Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich IL

Quiet little piece of Paradise

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Absolutely loved this little get away - so peaceful with beautiful views - would highly recommend and will deferent come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Nice but needs updates

Posted May 6, 2015
Room was ok. Needs some updating. Wish we knew that we couldn't use the beach or swim in the ocean. Staff was very friendly and accomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity, TX

I'll Be Back!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Cute rooms, comfortable bed, great pool, steps to the beach and hammock!
Location: Lower end of Grassy Key, close to everything.
Super, low-key, cute, comfortable. Great owners/staff, super pool, close to everything but not in the middle of town. I'll be back for a longer stay! Thank you for the friendly great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Sunset

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Stayed for one night. Room was clean. No emenities at the hotel but the proprietor was generous with information as to where to get anything you need which is fine by me Awesome ocean sunrise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice beach but Stinky

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I stayed here for one night based on the reviews. This hotel is located in a nice and calm location away from town but I couldn't bear the stinky smell near the beach. I expected more from this location but finally ended up in the closed room. Also, I liked the beach bridge of seashell resort next to whitesands Inn. Not worth for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Small and quiet. Beautiful sunrises.
Location: We drove down to Key West for the day, took about an hour.
We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed this small, quiet hotel only steps from the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from GI, NY

Marathon on the Caribbean

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Lovely small hotel on the water. Nice pier room for our dog to run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marathon hotel on the Atlantic side

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Quirky staff and decor at the White Sands Inn help it stand apart from the chain hotels and ubiquitous motels in the Keys. Pool was nice, but the beach waters not suitable for swimming, rather, the views can be enjoyed from their hammocks and swinging benches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Co

right by the beach

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: outdoors
Cons: noisey air conditioner
Location: great location
Pleasant, enjoyed the outdoors, tables, chairs, bbq, house keeper and Tom helpful, not fancy but comfortable, nice to have internet for free, swimmiing pool, many places to eat, beach, and places to see near by, the only thing bad was air conditioner was nosey, would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice relaxing places off the beaten path

Posted Apr 12, 2013
The room was clean, the view was amazing. The pool was nice. The beach was covered in seaweed from hurricane Sandy, every time they clean it up, it came back..so not the resort's fault. We had a wonderful time and will come back again