Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This hotel had a lot of character and was walking distance to anything you want to do in Key West. The staff was super helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige, Malmö

Bra hotel, nära huvudgatan där allt händer.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Läget, omgivningen, bra parkering.
Cons: AC
Location: Kort promenad från huvudgatan, där händer allt. Bra avstånd även till stränderna om man inte är rädd att röra på sig lite.
Det som drar ner betyget är AC i rummet, låter på tok för mycket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Great outdoor area and pools were clean with plenty of towels for guests to use. All the amnities were there to help guests with clothes washers/dryers. Breakfest was good to start the day with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Duval Street. offered late check in.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff must communicate better with each other
Despite asking for late Sunday check out on Saturday morning, the office staff woke us up on Sunday morning to let us know that movers were coming in to deliver a couch to our room in 10 minutes! Not good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Quite hotel just blocks away from Duval St.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: I liked the room size and the almost new window unit for A/C, I liked the pool and I liked the quite most of all
Cons: Our shower had a half glass partition and the other half was open and that seemed to get the floor wet. Id just stick to a curtain or a full door.
Location: great location about 5 blocks from Duval St for the bars and partys and 3 blocks to the marina where we took a boat out to go snorkeling
My husband and I loved our room at WestWinds Inn, very quite room with a pleasing view of Eaton St and also we had a nice little front porch. We went to key west for key west not the hotel we stayed at but to our surprise we loved our room and the grounds of the hotel were very nice and well kept. Also the Inn provided a nice breakfast by the pool for the guests which was very well stocked, also the marina is just a few blocks away took us less than 7 minutes to walk there and went snorkeling. We were also pleased that the walk to Duval St wasn't as bad as it seemed at first only took us 7-8 minutes. Most of all the street the inn was off was not crowed at all which made for peaceful sleep. over all we'll go back when were in town next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy walk to Duval & Key West Expres

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel staff are great! Easy to deal with and very helpful. Easiest to reach via email if you need to speak with them before arrival. They will hold your bags if you room is not ready when you arrive and will do the same for checkout until you leave. Small quaint place. Each room seems to be its own little place, mine had a great front porch with chairs n table to sit at. Two pools to use. Room was clean and very much what I expected for a B&B in Old Key West. Had a bed, two night stands, dresser, small closet, and a full private bath, window unit for A/C with a ceiling fan as well. Place has a full kitchen that all guests can use just not in your room. Only down fall was the pillows were a bit uncomfortable and my tv didn't seem to work. But since I was never in my room during the day I never said anything; did I really need the tv on at 2am? I had planned to leave out in the KeyWest Express on my last day and would have needed them to watch my bags but Erika (the storm) ruined that plan and I hopped a ride with a friend. They had easy ability to checkout early; payment had been done in advance so all I had to do was drop the key in the key drop on my way out before the roosters started crowing (well not really they seem to always be making noise in Key West!). I would definitely return to this place to stay in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

My 30th Bday

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is really close to Duval St, so it was easy to get around. The staff is friendly, they provided breakfast, and they accomdate you to the best of their abilities. However, the pillows were a little bit uncomfortable for me, and my room a was bit small but its was clean and well kept. Overall, my experience was fine, but I didn't spend all my time at the hotel. I was always out and about, so I barely stayed in my room. I just basically went there to shower and sleep. I do recommend them, if you want to be close to Duval St and other attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful - especially Anna. The 2 pools are beautiful, the main building is lovely and sitting under the trees to eat breakfast is tropical. Yes the rooms are a little tired and dated but overall it's a great place to stay in key west. Breakfast was very filling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eye candy, but not nose handy...

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was surrounded by beautiful foliage and the room had incredible natural lighting, but there was a moldy smell even with the out-dated window units blasting non-stop. The toilet had a continuous droning leaky sound. I informed the desk clerk who said I could find maintenance and let him know about it. We felt unwelcome and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quimper

Une perle floridienne dans son écrin de verdure!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: la très grande gentillesse du personnel et de la gérante, les deux piscines, la situation de l'hôtel, la jolie terrasse, l'intimité des lieux
Location: la découverte de Key West
Nous avons fait un séjour dans cet hôtel typique avec une chambre et une belle loggia. Les 2 piscines dans un très très beau cadre tropical nous ont enchanté après la longue route de Miami. Nous avons rencontré la gérante qui nous a conseillé pour les parkings. Elle nous a même qui nous a même conduit au Southernmost point à Key west. Un endroit délicieux avec un petit déjeuner dans un cadre de verdure idyllique. c'est un vrai havre de paix à conseiller, c'était magnifique et très bien situé pour découvrir Key West à pied. Le prix en saison se justifie. Un très bon souvenir. Un hôtel de charme où il serait intéressant de rester plusieurs jours.