Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Love that no smoking was allowed anywhere. When we entered, the air was clean and sweet! Thanks again. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Mar74, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Flowood. We take pride in being a smoke free hotel. It is our goal to give you the service you deserve. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last minute choice on a road trip.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I really liked this hotel. I had to make a quick choice for somewhere to stay and this hotel had the right combination of decent price vs good reviews. I was very pleased. Staff was friendly, room was clean and free breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Mar74, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Flowood. I was our pleasure to serve you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring, tx

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this location. No complaints at all. Staff was absolutely exceptional. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Mar74, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Flowood. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: The hallways of the hotel had an odor.
Our stay was great, the hotel is near a lot of shopping. Good hot breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Mar74, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience the hallway caused you during your stay. I hope you stay with us again so that we can show you this is not the norm. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Perfect for short business stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness. Also -- it's completely non-smoking.
Cons: Fully stock the vending machine.
Clean. Comfortable bed, pillows, linens. Friendly staff. Short drive from airport and convenient for my business needs. Big bonus: two-minute walk across parking lot to Table 100 for dinner. Great food and drink, $5 discount or free glass of wine for hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Mar74, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. I apologize a for any inconvenience the lack of stock in the vending machines caused. We will use this situation to make our hotel better.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having you as a guest. We look forward to future stays.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Mattress to firm, but nice hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, staff was great, had no problems except the bed was way to firm it felt like we were sleeping on a hard wooden surface. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience the bed caused you during your stay. I will share your review with our staff to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to give you a better experience soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: The room was pretty damp feeling when we got in. It felt very humid and bedding was almost sort of wet.
Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. It was also in close proximity to a lot of restaurants. We ate at Table 100 which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Mar74, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I will share your review with the staff to ensure we improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.