Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condos at Hawk's Cay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pictures of the condos are not represented on the Expedia group of pics. The condos are not the same as the villas or the resort in Hawks Cay. They are tiny 1 bedroom condos privately owed and lumped under the Hawks Cay name. They are small and cozy but no cleaning service or dishwashers in the condos. The amenities are not associated with Hawks Cay and the exterior building for the condos looks very old almost similar to a motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perkasie, PA

Nice for Price

Posted Jun 11, 2016
A fishing buddy and I rented a 2-bedroom villa that gave us plenty of room to kick around in for four nights. We've stayed in several places between Islamorada and Key West and I would rate this as the best in terms of quality for price. Nice view of marina, comfortable patio, full kitchen, and very close to Hawks Cay Resort. No pool, but we got a free pass to a nearby club with pool, beach, bar and restaurant. Our only complaint was that a group of six young people occupied the villa next to us for two nights, and they were quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eustis, Fl

Nice hotel, far from everything!!

Posted May 10, 2016
My brother and I located the villa easy enough, very beautiful grounds/landscaping I'm sure those guys deserve a raise!! BUT. . . When it comes to the housekeeping staff, if I were an owner of one of those units that Keys Carribean manages, I would demand a new housekeeping staff. When we got there we couldn't sit on the patio, they both were filthy. The tables and chairs were covered in dirt, we had to go to Kmart to get spray bleach and rags to clean them. The floors inside the unit were filthy, our feet were black just walking from stairs to sliding glass doors. We bought a swiffer wet jet to clean the floors. And finally, when we checked out I made a final "look see" to make sure we had everything and got down on my knees and looked under the beds, OMG, I don't think I've ever seen so much dust bunny s under one bed!! I would make a reservation there again, it's a beautiful place!. . . I just know what I'd have to bring with me to clean to my standards!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations, comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Plenty of room for family of four, nice view, very comfortable
Cons: Accessibility to Hawks Cay resort even if it was for a cost this would be more acceptable. Closer access to a pool. Some beach chairs to be available.
Location: grocery close, decent restaurants close, able to rent bikes and kayaks. 10 minute drive to beach. need to drive to a pool
Villa was comfortable, plenty of room for family. Kitchen had everything needed, close access to grocery store. Very clean. A little distance to beach ( 10 minute drive). Located at a nice resort. Please be aware that when renting through Keys Caribbean that although Hawks Cay is in the name it does not include access that all that the resort has to offer. Although on the map it looks close to a nice pool this is not technically available to those renting from Keys Caribbean. The pool offered by Keys Caribbean is a 10 minute drive that is not nearly as nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

KeysCaribbean: Never again

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location and attractive exterior. We couldn't get in to see the rest.
Cons: 24-hour service and responsive employees
Location: Scenery, relaxation, great restaurants and a fabulous resort nearby where we ended up staying.
After driving to the Village at Hawks Cay all night, the number combination to the lock set on our Condo door did not work. I called KeysCaribbean (KC) (who was told we might arrive late prior, but at 12:30 am their office was closed and no emergency number was provided. Thankfully Expedia, through which the rental was booked, was available and had a way to contact KC in an emergency. The KC rep was reached by Expedia and walked me through a series of unsuccessful number sequences in an attempt to get the lock pad to release. She closed by saying she'd get a maintenance person involved and would call me right back. Waiting until 2:30 a.m. and with no response from her, Expedia was once again reached. Expedia realized we needed lodging at that ghastly hour and KC had pretty much abandoned us in a parking lot 3,000 miles from home in the middle of the night. Expedia was so helpful - can't say enough - and put us up for the duration of our stay at a nearby resort. I will not tell you the exact assessment the resort rep gave me about KC when they learned of our plight, but they had some history and it was consistent with my experience. I will never book with KC again! Note: At another online vacation rental finder I left this review and three weeks after our stay KC intimated they gave us a special offer for another stay, and that they "corrected the situation." They did no such things. Expedia was the true hero here.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Grayson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Chesterfield

Condo at Duck Key

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little condo in a great spot in the middle of the keys. Beautiful views.Be sure to liase with the rental agents, Keys Caribbean , as they have no office on site and have to email the key code for the door.
3 out of 5
by Jane Caroline from Florida

Terrible but Service/view outstanding

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sam was phenomenal! When we had issue he was there and fixed immediately (smoke alarm beeping and door lock didn't work) The view of the marina was beautiful!! Pull out couch broken and almost injured yourself every time u pulled out/put back in Under pull out couch was filthy!! Inside shower curtain of master disgusting and filthy... Old cloth from previous stay hanging from shower bar We checked out Cabana Club seeing you are not allowed to used Hawks Cay pool... Is was like some sort of 1970s nightmare with Don Knotts running the place...insult that that was even offered as an amenity at approximately 3400 for the week!