Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location to everything!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Check in and check out was quick and easy. The morning meal selection at the hotel was very well perpared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to family, clean and breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Close to restaurants and shopping. Quiet, clean and comfortable! Friendly staff! Would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Safe area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, easy to get to interstate. Located in the middle of great restaurants and shopping(necessities when visiting with grandchildren),
Location: above
usually stay here when visiting grandchildren. Safe, clean and really good breakfast. Want to especially compliment the man who usually works the breakfast. He is so kind, friendly and eager to please. Look forward to seeing him at breakfast time. Haven't been disappointed and have stayed here regularly for the past 5 years or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by fwdms, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value you feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,Oh

Experience

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is in an area with many restaurants near by. The break fast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by FWDMS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport and good food

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Called in for airport shuttle and has good restaurant next door. Enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Mississippi

very nice hotel close to meeting site

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: everything was fine
Cons: nothing that I noticed
Location: shopping close by Table 100 next door- very good restaurant
overnight stay for a meeting staff were very friendly continental breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by fwdms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good. The staff at the counter refused to give me a receipt for my stay since I booked with hotel.com. They said it would be emailed to me which it never was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused you. The room was prepaid on hotels.com. The fee was paid to them, therefore we did not have a receipt to give.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay will stay again

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a NCAA bowling tourney held by Jackson state an in was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive feedback. We enjoyed having you all stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was enjoyable. Met every need. Will be back.