Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,the room was very spacious,and the staf

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: room was nice and spacious,the surrounding area of the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Cons: the carpet in my room was full of stains that looked like they were recently shampooed or treated.i only noticed because i have worked jobs where i did that type of work. Overall: i would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Hotel close to all restaurants, family, convient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel to include rooms are always so clean. If you need to use the kitchen it has everything needed.
Cons: Hard to improve on a hotel that already has a staff and facilities that are top notch.
Location: The hotel is close to all restaurants, shopping and across the street has a great walking/bike trail. Some of the best restaurants are within walking.
As always, we love staying at Candlewood Suites. It has all the amenities you want, it's extremely clean, the staff is always very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.. I mean shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was good. I was happy with the stay. It was close to shopping and other stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Booneville, MS

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Nice location, safe inviting neighborhood. We stay there at least once a year, and it's always a pleasure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is not the place to go if you are traveling through or stopping to visit for a few days. First off, it is not a suite. It is a room with beds and a small kitchenette. You have to maintain the room on your own. They do not make up the beds, pick up your trash or provide you with clean towels until you bring the dirty ones to them. I can't understand how they can charge $109/night and the customer gets no service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Candlewood Suites Flowood, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchez

Early Check & Made to the party on time!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location, large rooms, the Kitchenette and much more.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping Malls and plenty Restaurants in the area.
Requested Early Check-In & the Receptionist had a room available one ahead of check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson ms

Great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the check out time at 12 o clock and the covet breakfast
Cons: the bathroom just touch it u alittle
Location: its the dogwood mall and the movies and nice places to eat
It was the great stay at thins hotel I would recommend that serve free breakfast but you have a nice kitchen of your own and its nice to stay. I love that the check out time is twelve o clock. Yay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
I have been on emergency leave and this hotel was the absolute best I have stayed at during this difficult time. Staff and room were excellent and will stay here whenever in the area! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Better than most. Loved the location and convenience to recognizable businesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Cons: How spacious the suites were.
Location: Behind a shopping center and 15 minutes from outlet mall