Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Terrible location coupled with indifferent staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hotel staff, rooms
Location: Close to Duval Street
As others have pointed out, the Westin is literally in front of cruise ship docking point. I think it should be on the Expedia overview page of the hotel - there is no extra value for any particular view (the ocean view should be re-labeled cruise ship view). The ships come at 8am and won't leave until sunset Secondly, the majority the Westin seems to be currently in renovation mode - it smells like paint everywhere. Most of the rooms are pretty dated and the bathrooms are more or less need for some serious work. And lastly, the hotel staff aren't the friendliest bunch - essentially, their service was as if you checked in at some random motel on a highway (do the bare minimum and move on) Skip the Westin and stay either at the Hyatt (further down on Front St) or the east end of Key West (i.e. near southern end point) Most hotels/resorts have some redeeming quality - either the location, the rooms or the staff - this one fails on all fronts unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ships come in and you have no view of the ocean at

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff are rude and very uncaring. Main lobby stunk like vomit for two days. Can't enjoy the of the ocean due to cruise ships docked there.. can't even get a nice picture of the sunset because of the ships. Would not stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JS

Lots of complimentary stuff, clean room, pool

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean, close to most of the bars, pubs and located in most happenign part of keywest. Wish they had free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A respite in a little corner of heaven.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the great gulf side location and easy access to parking.
Location: This hotel was centrally located to tours, water activities, shopping and dining .
We were very satisfied with our check in service and resort experience. The gulf breezes constantly swaying the palms off our balcony soothed us day and night. We had the pool and hot tub were e perfect temperature and we had them to ourselves. The mango popsicles were a treat we quite liked as they were handed out by the staff poolside. We slept in every morning and treasured our coffees on our balcony enjoying the view and waking up slowly. The concierge helped us book our excursions and events making it all rather easy for us. The entertainment and dining experiences were everything l had hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

great place

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: good location
very nice and clean. i would recommend this to friends and will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The pool is nice, they offer water for joggers, the hospitality staff are all kind...it's a happy place to be.
Cons: Our room balcony opened up to a large tree and building. There was no view at all.
Location: The Rooftop Cafe is across the street and amazing! They also have a gluten free menu. It's a little pricey, but was the best meal on our trip.
This is beautiful hotel at the edge of it all. It's close to the water, Duvall, gorgeous neighborhoods for a jog and is in walking distance to Fort Zachary. Our rental car stayed parked the entire week (which if you're going to do that, self park at the Westin instead of valet, it'll save you money.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSB, Fl

dream trip

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Excellent facilities, staff efficient and friendly, close to downtown Key West shops and eatieries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just there 2 nights, but they didn't clean room

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Restaurant right at water, sunsets!!
Check in staff was awesome. Room location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best location to downtown Duval street

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were great !!!
Cons: Pool is small sundeck bar never open and charge way to much for booze. You pay a premium price for hotel and they charge you hotel tax and for parking
Location: Awesome location and plenty to do eat and drink all walking distance from hote
Room in general is good. On going concern is partial ocean view. None have to lean over balcony and view obstructed by tree. Carpet was filthy wife's booties were black
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

It was exactly what we expected

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is in walking distance to all the main attractions. We parked are car and didn't take it out until we left to come home.
The room was clean and well stocked. The Resturant in the hotel was excellent. The pool area clean and had a bar open with service by the pool. We didn't have to leave are seats.