Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Dawson and Dan were the best of hosts and help me coordinate a proposal. Was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware the "Love Shack"

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The pools, the friendly bar, the quiet
Cons: Insulation and maintenance in exterior units, linen quality, customer service
Location: Fantastic location, right near Duvall Street.
The accommodations reminded me of a dorm at an over-crowded college, when the school is forced to call anything with four walls and a door a "room." At first I was delighted by the perfect privacy of the room they called the "Love Shack," which reminds me of a shed outfitted with plumbing. It *was* private and wonderfully quiet. It was also horrifically damp, and the laminate floor was buckled and pulling up. Our wet suits would not dry, and our dry clothes went into the suitcase feeling slightly damp. Our first night we discovered a blood stain on the sheets, and when I called for replacements I was informed that there was no housekeeping available. I requested replacement sheets to change them myself, and none were left. The towels felt like sand paper. The bartenders were friendly and served good drinks, but the bar closes at 6, so it's only suitable to day drinkers. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job with what they had, but the desk staff was dismissive. I've heard that the interior rooms are much more comfortable and in better condition, but because of the poor accommodations and poor customer service I would not revisit this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great outside,- lofts not so great

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: teh pools and outside areas
Cons: see above
Location: great location and lots to do all in walking distance
The upper loft we stayed in had mold in the bathroom. house keeping was erratic on normal things like cups and bed making. internet was awful and i was there for work so it was very important to me. the room itself with the slanted (loft) ceiling, due it all being white lots of banging your head and also against the spinning fan blades gave us vertigo, so we tried to stay outside all the time. the airconditioner was so loud you could not sleep as it is a window unit right by the bed. which means anyone sitting outside your window on the balcony (communal) talking, everything they said also came into the room. the 2 pools and outside area excellent, breakfast in the morning excellent. bar is not open all day and opens very late in the afternoon, which i think they were about to change
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Dan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value the input of all our guests. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay in our loft room. The lofts are cozy value priced rooms that many guests request on their return visit. I am glad you enjoyed our pool area and breakfast buffet. If you do return we do have more spacious rooms with desks and plenty of room to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Friendly hotel. Able to walk to many places. The one time in the middle of the day we called the desk no one answered, otherwise staff pleasant. Could not check in until 4p, we had a line up waiting. Room was clean with bottles of water. Pool was nice with a little jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area off Duval

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: dresser and small desk added
Not much space for clothing or accessories. No desk for computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean and conveniently located to the beaches

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Could use a chair in the queen guest room.
Location: Beach.
Advance reservation requirements were explained by staff before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

Fun, affordable, Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful heated pool, with patio and deck chairs. Very clean and cozy ambiance of the Inn.
Cons: I don't think there would be a way to make the rooms larger in this historic building!
Location: Inn is in the center of the southernmost region of the city. Close to the Butterfly Conservatory.
Short Vacation to Key West over the Thanksgiving weekend was very comfortable at the Southernmost Inn! Enjoyed the wonderful heated pool. Sat out on the upper deck and enjoyed the continental breakfast daily. Inn offers very affordable and well-kept bicycle fleet which we used most of the weekend to get around. Staff was friendly and worked to keep the grounds beautiful and clean. Loved the different entrances right off the street to access our room. Our only grumble was that the room itself was very small. The bed was very comfortable with a large wall TV, but there was really no where to lodge our bags, so I lived out of my suitcase for the weekend. The outside deck made a nice place to unwind with neighboring iguanas providing company. For the affordable price, I would recommend the Inn to others. The poolside bar had some lively entertainment which was open to the public and the guests to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the quaint building, the atmosphere, the staff, and the breakfast each morning.
Cons: Elevators would be nice to have to take the guests' luggage upstairs.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was close to everything on the Island that we were interested I doing or seeing. We stayed in the loft and it was a little uncomfortable for me because I am pretty tall and had to bend a lot to take care of different things. This was the only bad thing about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Lovely well located property

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The Inn is a lovely well located property--beautiful grounds , very clean and walking distance to all. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quaint little place in a perfect location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quaint, reasonably priced, great location, helpful staff, very (and most importantly) clean
Cons: hard to come up with something. Maybe the room was a little small - but who stays in the room in Key West?
Location: Right near Southernmost point, close to restaurants, shops, and bars on Duval St.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was basically a king bed and a bathroom, but had a great little porch for people watching. The location was perfect, right near the southernmost point, as the name suggests. The people working the front desk were outstanding - they gave us great restaurant and activity advice, and even upgraded our room for free. They have bikes for rent, though we basically walked around town. They're located right at the south end of Duval St., which was perfect. We walked to Mallory Square for the sunset, and back on the opposite side of the street. They had a little pool and bar in the back with a good happy hour, too. It laid the groundwork for a great Key West experience.