Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very good, Hotel Room was small but clean, little bit out of the way for my visit in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Nice hotel in a good area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. Would like to have had a larger TV, but the staff said they were planning on getting those next year when they do some renovations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Price, quiet
Cons: I had a running toilet, but just turned off the valve until the morning
Location: There were several restaurant options within walking distance.
My experience was good. The area was quiet, and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. I did shut off the water to the toilet overnight to stop it running.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sung

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean new hotel but the air conditioner was too loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location convenient to everything.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Visiting family in Brandon for weekend. Only few minutes away from hotel. Very good service and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. It was clean and location is convenient to Flowood. The breakfast was also good. The staff was a bit rude when informed that no clean towels were available at the pool. They did supply fresh towels promptly, however the maintenance man and two front desk staff members were hanging out visiting at the front desk and acted as if I had inconvenienced them by interrupting their conversation to request the towels. The pool floor surface is VERY slick. I would think it to be a huge liability for the hotel. Some children fell numerous times and I also lost footing merely walking on the tile. I am not sure if this is the deck surface used at all Hampton Inns, but as a business owner myself I would find it concerning. Beds were not good. Both mattresses in our room dipped in the middle. The Marriot hotels definitely have better beds. The air conditioner also had a very loud knocking noise all night. Overall our stay was fine, but we will likely pick another hotel when we return to Flowood in a few weeks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Stinking Weekend!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Requested a room with shower/bath tub combination got room with shower only!! Requested non-smoking was not told by Hotel.com that there were no non-smoking rooms avaliable. There is no way to cover up the smoke smell in a room that has been a smoking room for 8 years. Had no options. Sorry but will not use Hotel.com again.Was led to believe I was talking to the hotel until the reservation was completed.I could have gotten the room cheaper if I had booked with the hotel direct and used my military discount.The booking agent was only trying to make a sell. Maybe he had a quota to meet!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Smoker rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing, staff would not change room. Pool was cold
Cons: New management
Location: Location is great
Apparently the rooms are mostly smoker rooms and staff was unwilling to accomodate