Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice area.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was not a good stay the first night to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. It is our regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the level of service you received on your recent stay. Rest assured we take our guest's experience very seriously and will be looking into these matters. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you and thank you for your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If you should need anything or have any questions please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My first time staying , very good experience .

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was a pet friendly hotel
Location: It was in a great location for restaurants and shopping
I found it to be a clean and friendly environment, surprising nice stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but if you are going to have a lengthy the Candlewood Suites if perfect. The room was complete with a full refrigerator, stove top, microwave and dish washer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Big rooms and convenient to airport
Cons: Serve breakfast
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants right around the corner
Quick visit to Mississippi, so we needed quick access to airport and restaurants...this hotel provides this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Flowood. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to assisting you time and time again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff
Cons: On fringe of updating needed.
Convenient location to MSY. Couldn't ask for a nicer staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,the room was very spacious,and the staf

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: room was nice and spacious,the surrounding area of the hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Cons: the carpet in my room was full of stains that looked like they were recently shampooed or treated.i only noticed because i have worked jobs where i did that type of work. Overall: i would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfy - NO BREAKFAST

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and convenient. However we booked this hotel over another due to it offering breakfast. When we checked in, the manager said they don't ever offer breakfast. ???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels