Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and good service Ok value -'clean and large rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francois from Cognac

Calme et charme, à découvrir

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle demeure ancienne pleine de charme, magnifique jardin, piscine très agréable. Grand calme à 10 min. de la Cité de Carcassonne. Petits bémols : la qualité de la literie, pas à la hauteur malgré la très grande taille des lits, pas de service à la piscine (apparemment), restaurant gastronomique mais un peu inégal ... et au final un prix relativement élevé par rapport à la (bonne) prestation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire UK

Live in a Chateau for a day

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The hotel is half way between my house and my brother-in-laws and was chose at random to break a six hour Journey. It is delightful with a really good restaurant and wine cellar that will not break the bank. The staff are friendly and courteous. The setting and the interiors hark back to the elegance of the French court. The room was comfortable and dressed with period charm. The only downsides were a lack of plug sockets and no dressing table chair and mirror. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Depuis plusieurs annees cet endroit nous plait . Un lieu tranquille avec de très beaux jardins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and the hotel's grounds
Very nice hotel, good food, beautiful grounds. Expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Needs major investment. Could be a 4star hotel but falls well short. Our friends ate in the restaurant and said that apart from the foie gras the food was awful so we did not go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NV from Ile de France

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre très agréable - Cadre magnifiques - Bémols : WIFI ne fonctionnait pas dans la chambre - Séchoirs à cheveux peu pratiques (à renouveler ?) - Télé écran plat un peu petit pour taille de la chambre - Insonorisation (vieux murs qui laissent passer tous les bruits...). Donc tarif un peu élevé compte tenu de ces désagréments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by k from taiwan

價格偏高

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
我覺得跟通性質的飯店比,它的價位偏高,而且"城堡飯店"一點也不是城堡,只是個很美的莊園
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Switzerland

A very nice experience

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
We looked for a hotel near the City of Carcassonne but still wanted to enjoy the beautiful Country side. The "Château de Floure" was the perfect Gateway for our vacation. The welcoming was very warm and personal and did set the Standard for the rest of our stay. The château is beautiful, tastefully decorated, overlooking a nice park, quiet and conveniently located in the small village of Floure, just about 10km away from the city. The room was spacious, nicely equipped, very clean and the bed fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to enjoy all the facilities available (pool etc). Overall, a very nice experience, we can only recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grosser und schöner Hotelpark

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nahe von Carcassonne befindet sich dieses Château mit einem schönen Park. Leider ist ausserhalb des Hotels direkt nicht sehr viel los und der Betrieb selbst eignet sich eher für ältere Semester, die gerne die Ruhe suchen.