Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The hotel is very convient, and is right outside of the dogwood shopping center. My boyfriend and I always stay here when we take our "getaway trip". The hotel staff members are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very pleased with the hotel. Only thing was one of my friends who stayed with us was charged too much on his card. It eventually fell off but we wasn't sure where the charges came from. Other than that, everything was really nice! Two thumbs up! 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Very Comfortable and Large Room!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Clean. Location. Comfortable. Nice Staff.
Cons: Maybe get a few more luggage carts. But still...that wasn't a big deal.
Location: This hotel is in the perfect location. It literally is 1 minute away from any store, pharmacy or restaurant you wanted. But tucked away.
We had to travel to Jackson for business. Needed a room to be able to rest in during the day as our events were spread out throughout the day. My husband and I were very comfortable. Room very clean and large. We had to come and go several times during the day and everything was extremely convenient. Will definitely stay again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Items available for breakfast were quite satisfactory. For use at any time coffee and Hot Cocoa were available in the lobby. I particularly enjoyed Co
Cons: Already suggested above.
Location: Already mentioned above.
We had a good healthy time paddling our kayak at the beach in bright sunshine. We explored and walked in forest on the beach. Some dogs unleashed by their owners gave us a bit of shock, particularly to my daughter. After about 3 hours of sunshine it became cloudy so we headed back to the hotel. After eating in the evening we walked around near the hotel bu, there wast nothing of interest so went back to our rooms. I was not happy with the toilet bowl and sink in the bathroom of my room 328. It did not flush out. The technician did come to repair it. After repairs also the flushing operation remained ineffective and therefore I was compelled to use the rest rooms elsewhere in the hotel. The outlet pipe of the sink seemed clogged because it took a long time for the collected water in the sink to flowdown.For my first bath in the hotel. I had to wait about 2 hours for the hot water to be available. Taiyeb Shipchandler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I said I would not recommend this hotel but I am sure some people would find it acceptable.
Cons: Better communication.
I called the hotel prior to making my reservation to see if 1. they had an airport shuttle 2...What times and how often it ran. I know I was told it was available 24 hrs. When I arrived, I was told It did not begin until 5AM. I had a 6AM flight and after giving it some thought, I knew I would not get to my gate on time for boarding at 5:20. Thus, I inquired about a taxi and was given two numbers. Neither answered, one was not in service. I found one on my phone. Fortunately, they were reliable and came on time but it cost me $35 dollars for a 5-10 minute drive, The final straw was when I realized that my wake up call was never made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk clerks were extremely courteous and helpful.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We had a party a Winners park which was only about 2 blocks away. Many choices of restaurants within a short distance. Felt safe and secure.
The desk clerks were very courteous and helpful with our reservations. They met our everyone request with promptness and cheerfulness. The rooms were exactly as advertised with no surprises. Cleanliness was on par with other properties. Do not take advantage of any of the other extras other than the business center where I was able to print out several pages after making revisions with very little effort. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson TX

Quiet location but near many restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Lots of nice new restaurants near by.
Front desk staff was very professional and courteous and though there was four people in line, she was able to get everyone checked in without a long wait, very impressive. Only downside which was quickly fixed was the elevator did not work when I first checked in, but by the time I got to my room (3rd floor) and took a quick shower, it was fixed on the way down (considered it my workout)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula

Overall Pleased

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very nice. Very clean.
Location: Everything right there. Tons of shopping and food places. Tons!
Quick trip to Jackson. Location good. Hotel good. Tiny bit noisy late evening; early night with traffic. But after 10 pm it settled completely down. Going back next week. Will choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very comfortable. We try to stay here when we come to Jackson. It's new and clean and fits our family well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo

Great Experience.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed there during an educational workshop. The hotel was very clean and conveniently located, close to the function and near numerous great eating places. Will definitely stay there in the future.