Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tropical cottages

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two say stay whilst visiting the Keys. Rooms are little more than wooden sheds but that's what it's like throughout the Keys so nothing out of the ordinary. OK for couple of night stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für eine Zwischenübernachtung sicherlich geeignet.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren dort 2 Nächte. Für eine Nacht als Zwischenübernachtung sicherlich geeignet. Klimaanlage sehr fraglich.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Palm City, Florida

Cute place but problems

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a very cute and quaint place. I reserved our room for 3 days. When we arrived the room was not as pictured. Tiles cracked all through and the a/c was not operating properly also there were bed springs hanging down under the bed and the bed was resting on cinder blocks. It did not get cool the whole night. We went to the front desk to explain the problem and the place was booked so no other cottage to put us in. Having not had a vacation for over 5 years we decided to leave and go somewhere else. I had no problem in paying for the night we stayed but wanted a refund for the 2 nights we were not there. I had to dispute this with my credit card company. Still waiting on the out come. I feel I was very fair and they were not. Cottage 6
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jailson from New York

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
My in Florida Keys was wonderful, because the is wonderful. But in the hotel was worst experience in stay. Staff in a bad mud, room is so dirty, un functional, bathroom disaster, every furniture is kind so old. If make a garage sale nobody can buy it. Location is ok, but when you buy a hotel service expectation include every thing together: clean, service, amenities, location, rates... I really don't like and I never stay there or suggestion to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl .

Nice and cozy ...Felt like home. Loved it :)

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, sheets were soft. The A/C was turned on for us so when we got there the room would be cool. Love the attention to detail most
Cons: It would be nice to have maybe a hammock or two on the property.
Location: Sombrero Beach. Lulu's restaurant.
There was nothing extravagant about this place. Although it was decorated very nicely with small details that added the comforts of home to the cottage. It was very comfortable and clean which is big in my book. The staff was very kind and accommodating which can at times be hard to find at large accommodating hotels. I appreciated that they accommodated to my late night check in and were very sweet and warm when we were leaving at check out. I would definitely come again and stay a night or more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lissette from West Palm Beach

Do Not Stay in Cottage #3

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Location is not that great but don't let the photos fool you. It's nothing like they advertise. No one ever answers the phone, not even the after-hours number that they post on their office door. Completely dark outside; they should invest in a few new cottage number signs and lights so at initial sight it doesn't seem like a scene from chainsaw massacre. When first walking into the room (Cottage #3) it seems like and cozy. Kitchen is small but functional the only thing that did worry me is how they have the cooper line from the heater outside running through the kitchen into the bathroom; huge safety issue. Now to their defense we didn’t get in late so that’s why they don’t answer. The main biggest and most disgusting thing we noticed was in the am. When you flush the toilet in Cottage #3, it spills the raw sewage water back up. We didn’t see it late in the night but the smell was what woke up but at 5 am and it was unbearable besides it being hazardous. We couldn’t wait to leave and actually only stayed a total of 4 hours in the room; not worth the bill. I wouldn’t recommend this location to anyone unless it’s a last resort or they updated their facilities and get up to code. I’m sure OSHA would have a field day here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from England

Good location for "sunset" restaurants.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Most comfortable bed on our whole five-week holiday.
Location: Very close to restaurants which have great location to take in the sunsets. Also near to 7-mile bridge which is an interesting walk.
Just stayed for one night and it suited our purposes well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smells like stale smoke and mildew

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Would never recommend. Noisy, band next door. It smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from miami

Cute place!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, cute property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Overnight Stop From Key West to Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Convenient location but what hotel in the Keys isn't?
Cons: The BED!!! And entry door should be a safety door, not an interior, pass through door.
Stayed in room 12 and the bed is HORRIBLE - unless you like sleeping on concrete. Got in after hours so didn't have any staff interaction other than the maid that walked in without knocking first while I was sleeping (9:00 am when check-out isn't until 11:00) and then the person who checked me out - and didn't ask a single question about my stay. Since I had called ahead to notify the staff of our late arrival, I was surprised by the early uninvited intrusion the following morning. It was obvious we were there as out vehicle was parked directly by the front door. A miserably uncomfortable psuedo night of rest but perhaps the other 'cottages' are appointed more comfortably.