Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Perfect hide-away.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for us as we were travelling with our 2 dogs and our room opened onto a small terrace. The room was very spacious but little faded in furnishings but still very pleasant. The restaurant was first class and the menu well thought out. We dined there 2 nights the second al-fresco and had no complaints. The head waiter Bogdan was very knowledgeable about the local wines and was exemplary in his service and attention. If we are ever in this area we would definitely stay at the chateau again. The drive into Carcassonne was less than ten minutes and parking was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire UK

Live in a Chateau for a day

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The hotel is half way between my house and my brother-in-laws and was chose at random to break a six hour Journey. It is delightful with a really good restaurant and wine cellar that will not break the bank. The staff are friendly and courteous. The setting and the interiors hark back to the elegance of the French court. The room was comfortable and dressed with period charm. The only downsides were a lack of plug sockets and no dressing table chair and mirror. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and the hotel's grounds
Very nice hotel, good food, beautiful grounds. Expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Needs major investment. Could be a 4star hotel but falls well short. Our friends ate in the restaurant and said that apart from the foie gras the food was awful so we did not go.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Switzerland

A very nice experience

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
We looked for a hotel near the City of Carcassonne but still wanted to enjoy the beautiful Country side. The "Château de Floure" was the perfect Gateway for our vacation. The welcoming was very warm and personal and did set the Standard for the rest of our stay. The château is beautiful, tastefully decorated, overlooking a nice park, quiet and conveniently located in the small village of Floure, just about 10km away from the city. The room was spacious, nicely equipped, very clean and the bed fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to enjoy all the facilities available (pool etc). Overall, a very nice experience, we can only recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No further comment

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: location near Carcassonne
Cons: see comments above
Location: The splendid Carcassonne!!
The hotel is a lovely building but greatly in need of considerable upgrading throughout. The wifi did not work in the room and hardly functioned in the common parts of the hotel; most people nowadays unless retired and at total leisure are in regular need of good internet connections to enjoy the vacation and meanwhile stay in touch with clients and colleagues. In short, the old world charm of the building, location and grounds were spoiled by the lack of investment in the property......Owners politely accepted that we did not want to stay longer than one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trinigirl from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful, romantic chateau

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: I liked everything about this place, would return for sure.
Cons: Perhaps Wifi as it is only accessed in the bar/reading room.
Location: Visit to the unbelievable UNESCO heritage site of Carcasonne. Carcasonne has to be seen to be believed.
Spent only one night here, but from the moment you arrive, the greeting at reception was first class. You were made to feel as if this is your home. Elegant sitting room, large bedrooms with views of the mountain and lovely paintings on the walls, nice pool. A beautiful chateau with lots of history. Great dinner and a great buffet breakfast. Sorry that we were only staying for one night, but that was because of wifi limited only to one area i.e. the bar sitting room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
The hospitality and the hotel restaurant is magnificent. Great food and wine. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Loved it and would definitely would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and good service Ok value -'clean and large rooms
4 out of 5
by Francois from Cognac

Calme et charme, à découvrir

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle demeure ancienne pleine de charme, magnifique jardin, piscine très agréable. Grand calme à 10 min. de la Cité de Carcassonne. Petits bémols : la qualité de la literie, pas à la hauteur malgré la très grande taille des lits, pas de service à la piscine (apparemment), restaurant gastronomique mais un peu inégal ... et au final un prix relativement élevé par rapport à la (bonne) prestation.