Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, co

Great location in Truman Annex

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Small but quaint, great for couples. Pool not much to speak of but you do get access to their sister property at the Westin (pool, hot tub, fitness center etc). Breakfast includes fresh croissants from local bakery that were two thumbs up. We stayed in Back Country room on first floor, it's right outside breakfast area so it can be a little noisier in AM. Staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Nice,quiet but 2 blocks from the main street.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Will definitely stay here again. 10 minute walk to Duvall street, the harbor area, or the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great location in Downtown Kwy West

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: There was a small leak in the ceiling but it didn't really affect us. TV could be easier to use.
Location: It's downtown Ky West! Music, entertainment and great eating.
Room and staff were wonderful. Neighborhood is clean and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Truman Annex!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Tucked into the very quiet Truman Annex, the Weatherstation Inn was a great find. It is an old house, built in 1911. If you enjoy old, quiet inns with reconfigured spaces, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for uniform, sleek and modern, then head on down the road. The continental breakfast was just right with delicious pastries from local bakery and the bed was comfy. Perhaps the most perfect aspect of the inn is the parking space where we parked our vehicle upon arrival and did not move until we checked out. We were within an easy walk of everything we needed in Key West. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Weekend Get-away in Key West

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The neighborhood it was located - The Truman Annex
Cons: Nothing. Just keep doing what you're doing.
Location: Quiet neighborhood away from the noise and nightlife. Safe to walk at night. Guarded.
Stayed at this hotel/bed-n-breakfast over the weekend and was delighted at how homey it felt. The staff was welcoming and answered all our questions. Our room reminded us of home, and was welcoming, clean and organized. Amenities were enough to live comfortably. We also noticed that the room was designed for wheelchair access/use, +1 for Weatherstation Inn! We highly recommend staying here away from the noise and nightlife within the Truman Annex if you just want to disconnect. Surrounding neighborhood is beautiful and felt safe to walk late at night. A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

Close to Key West's Main Attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Hampton Inn's breakfast beats Weatherstation Inn's. Also, we arrived at 6 p.m., and found our key taped to the door. The staff had called it a day!
Location: All the touristy things in Key West are just blocks away, and it's an easy walk to all the nightlife.
This property is in a gated area near Duval St., and Mallory Square, so while it's close to the action, it's also quiet and private. Each room in the hotel is unique, and it offers use of its sister property, the Westin resort, just a few blocks away. We arrived on a Friday night, had dinner of Duval St., watched the sunset, walked the neighborhood, and then spent almost the entire Saturday in the pool at the Westin, enjoying the hospitality of the Westin bar staff at poolside. Best of both worlds, the one-off hotel, and the chain resort. Don't expect much breakfast at this "B&B," as packaged pastries, yogurt, and breakfast bars were the main offerings. One HUGE perk: parking spaces at the hotel made it possible to park at the door and we never moved the car. We walked everywhere. Our room was on the second floor, which involved a 30-step climb from street to door, but shouldn't be a burden for most "B&B" users. And each room has its own bathroom, which exceeds expectations for most B&B people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

great location, otherwise disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2016
great location in Truman annex, close to everything. Minimal amenities, meager continental breakfast, rather decrepit room. Expected more for the price, seems high for a 2.5 star B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from another island in FL

Couldn't have been better... everything perfect.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I love this place. My first choice in Key West. Room, helpfulness of staff, couldn't be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult in a number of ways.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Little on-site assistance. All instructions tacked to door. Our arrival did not match their needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Nice Hotel! Near All

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Good Hotel near all places. All Clean and Nice Bad. Breakfast start al 7.10am no until.