Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

stayed for personal business

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was just what I required for my stay
Cons: the hotel pc
Location: convenient for my needs, lots of restaurants/shops, nice gym a mile away.
The reception staff were absolutely lovely. I had to change rooms during the first week due to a plumbing problem, however this was easily arranged and a really nice room provided. Continental breakfast very nice. Only criticism would be the hotel pc which was clearly in need of updating/de bugging, but the wi fi worked a charm. I would stay in this hotel again. Erika from UK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Good location. close to shopping and restaurants
We got our room at a pretty good price but we didn't get what we payed for. no wash cloths in room. no working ice machine. thin walls...lots of exterior noise. see daylight through entry door seal. The facility is just very dated and needs upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Near to highway.
Cons: Entire hotel needs upgrading. Water marks on wall, water marks on ceiling.
Location: Several restaurants etc. around area.
Bathroom spotless. Towels dirty, sheets clean. Comforter, beyond aged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Hope to see all upgrades finished by the time we return.
Location: ???
We were happy to see rooms being remodeled and oh, so very clean! Thumbs up to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Awesome...quick and friendly...great experience...door latch was broken told front desk fixed it immediately..
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Big bear California

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good for short stay maid service was outstanding
4 out of 5
by richard from Kimberly, Al

Service I would expect from a more expensive hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a softball tourney. The stay started with an extremely quick check in. It appeared that the lady at the desk had everyone that had reservations ready to go with keys made and paperwork ready for them to sign. Honestly it felt like they were genuinely concerned about our stay and wanted it to start off a smooth as possible. I had just left another hotel from business meetings when I met my family here. Of course the high end hotel I was at had great service but you paid a price for it and at times it felt forced. The Quality Inn staff seemed to enjoy interacting with the guests and you received a service level much higher than you normally expect from hotels in this price range. It does seem like an older hotel but the rooms were as clean and comfortable as the Hilton I had just left. To me this tells me the cleaning staff takes as much pride in their work as the front desk staff. I wish I had found this place a couple of years ago as we have played in the area multiple times. You have a good selection of fast food and sit down restaurants nearby and pretty much anything else you may need is nearby. If you need to find anything the staff will quickly help you out. Honestly I cant say enough about the way we were treated.
3 out of 5
by JK from riceville

nopi trip

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed one night stay.completely met all our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a lacrosse event at the Allen Creek Soccer Complex. Hotel is about 10 minutes away from facility and close to plenty of restaurants. Room was clean and staff was friendly. It's perfect for a quick weekend stay if all you are looking for is a clean room and good service.
1 out of 5
by John from Grand Rapids,MI

Stay If You Must

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. However, in this case this place was overpriced and not truthful of their hotel condition. Pool closed for "repair". Rooms not cleaned or not enough towels for our students. The only saving grace was the people at Hotels.com who helped us through this 3 day stay. I still feel they (Hotels.com) need to make sure their hotels are honest in their advertisement of their property and not just have the hotel offer a discount when the guest is unhappy for a poor property.