Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Ct

Clean, large room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Perfect weather, Beautiful pool and lounges by the water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great place to stay in Marathon Key!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The entire experience was exceptional. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The grounds and room were top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant overall

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Relaxing / laid back environment
Cons: tiki bar menu .... please add lot of non-alchoholic drinks like natural juices ...fresh coconut water, local fruits etc for us to experience Florida.
Very clean, serene and peaceful and relaxing experience. Rooms, wall decorations, bed sheets were all super nice. Its more of a private resort than the beaches like Pensacola / Gulf Shores / Myrtle beach. Loved all the gardens and lawns they had around properties. The resort had lot of places to take good memorable photographs. The tiki bar was decent, however you have very nice restaurants within 10 min drive. Glad we stayed here than Key west, which is full commercial and full of tourists. My only suggestion is, management could have sold fresh coconut water in the tiki bar. I juusssttt love fresh cut coconut water - they had so many coconut trees in the property and i couldn't find a place which sells fresh coconut water. This is the first time i am visiting Florida keys and was expecting some road side shops selling fresh coconut water, local fruits like jackfruit, fish and chips etc .... but alas ....couldn't find such shops. When people drive from key largo to key west... i am sure people would love to have some refreshing hydrating local fruit juices like in Hawaii.. that was missing here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful rooms, everything you need.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had a waterfront cottage, it had everything we needed! Pots and pans. Washer and drier, detergent, everything we needed. Beautiful on the inside! Very clean! I was disappointed in the water outside our back door. A wind storm had blown grass or leaves into it so it looked more like a swamp than the ocean. My daughter is a swimmer and had looked forward to swimming it in the mornings, it was not at all possible. I do understand that nature happens but it was never cleaned during our stay. 4 days after we got there the debris was cleaned from the only part of the beach you could walk out to the water. To walk and enjoy the beach we had to drive to Sombrero beach. Overall I rate this place high for cleanliness, and they truly did think of everything. Landscaping and pools included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort we have ever stayed at!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Unique layout, beautiful views and the room was perfect. Never ate at the restaurants, but toured the grounds and they were beautiful. We are already planning to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

great location and rooms were awesome

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: all of it
Cons: swimming beach
Location: perfect right off the main road
nice low key place to relax and enjoy the sun water and Iguanas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to celebrate 20 years of marriage.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The overall spacious, relaxing atmosphere. Serene and beautiful resort!
Cons: The master bath was super tiny. Otherwise I wouldnt change a thing! Wish I stayed here linger rather than head to Key West!
Location: Met a friend at the King Fishery/ Honky Conch- great stone crab, sunset toast with a free shot, great music.
Best place we stayed in the Keys out of 3 hotels. Loved the two story suite. Great views atmosphere. Every staff member was super pleasant. Evey detail was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was the perfect hotel for a week. T

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Highly recommended for families looking for sun and swimming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility Bay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pricey Resort. Very nicely kept, except the whole time we were there, the beach had sea grass, making it somewhat unseeable. Rooms were beautiful and oversized. There is a resort fee on top of room fee. When I asked what it covered, I was was told it covered towel and such. It took 3 requests over 2 days to get an ice bucket. (Apparently the ice bucket is not covered in the resort fee). The last time we asked they said they had none left and suggest we go buy one at the Tom Thumb across the street. Which I left for the resort fee of what?-$27, he should have gone and got me one! Then we ended up with two right before we left. The food at the Resturant was also pricey , but well worth it. My daughter who was with me, and I felt it was the best meal we ever had. She had the Pork chops and I had the scallops. We had drinks and deserts and coffees and the total was over $170, but it was worth every penny. Nicole, our waitress was so nice and helpful and made us feel we were her only priority. Cannot speak highly enough about the service she gave us. We did not use any of the spa services, but felt it would be nice if hair, nail and pedicure services were offered. Also I like to be able to get a brochure on the services and restaurants in the area and when I ask for a bus schedule to Key West, they were out of the local bus schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice resort

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The property itself.
Cons: The food was disappointing. The beach was more like a swamp - shallow and overtaken by seaweed.
Location: Marathon is a bit of a depressing town. It's nothing like Key West; just a succession of strip malls and gas stations. Sombrero Beach is lovely though
This is a lovely and picturesque resort with large suites, a great pool and great views.