Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel with convenient location!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great boutique hotel close to everything. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms are on the smaller-side but are comfortable and very clean. Pool area it's great and staff always seemed to be cleaning. Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calhoun,GA

Loved this place!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great staff and amenities. Loved it all including Macy, the cat that has been there since 1999!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great Hotel, perfect located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Was a unique experience, not possible to adjust or regulte air condition, was running with full power, high wind and strong noise, sleeping impossible, hotel staff was not able to change..... Redt of Hotel was great but if booked, avoid loft rooms on 3rd level
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopewell Junction, NY

Beautiful inn, steps away from attractions.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We loved this inn and plan to be back! Our room was a king suite on the second floor, small sitting room with sofa, tv, mini fridge, separate bedroom with king bed, dresser, 2 night stands and tv, separate bath with tub/shower, all clean and bright and simply yet tastefully decorated. Facilities include 3 small pools, hot tub, plenty of lounge chairs and tables/chairs, a great bar with lovely bartender Alisa who took great cared of us! Downstairs is a cozy front sitting room and a breakfast area for the included continental breakfast (Starbucks coffee, tea, bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs). There are several porches, decks, balconies to sit and enjoy quiet time. Parking options are limited but that's just how it is in Key West. We paid extra to park in their tiny lot but preferred to keep our car off the street and out of a public lot far away. Location was great, 1/2 block from the quiet end (east end) of Duval Street, and an easy walk (about a mile) down Duval to the pubs, shops, and restaurants, ending at Mallory Square, the place to be to watch sunset. One block from the inn is a stop for the Old Town trolley, a great hop-on-hop-off trolley tour of Key West and easy access to all main attractions. Also nearby is the Butterfly Conservatory and the Southernmost Point. All in all, the Southernmost Inn is a lovely stay in a great location. You will not be disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was extremely small. Shower and bath smal

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room and bath were extremely small. There was no room to put suitcases and the shower was very small. Parking was very stressful. You had to park on the street and make sure you put enough money in the meter so you didn't get a ticket. I would not return to this hotel.The staff was nice, but that was not enough to make up for the tiny room and parking. I could not wait to leave and do not plan to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rahway, nj

Cozy Island paradise

Posted Sep 8, 2016
If you want a great atmosphere with a beach life casual feel this is the place to stay. Hotel staff was amazing, bartenders, happy hour specials and pools were just the getaway we needed. Beds and pillows wee comfy rooms were nicely updated, and it had the old Florida feel you would expect. Short walking distance to a lot of the top spots like duval street and south beach, blue heaven, etc. Mallory Square is about a mile walk to the other side of the island. Away from all the hussle and bustle but still close enough! Must tries are blue heaven for breakfast, sunset cruise, fury ultimate adventures, key west winery, Southermost cafe, banana cafe, bar hoping, and bike rentals. Don't hesitate to book, we will be making and annual trip at Southermost Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We somehow double booked for the stay and Expedia tried to cancel one of the reservations with the staff and was unable to get cooperation so we had to pay for an extra night... I felt the staff was not very accommodating and forthright.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and cozy!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had an amazing time! Good quality for good price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet and quaint hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet and quaint hotel located near many attractions, bars, and restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was okay, but more selection of fruits would be nice.
Location: Duval street is just right around the corner (stores, restaurants, bars, etc.).
My husband and I stayed at Southernmost Inn for 6 days in August. The hotel is located on the southernmost tip of Duval street - away from crowd and bars/restaurants, but within walking distance to many. Our room was clean and spacious with all the amenities as listed. Check-in and out were speedy, and I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to all the major attractions and Duval st .

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Loved staying here ! Need to upgrade the rooms a bit . But other than that it's truly amazing place to stay at . It's very convenient and cozy! Very relaxing!