Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

Nice hotel at a calm place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel the rooms are clean. We checked in around late night and the manger was nice. Upgraded the room for a king Size. They provide breakfast which doesnt have a lot of menus but they have enough to start your day. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Go somewhere else.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It looked good in the pictures, and it was convenient to where we were going, but the hotel across would have been a much better choice.
Cons: Everything could be improved. The breakfast was terrible, the room was a disaster with broken equipment and it was not clean. Staff needs a change!
Location: We attended a Medical School graduation and did not have much time. I would recommend Bops Custard, just a short ride from the hotel across the street
We checked in later in the evening because we had an event to go to. After we unpacked our suitcases, we noticed that there was a hole in the bathroom door about 8" in diameter. Then we noticed that that part of the bureau was broken. My wife just wanted to go to sleep so we were going to talk to the front desk in the morning. The next morning when we spoke to the lady at the front desk, she told us that the people who were in the room before us had a big fight in the room and smashed it up some. Imagine still giving us the room knowing this. She didn't even offer to move our room. We went over to the free breakfast buffet only to find a scarce amount of food. There was one banana and one yogurt available. The hot trays were empty, and this was only 30 minutes after the start. There was also not many people there. We saw one couple the whole time we were eating. The hotel stairs had white chips of plaster or something they were never cleaned in the three days we were there. I wish I had more space to write. Stay away, very bad hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I booked the wrong night and didn't realize it till I got there and didn't have a room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

I hotel close to hospital

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Coffee pot not cleaned or the ice pale continnel breakfast was bad not much of a breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants..

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice room, bed comfortable.... I did not try breakfast that was offered being that I overslept
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth even an overnite stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: All I wrote..
It was only for one night. Me and a guest went inside and the gentleman at the desk wasn't or didn't seem to be people friendly. He would describe or direct things we asked in a short manner not really helping us with our questions. The carpet was filthy and was in need of edging all over!! there were clumps of what seemed to be dog hair by the air conditioner. The air was foul of wet, musky smells which is terrible for allergies!!!! The beds and pillows needed to be changed also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, La

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: They had elevator, as I am handicapped. My bathroom had nothing for handicap, eventhough we selected that type room, but it was spacious enough.
Cons: More handicapped rooms available.
Location: We had a Golden Corral, a Waffle House and a lot of things nearby.
We checked in and out with no problems. Will use this motel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice hotel close to the hospital. Close to many museums and right behind Applebee's great for visiting dick loved ones it early morning dr appts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Business Trip

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: In a good location...rooms and bathrooms are very big
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Shopping....
Hotel was fine....bed was a little hard....was on 2nd floor....kids were running around all night on Friday and Saturday night...this was not hotels fault...parents should be more considerate....would stay again...no problems otherwise...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Rooms had musty smell. Breakfast, there was hardly no choice at all. One of our people with us got sick from they gravy. Which they had only in a tiny bowl, so there was very little of it. Which is probably a good thing or more of us would have been sick too. The people running it are so cheap they reuse the paper holder that the room keys go in.