Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,the room was very spacious,and the staf

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: room was nice and spacious,the surrounding area of the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Cons: the carpet in my room was full of stains that looked like they were recently shampooed or treated.i only noticed because i have worked jobs where i did that type of work. Overall: i would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Hotel close to all restaurants, family, convient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel to include rooms are always so clean. If you need to use the kitchen it has everything needed.
Cons: Hard to improve on a hotel that already has a staff and facilities that are top notch.
Location: The hotel is close to all restaurants, shopping and across the street has a great walking/bike trail. Some of the best restaurants are within walking.
As always, we love staying at Candlewood Suites. It has all the amenities you want, it's extremely clean, the staff is always very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.. I mean shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was good. I was happy with the stay. It was close to shopping and other stuff.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Huntsville

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good experience. Bed not real comfy, however. And, would have loved an ice machine outside of the room and a pool!
5 out of 5
by Kiara from Richland

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and the room felt like home. We definitely will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Nice hotel if you want to cook or own food.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only down side was the air conditioning in the workout room didn't work. They told me that a work order was put in. We only stayed one night so I don't know if/when it was fixed. I asked them to put us in a quiet part of the hotel and they did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shamethria from Mississippi

Great place

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for work. The full refrigerator was a great amenity to have especially for a family with children... There was also a mini stove which would have been great for cooking (I just didn't use it). It was a miniature home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Jaroslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by randy from hattiesburg

Nice place!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
In town 1 night for business. Allowed to check in early for nap! Very clean, comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,