Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent visit

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great place to stay away from congested areas of the city, but still within reasonable distance from shopping and dining. The rooms are decorated nicely and in good condition. Very clean and comfortable. A simple breakfast buffet is included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met the purpose

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nothing special. Standard corporate budget hotel. Room layout was nice. No musty smell. Better to say that nothing was off-putting versus being exceptional in some way. Is what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flowood, Ms

In the center of Everything

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel was in a nice location with lots of different businesses. You can find the movies and lots of different restaurants if you are in the hood for a particular food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian

Clean and new but is NOT a suite

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nice bed. Clean.
Cons: Make 2 separate rooms. Replace couch with more comfortable one. Replace fridge with one that gets colder.
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat nearby.
This is not at all what I would call a suite. In my experience, a suite has more than one room. This is one large room with a noisy, uncomfortable couch. There is a small, 4 foot wall that blocks the view of the couch if you are lying in the bed. I'm not sure what purpose it serves as it does not block sound or light at all. My wife and I always get a suite because she is an early bird and I am a night owl. There is no way one person can stay up while the other sleeps in this room. If you have kids, you will not be able to put them in another room on the couch. We usually stay at a Drury which has 2 separate rooms. It is just as nice, larger, has free happy hour food and drink and is a little less expensive. Comfort Suites is a decent place to stay, I just wish they wouldn't call them suites. It is very misleading. My only other complaint is that the refrigerator would not get cold enough. Even the freezer section would not get a drink cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice room and clean. The only thing was that the refrigerator was not plugged in and had a very nasty smell. Everything else was nice.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DUSTY FULGHAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good just noisy. There is as a banging or moving around that started early in the Morning. We were trying to sleep in. Only reason we got a room.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Private pit stop for a road trip

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very peaceful visit! Breakfast was just what we needed as we rushed out the door!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels