp PA

Fun and quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2017
So close to Duval street yet very quiet when relaxing at the pool. Felt extremely safe and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.....very quiet.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: One word sums it up...cozy!
Cons: It is not a "cookie cutter" hotel and the rooms are different...confirm your room so you know what you are getting.
Location: Great places to eat, drink, by cigars right around the corner.
Great place to stay and get away from everything! Being adults only you are with like minded people who enjoy adult life with out kids running about. Don't get me wrong, I love kids but there is a time and place for it.