Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately, only a brief stay.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The room and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff could be more courteous.
Location: Close to Duval Street and shopping.
We only stayed one night. We would stay there again without hesitation. Can get noisy when Mallory Square is hopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, fl

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to all Key West activities. After a late night out you can relax in the most comfortable bed and plush pillows. The balcony provides a an excellent view of the tropical pool setting and beautiful sunsets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls,mn

poor handling of problems

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: they need to take responsibility for information they give to reservation services.
Location: was close to trolleys, shopping and restaurants.
reservation was for 2 bed room with rollaway for 3 adults. they would not honor that reservation sighting fire code. when asked how they were going to give us what we had already paid for, their answer was an upgrade at a substantial additional cost. The quoted check in was 3 but became 4 when we got there. Likewise quoted noon for check out but it became 11. Staff were outwardly courteous but did very little to solve the problem and blamed reservation service, thus we had a very poor nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location; easy check in

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: as above
Location: Location was convenient to all local attractions either by foot or other modes of transportation.
We had a great experience when we visited Key West by boat. We had booked a room in advance but really appreciated the ease with which the staff accommodated our desire to check in early before 3 pm. and to store some of our luggage after check out to better meet the schedule of arrival and departure times of our boat. The resort was well located, clean and well-appointed.. We could not have had a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach

The best part about the hotel is the location.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located near almost everything you want to see.
Cons: The air conditioner was loud, so I turned it off. I was lucky due to the weather outside was cool but some how the Hotel needs to improve the air cond
Location: I went parasailing, trolley tour, Mel fishers museum, Hemingway house, dinner cruise, and eat a numerous restaurants. There is a huge amount to do ri
The hotel is located near almost everything you want to see. That being said, the hotel is very expensive. The resort fee including parking is almost $100 for two days. I also paid $565 for the hotel for two days. It would have cost more except I had some Expedia points to burn. The Hotel did have an umbrella in each rooms closet. That was convenient for me due to the rain. The staff also helped me get out the parking area due to I could not located my room key. The air conditioner was loud, so I turned it off. I was lucky due to the weather outside was cool but some how the Hotel needs to improve the air conditioners, especially when you pay up to $350 per room including resort fees. I would recommend this hotel to people who are relatively well off and do not like to drive around town on excursions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très décevant

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: Rénover les chambres
Location: Très bien
Pour avoir voyagé à travers le monde j'aurais crus avoirplus de luxe et plus de services dans un westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel 1 block from duval st sunset celebration is behind hotel. great on site restaurant Staff was very helpful and friendly If I travel to Key West again I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to the town and Duval St.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great staff, very helpful, great service
Cons: Sun set pool deck area was only open for a short period of time along with the bar.
Location: Duval Street is only one block away from the hotel and a car is not needed to get around. Walking is the best transportation.
Great access to all locations and sites in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect choice for Key West visit

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, pool area, newer design. Super clean and beautifully maintained.
Cons: Two things: have morning coffee available in the same building and put doors on the vanity area in the rooms.
Location: We went on a morning snorkel trip with Fury - perfect way to do some swimming on the reef. Dinner at Virgilio's - very good Italian on Duval Street.
Perfect choice. Walking distance to most attractions, GREAT beds/linens, really nice pool area, great sunset view. Right on the 'happening' waterfront - you can walk over to the snorkeling/sailing charters; nice shops close by, the rooms have good privacy. Good dining choices. Easy two blocks to Duval street, next door to the historic customs house. No better choice for a visit to Key West. Nicely designed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, Fl.

Great location. Great view.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We've been to Key West a number of times but this was the first time at the Weston. Very nice accomodations, great staff, next to Mallory Square and attractions of that end of Duval. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place close to what you come to Key West for.