Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful setting!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The property was on the beach and had very nice pools, as well, one of which was very private and intended for adults only. The rooms are very private and the setting is lush and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was very tranquil. Some music would have been nice at the pools or tiki hut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Had e real great time. Beaches and pools very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent atmosphere. Restaurant very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place, great to relax

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Beautiful views, white sands, palm trees, cute white cottages, fantastic swimmingpool. We were here with 2 little ones under two and had a very relaxing time- the set up, cottage, amenities all contributed greatly to that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entzückende Hotelanlage

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Die charmante Anlage hat uns sehr beeindruckt.
Location: Das Hotel hat einen schönen kleinen Strand. Wir haben in der Nähe, bei "Jerry´s Whiz´rd of Oz", eine Jet-Ski Tour der Vaca Key gemacht.Einfach klasse!
Die Hotelanlage ist atemberaubend schön und für einen Urlaub in den Florida Keys perfekt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

tranquil not any more

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Full service and Full amenities
Ive stayed at this resort many (4) times . This experience was less than average, except for the front desk manager Karly(?) My unit was very old and tired. Horribly scratched master vanity. Like a dog had been locked in the room for a day. Huge claw marks over 3/4 of the front panel. There were missing light bulbs in two rooms. No kleenex. The silverware was an incomplete set. The Porch lights not working. My husband and I were disappointed. We have always stayed in a two bedroom pool front villa. After I told the management things were immediately addresses. EXCELLENT service, but when I check in I except this things done so that the inconvience of repair is not put on me. Management gave me a $30.credit but when I checked out it was not on my bill. Which took another ten minutes to straighten out. I had a home in Key Colony Beach for 37yrs . We were hoping our previous experiences would have continued as competition has expanded in Marathon. We totally understand getting reliable employees is difficult in the keyes. Please correct this problem. Shelley Hulihan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Rooms were spacious, clean and perfect for my family of four. The grounds and location were just beautiful and we will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tranquil Tranquility Bay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Grounds, beach, pool. Tiki hut bar and food on beach. Quiet beachfront. Natural setting.
Cons: Nothing was lacking in this beautiful resort. Fountains, pools, quiet.
Location: Restaurants nearby, open air, great food. Turtle hospital tour next door. Key deer refuge nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meopham, UK

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet.
Cons: A welcome pack on arrival
Location: The location was ideal away from the busy Orlando and it was excellent for entrance to the Florida keys. This was our aim.
We landed in Orlando and after 8 days moved to Tranquility bay Hotel. The weather changed from sunny days to squally showers, We enjoyed our stay and would come again.